We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most recommended hotel at Jakarta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #37 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most recommended hotel at Jakarta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My first experience on staying at Novotel Hotels. And look what I've got, nice and clean room, good service from reservation until I get into my room, free wi-fi. The location is also good, since near shopping centre, only the heavy traffic is the matter, makes you hard to move. Cabs are ready any time. Easy to find foods, and also the price is meet up my expectation. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munchi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Munchi K,

Thank you for your generous review toward Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and that you have a memorable moment with Novotel. I very much appreciate your compliments to the hotel and also for recommending us to fellow travellers! I believe your review will encourage other travellers to be more confident with our services, as well as motivate the staffs to always provide a heartfelt service.

I look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    529
    234
    75
    33
See reviews for
294
144
116
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good choice to stay this hotel with strategic location, easy to shopping with your family.
A great room with a cozy atmosphere. Bathrooms are clean but would be better if there is a bathtub in the bathroom. In the room would be great if there were flowers in vases that add a cozy and fresh

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rusdan_f_nasution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear rusdan_f_nasution,

Thank you for staying at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square and sharing your recent experience with us and fellow travellers!

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the room! There are bathrooms with bathtub available in certain room types, you may check the detail of each room in Accorhotels websites or our Reservation Agent also will be happy to assist you upon booking. I have taken note regarding the flower in room which I will discuss further with the team to upkeep with your expectation.

I look forward to have you stay back again with us soon!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The location is great since it is in the same building with "Mangga dua Square" where the food is easily found. However, it is not the best part of the city.

The children will be excited with the large size-pool.

The room is clean and spacious. They upgrade my room into the deluxe-premier w/o charging additional cost

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank roedi_yanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear roedi_yanto,

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on TripAdvisor!

I very much appreciate your feedback and it is exciting also to know that you and the children thoroughly enjoyed the stay in our hotel. As a Novotel&Family commitment, we are soon going to have kids club too near the pool. I hope your kids will love it!

I look forward to welcome you and the family back soon at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

First trip to Jakarta, so had to play safe and stayed at a Novotel which is usually located near amenities.

This time round, it was also the same case, the hotel is right next to a mangga dua square, and some smaller ones nearby

Due to traffic, I hardly go out of this area, manage to spend 4 days just around this location

Will try anothe Novotel in my next trip to see where they are located and offering what amenities

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I hope you had a good time exploring the city while staying at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square.

The traffic in Jakarta is considerably heavy but as you mentioned, the location of the hotel is really unique. Strategically located in the Mangga Dua shopping area, the hotel is also near to Ancol Dreamland – Indonesia’s largest recreational facilities – with the speed boat pier to Pulau Seribu (Thousand Island) and to the historical site of Old Batavia area. Did you have the opportunity to explore them all?

I really appreciate your feedbacks and I hope that your experience will motivate fellow travelers to visit us.

Should you have planned to back to the city, I would be glad to welcome and personally assist you at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square again!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Everything was perfect at this hotel . Location was great. Price was a bit high during my period of stay. Staff was polite and helpful but the hotel wifi connection was too slow and unacceptable. I could not get work done properly with the slow internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank hedgetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear hedgetech,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to review Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square on TripAdvisor!

It has always been a pleasure to have our Guest enjoys all the features Novotel has to offer. However, I do apologize for falling short on the Wifi connection. We have upgraded our standard speed on Wifi and should there is any issue encountered, our staff will be more than happy to help you at the moment you mentioned it.

Should you be able to provide your room number detail, it will help us to look into this matter further and I could take care of your room personally on your next stay with us.

Thank you for your feedbacks and I look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square once you visit the city again!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

stay at Novotel Mangga dua is best choice for family, it is clean and good location to go shopping or just having fun with family..the safety is good too, only guest of the hotel can enter the rooms area, and the breakfast is nice with many variation..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank flora185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear flora185,

Thank you for your nice review of Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

I am glad to learn that you had a good time with the family while staying at our hotel. It is our mission to have our Guests enjoy the stay with us, and thus we will always strive to serve our Guests even better.

I hope we will always be your best choice hotel and I look forward to welcome you with the whole family again at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!

Kind regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have used this hotel many times and rate them amongst the best in Asisa for business men, The rooms are well appointed, the staff friendly, the location good for my purposes – especially when proximity to the airport is important.
However, I would never use “easytobook.com” ever again. Their site crashed without confirmation of my booking while verifying my credit card and it was 24 hours before they responded. I did not have that time available to me to plan my trip and had to book again directly with the hotel to ensure my reservation (The site showed only one room available). Easytobook.com refused to recognise the fault was on their part when I requested they cancel the booking made with them if it had been processed. (I had no way of knowing) They simply said my booking could not be cancelled. Fortunately the Novotel were much more professional and agreed to cancel the booking I had made directly with them while waiting for Easytobook.com response. Easytobook.com have not only lost a very frequent traveller as a customer but they can be assured I will spread the word of their actions. I was not impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelJakartaM2S, General Manager at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Walter C,

Thank you for your review and the time you took to share it on TripAdvisor!

It’s always been my pleasure to have you stay with us at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square. I am delighted to know that we still can meet up with your expectations during your business trips to Jakarta. Surely, your compliment toward our hotel – especially the hospitality of our staff and reservation team will be our motivation to always provide a heartfelt service.

I feel sorry to hear the experience you had with your booking before and thankfully we still could took care of it for you smoothly. I would be grateful to be able to assist you personally with your booking upon your next trip to Jakarta!

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!

Kinds regards,

Vincent Wybier
General Manager
Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#85 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square

Property: Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Address: Jln. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square is strategically located in the prominent Mangga Dua area, close to the coast - Ancol Dreamland, historical Old Batavia area, as well as to Jakarta International Expo in Kemayoran making it the One Stop Destination in North Jakarta. Novotel hotel is part of a large and modern shopping, entertainment, exhibition, wholesales as well as retail complex known as Mangga Dua Square. Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, located in the capital of Indonesia, near to Batavia Old Town, state-of-the-art leisure facilities. Close to local business and precisely near JIExpo Kemayoran, shopping and entertainment options, and only 30 minutes from the international airport. The highly anticipated interior facelift of our facilities have begun, allowing us to continue providing the best hotel experience to you, our valued clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Jakarta
Novotel Hotel Mangga Dua
Novotel Mangga Dua
Jakarta Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing