We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Good for 1D/1N”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jakarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sepa Island Resort Hotel
Ranked #256 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 21 January 2013

If you have nothing to do in Jakarta and want to be close to nature and spend some time with yourself, this can be a place. But dont expect cleanliness in rooms, up to date furniture or any facilities. Things here are just sufficient to feed yourself and sleep. You can enjoy sun rise and sunset, go for snorkelling or some more sea games (rates at par with any 5 star location). Not a Holiday destination at all as its a very small island.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manish_dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

We take 2hour small boat trip from Ancol marina, only 5 people at that day including us, so the island is a bit quiet. The island itself is a bit dated and not well taken care. the food, the facilities, and the room is really poor. The only memorable moment is when we took trip with small boat to enjoy the surroundings, Karang Atol and Pulau Dolphin is very tranquil and beautiful. 1 Night is enough in the island, no need to stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This island is the most far from the Islands of Seribu (thousand island) so I chose because i hope its more cleaner and quieter. There is so many small isle in this area. Its actually good idea to just rest from busy jakarta here, but the accommodation and facility is so poor :( . The boat that took us from Marina bay Ancol is very good actually, its a speed boat with 600 hp engine so i think the resort will be as luxury as the boat, but in the end we bit disappointed with the room, its just old room with smell like barn. for 160 us$ ... its just too much. the food also so low in quality for a resort ! they should do more care with clean n sanitation in the kitchen area! there are no choice here, you eat what island people eat :( . the most great was only the staff ! they are so friendly and so will in helping you , guiding in the snorkeling area or diving. Well enough with the resort! the island is good actually the beach is white sand beach and the snorkel and diving just ok not so special. so many sea urchin in the beach so better watch out your kids. the most bothering us just the plastic bottle in the beach, for this i think Indonesian should more learn about cleanliness for their country and future !

Room Tip: just choose the most clean and not old barn smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've been around enjoying beaches and islands. The beach and the underwater experience here is amazing but, still no better than Phuket Thailand. Its a 90 minutes boat ride from ancol marina

The price for 1 adult per night is US$180 and the next night US$120. So if u stay her for 3 nights, US$180 + 120 + 120 = 420US$, its just a Rip OFF!! Round trip airfare to Thailand is around 420US$ during low season!

The worst part of it, is not only being super expensive, its a feel of ghetto. The bed is moldy, the rooms are old, the floors are not sweeped or clean properly! The bathroom is all rusty! Monitor lizards, roam the islands, and not everyone is comfortable around them. The meal is terrible! Don't get trapped by their lies, its a place of regrets going here!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank normanngjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Took a group of 12 folks to tour some of the islands and Sepa was the first. They did allow us to come ashore and charged each person 100,000 IDR for about 3 hours of time on the island. No tour of the facilities was given so we were left to explore on our own. That said, the facilities seemed a bit run down but suitable.
The dive shop is SSI and did offer gear and air at a fair price. Dock personell were eager to help.
I did not stay the night so can not rate the rooms or food. Not overly impressed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I went as part of a diving trip. The island resort itself, the accommodation and the diving were nothing special.

The room was extremely basic for the money just like a basic bunk room. However they had added A.C and a T.V (with awful reception). The bathroom was just a basic Indonesian style bathroom with a cold sea water mandi.

If you don't like the food in the restaurant you are stuck as there isn't any other choices.

The diving itself was nothing special. There are much nicer places to dive in Indonesia. However if you are not diving I don't really see much reason to visit the island as there isn't really anything to do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chezalaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We made a two night reservation here through a travel agent for a quick get away from Jakarta. We were given a room that was smelly and moldy. Unfortunately did not have an option to change rooms, or get out of this place (given it is an Island), as it was full over a long weekend. Like the other comment the room we got had a giant rat in it and we did not get any sleep. We were given a better room the second night after complaining.. It was just slightly cleaner.
This place should not be called resort! The food was ok and the quality is questionable. not clean at all!,, The water comes from a well it seemed and had to use it for washing and was salty. Could not use it for brushing teeth. The linen was old and musty!
The only good thing about the place was the beach which we spent the entire day at. The snorkeling and water sports were decent. The safety is however not that great.
The boat that took us to the island and back was old and one the way back It rained and It was not at all pleasant.... the kids were really nervous and so was I. I would not go back!!
Not worth paying five star price for this! What a scam!!!!!!!!!!
I would rather fly to Thailand.!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#216 of 472 in Jakarta
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sepa Island Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sepa Island Resort Hotel

Address: Jln. Sepat | Kab. Adm. Kep. Seribu, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Sepa Island Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing