We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta
Ranked #200 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Dirty room, smell was not good. Very expensive 130 usd for standart room. Small and old tv, lack of tv channels. The only good thing is their location at central business district at jakarta. Absulotly not going back to stay at bidakara again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didiksetiadi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

I'm an Aussie and stayed in Jakarta for one night only to attend a wedding. The room was nice enough... clean and simple, although the shower cubicle was a little dirty and out dated looking. None of us could find a hair dryer in our rooms. This seemed very unusual. I can only assume they are more used to business men as clients, rather than girls! Bed was hard but that's typical of many hotels in Asia. Loud call to prayer woke us in the early hours, but that didn't worry me too much, it's all part of the cultural experience. Cafe/bar downstairs ran out of beer after a group of Aussies ordered one each! They did not offer any other type of alcohol- only beer. Breakfast was a decent buffet, with lots on offer. The guy cooking the pancakes looked put out that we wanted some however, and ignored us until he realised we weren't going anywhere till we got some! Reception staff were lovely and friendly however. At $60/night, this hotel is cheap and decent enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The wall so thin so we can hear the couple having a fight in the room next to our. The gym facilities were very limited only a couple function treadmill and bicycle stand. But the breakfast was great. They have a good variety of Indonesian and Western food. We definitely will consider not going back to stay in Bidakara unless they give us a substantial amount of discount.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bintang82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here for a 4 day business trip21-24November. Good for business meetings, as no shops to distract. Rooms were large and had high ceiling, There was a Qiblat indicator on the ceiling.

Loved the breakfast spread especially the serabi and freshly made jamu juice.It does wonders for the system. Staf were very helpful and responsiveespecially since Imissed my flight and had to book an alternative flight at the last minute.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I accessed the hotel from Sukarno-Hatta airport by DAMRI. I get down from DAMRI in Pancoran. I have to walked to the Bidakara Tower. I asked the security where was Hotel Bidakara and how to access there. The security told me that the hotel was behind the tower and I can accessed the hotel through lift in the tower.

Entering hotel from the basement make me confuse, where was the receptionist. After asking several times I get direction where is the receptionist.

There is mosque in the basement. The mosque built by Bank Indonesia also near from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jumatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I was staying there after my wedding reception. And we are stayed in the Suite room. It was a very large room with the good living room, bed room and pantry.The breakfast is simple but nice. I LOVE THE SUITES.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radieta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

If you have any activities around this area, south jakarta staying here was a recommended because close to business area. I was stay here during my convention and exhibition in smesco building which was very closed by. As the 4 star hotel this hotel has average service, room was basic and the breakfast as well. But i enjoyed the live music in the coffee shop near lobby after dinner time. There is a mini market in the back area of the building where you can find a various things.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masrura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
V Hotel Jakarta
#161 of 471 in Jakarta
60 reviews
PARK HOTEL Jakarta
#134 of 471 in Jakarta
133 reviews
Tebet
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
#94 of 471 in Jakarta
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kartika Chandra Hotel
#206 of 471 in Jakarta
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta

Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto Kav. 71-73, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £24 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta, a luxurious 4 star hotel located at a strategic location in South Jakarta, is your smart companion for wedding or conference, business and family purposes.Facilities:174 rooms, 24-hour room service, laundry, concierge ready to serve guests, complemented by shopping arcade, karaoke, salon, swimming pool, fitness center and Spa.Providing 16 meeting rooms and two wedding or conference halls (birawa Asembly Hall and auditorium Binakarna), Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta is a perfect place for your wedding and business solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bidakara Grand Pancoran Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing