We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,425
274
64
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
274
64
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia restaurantmayfair suitegrand roomthe club loungewalk in closethotel experiencerooms are hugeluxury hotelmemorable stayexcellent staypacific placebusiness tripspecial thanksroom serviceexcellent hotelstandard roomf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I Love this hotel. Very Friendly staff.
I stayed here for two nights on business. The room I was in is very spacious with huge bathroom with shower n bathtub.
Unlimited Mineral Water. You can ask more to room service without charge.
Love it...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank W_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our hotel has been recognized and awarded for providing the largest standard room in the city.

Our Ladies & Gentlemen are always committed in providing the best services and facilities to ensure that your stay is a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Allow us to assist you on your next visit, you may contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Warmest regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very good hotel, super staff and great service.

Stayed a few days on business, staff were very helpful with a number of complex arrangements.

Great check-in service, very nice room, and the Executive Lounge is the best that I've used, with great facilities, including Business Centre, Pool Room, and great food all day long.

Good gym and pool.

Room Tip: Executive floor is good value
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your memorable stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is great to know that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel in Jakarta. We are also happy to know that you have enjoyed your room along with our services at The Ritz-Carlton Club lounge. We will surely inform our Ladies & Gentlemen on their efforts who have made your stay a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back home at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Please fell free to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888 if you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay.

Thank you and warm regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

first i want to give appreciate to ms. Fiona (reception staff) who was very polite n helpfull, i wish all the staff here can be like her or better, because several staff are not nice n not appreciate the customer, so i wish the management can improve the service.
for room is very good, nice n clean. the food in asia restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your memorable stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your room and dining experience at our Asia Restaurant. We will surely inform Ms. Fiona on your feedback regarding her efforts during your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back home at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Please fell free to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888 if you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay.

Thank you and warm regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week in August. Very good location and surrounded by shopping malls. Staffs were very friendly especially with my son who is 6 years old. They sent some cookies and milk for him one night as a surprise which made him very happy boy. Staffs in Asia restaurant are excellent, they always tried to do their best to please the guests. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liasherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your memorable stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is great to know that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel in Jakarta. We are glad to know that you and your family are satisfied with the services provided by our Ladies & Gentlemen. Rest assured that your feedback regarding your dining experience at our Asia Restaurant will be shared.

We look forward to welcoming your family back home at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Please fell free to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888 if you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay.

Thank you and warm regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. Lots of stall very friendly and keen to help. For the first time (and I have travelled for business for 35 years and have millions of air miles on many airlines) I was taken to my room to check in. The employee had a pad connected to WIFI to complete the registration. The room had free WiFi that worked well and was allowed to run on all my devices (laptop, own phone, company phone) and also worked in the restaurant. TV was HD and had lots of English channels including CNN and BBC, good picture and worked well. The gym was excellent with towels, attendants, chilled water and headphones with TV built into the joggers. Very good breakfast including in room rate, which was very reasonable. Also the best shower I have ever had in a hotel (or home for that matter). No queues for check in, check out, restaurant or gym.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vogelgesang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your memorable stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

It is great to know that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel in Jakarta. At the hotel, we are commited in providing luxuriating comfort and convenience for all our guests. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the room facilities, the genuine care of our Ladies & Gentlemen as well as your dining experience at our restaurant.

We truly value your feedback to continuously improve our services and facilities to ensure your stay is more than just a visit but an experience.

We look forward to always welcoming you back home at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance and inquiries that you might need, via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Warmest regards,

The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews