We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruce on Business from Melbourne”
Review of Aston Rasuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aston Rasuna
Ranked #79 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Bruce on Business from Melbourne”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A business colleague and I stayed at Aston Rasuna in Jakarta from Saturday the 4th through to Friday the 24th 0f January 2014, we could not fault this hotel in any circumstance.

We had four business/video conferences, client to client meetings, in their business centre over the three weeks. The staff were more than obliging and knowledgeable in assisting and help setting up our IT equipment and ensured that everything ran smooth, our clients (local and Indonesia wide) were very impressed.

The service was of top quality, the rooms always kept clean and the meals superb. The hotel was serviced well by local public transport, taxis etc. and when the need arised, the staff were helpful in arranging tours and/or transport to local attractions. Some of the staff could improve their English but it was definitely better than what we'd come across in Bangkok, Chang Mai and Padang .

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and their facilities to any business or family.

Overall, one of the top and friendly hotels we have stayed at in Asia........Superb

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr. Bruce,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your experience while staying with us. As guest satisfaction is our priority concern, we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our product and service.

I have shared your comment with my team, and they were pleased to hear it. Your kind compliment can help us to improve our service standards, so that we can always give the best to our guests.

Once again, thank you Mr. Bruce. We sincerely wait to welcome you back to Aston Rasuna in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    210
    99
    44
    36
See reviews for
179
42
43
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

i stayed at this hotel, for a week, the staff are more than helpful, the food was yummie,
The rooms are big and clean. Had a wonderful stay i would stay there again and again, i look forward to coming back to the Aston Rasuna.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 637Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr. 637Mark,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

First and foremost, on behalf of the management, I would like to thank you very much for your kind compliment. We are happy to know that you had a good experience while staying at the hotel.

We sincerely wait to welcome you back again and again to Aston Rasuna.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fantastic location and great atmosphere, friendly environment with helpful staff.
Clean and tidy with great access to local food outlets and close to nightlife and business community. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone on a budget for short or long term

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snatch692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs. Snatch692014,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your kind comment and recommendation. We are glad to know that you had a good experience and were satisfied with our service. I will share it with my team, so we can continue to improve our service standards.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcome you back to Aston Rasuna in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and fantastic service during our stay in your hotel. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and restaurants were fantastic. Next time we are in Jakarta we will stay there again. Once again, thank you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr. Bill,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your kind compliment. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied and had a good experience while staying with us.

We sincerely wait to welcome you back to Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Aston Rasuna is popular for guests on extended business visits, and I can see why. They seem to have hit the sweet spot between clockwork efficiency and spit-and-polish service, which can become somewhat tiresome and impersonal a couple of weeks into a long stay, and the warm hospitality that distinguishes most lower-budget hotels in Indonesia, the only thing that make the often-lax service standards bearable. In the Aston Rasuna, everything works well enough and the food is decent even if you have sometimes have to fight for a chair during the breakfast rush. But the major factor, for me at least, is the sense of walking in the door after yet another frustrating business day a Jakarta and being greeted, not be a "professional smile" that does not quite reach the receptionist's eyes, or the wide, goofy grin of a well-meaning amateur, but a simple nod of genuine recognition and personal regard that welcomes you home.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jallan_jallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr/Ms. Jallan_Jallan,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you very much for your kind comment. As our concern is to serve, we are happy to read that we have made our valued guests satisfied with our product and service while staying in the hotel.

Once again, thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Rasuna.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

i stay in aston rasuna several times 2013 and 2014, location good, some restaurants and cafes in epiwalk and plaza festival, rooms average two star hotel, because aircondition leaking or not working, also aircondition smells, no equipment to use kitchen, washmachine sometimes not working, restroom always problems with toilett, shower curtain dirty, flies in the kitchen, ask for desinfection but nothing happens, absolut no service, in case of raining the water come into the room because windows can not close tight, rooms looks very old style, breakfast room very crauwded, no international breakfast standard, coffee uneatable, people always smoking in breakfast room, service people from the hotel are not able to order taxi, normally you have to wait 1 hr in the morning for taxi, absolut no service! reception staff open also private incoming mail for guests without explanations, hotel inadvisable,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mr. Frank1201,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

On behalf of the management, I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.

Regarding the matters you mentioned, I have immediately passed them on to the department concerned, to ensure that our service standards are improved and meet our guest's satisfaction. With respect to the air-conditioner, we have already replaced some of the faulty units in guest rooms with new ones, and regularly check and service them.

Above all, we thank you for your comments and input, which are very useful guidelines for the improvements we plan to make.

We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to Aston Rasuna with significantly improved service quality. Again, let me personally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

If you stay here you will not feel staying in a hotel but you will feel that you are staying in your own apartment complex. I got this feeling while inside the apartment and when you go out, swimming pool etc. I stayed here for 3 weeks in 2 bed room apartment on 22nd floor. Hotel staff give you a lot of respect and helpful. At times you may feel that they do not understand your English properly so be patient to explain them. There are shopping malls close by for you to have fun. I used their business center for 3 weeks which was good but a small room. The apartment kitchen is small but with all facilities. if you need any thing in kitchen (utensils etc.) they will provide you but you have to ask for it. There is semi-automatic washing machine for you to clean your clothes. I am not sure if this is the case in all rooms. Bedrooms and hall are fitted with separate ACs. There are different kinds of charges. It is better you speak to the receptionist to make sure that what is included in your room tariff and what is not. I did not find the receptionist explain you from their side unless you ask them. Make sure you re-confirm with them about what they say. Overall my stay was memorable.

Room Tip: take a high floor room for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD_Sahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mr. DD_Sahoo,

Warmest Greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta ..

On behalf of the management, I would like express our warm thanks to your kind compliment. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our product and service, as our priority is to satisfy and make our guest feeling comfortable while staying with us.

With reference to the information you wish our receptionist deliver to you, I have shared it with my Front Office Team, and have immediately followed up the matter you highlighted. Please rest assured that our receptionist will deliver the more detail information.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comment. It would be a pleasure if we can welcome you back to Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#60 of 465 in Jakarta
479 reviews
The Grove Suites
#35 of 465 in Jakarta
585 reviews
Ayaka Suites
#66 of 465 in Jakarta
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aryaduta Semanggi
#105 of 465 in Jakarta
271 reviews
Setiabudi
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
#212 of 465 in Jakarta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Rasuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Rasuna

Property: Aston Rasuna
Address: Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#48 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#61 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Rasuna 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property offering both short long stay in All-Suite accommodation that is tastefully furnished with refreshingly modern interiors. Combining all the facilities of an International hotel and the comfort and personal service of a residence - the Aston Rasuna offers guests affordable luxury in the very heart of Jakarta's CBD. Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta CBD, the Aston Rasuna allows guests to enjoy their stay for either business or pleasure with easy access along Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said to restaurants and shopping malls. Enjoy a vibrant experience of city lifestyle through easy access to the various places of interests and entertainment spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Rasuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Rasuna Hotel Jakarta
Aston Hotel Rasuna
Jakarta Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing