We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta
Ranked #35 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Nice welcome with great attention to detail on the special request I emailed to the hotel before we arrived. The building is incredible, really cool and funky with an industrial feel and a really impressive spiral staircase from the lobby to the mezzanine level. Each floor contains artwork, in the hallways and in each room, by a different local artist. If you've ever wanted to stay in a beautiful art gallery this is the place for you! We loved it!

Good breakfast with lots of varied options and location good for shopping and sightseeing. (Taxis are really cheap in Jakarta so it's easy to get around.) Great choice for something different.

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Kavirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We went here twice, in mid June 2014 and July 2014. During our first visit, we got a room on the 3rd floor, and I must say the room is a little bit damp and the bathroom smelly. Yet, we decided to return for our second stay in Jakarta solely because of the location. It's excellent!
Our second visit was proven much better.since we're staying at fifth floor. It was more quiet, no unpleasant odor whatsoever, and they got a small Nescafe Dolce Gusto machine. Such a nice gimmick!
One last note: the breakfast was okay but we got irritated so much by the swarms of mosquito in RoCa restaurant that we decided to leave and have our breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick the fifth or the sixth floor. It's less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank lisadepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Every week I'm visit to Jakarta for Business. I found this hotels because of their unique building. when enter this hotels I found the hotel very cozy located in heart of Jakarta City. Closed to shopping center area and food center.

hotels is clean and friendliness staff. value for money.. hotel lobby is so fresh. I will back to this hotel for sure.

BFAST is good, simple breakfast with variation menu. staff is so helpful. Parking area little bit crowded it's hard for luggage down proses. but overall is Good. meet to my expectations

easy access for public transportation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Kireisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent and gasta check in. Room very nice clean new and with style. Have a gallery and hotel people are awesome vey friendly... I recommend this hotel because is well ubicated. I choose this hotel for a interview job and I was able to sleep well and do great with the interview.

Stayed: July 2014
8  Thank Refft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Interesting artsy building from the outside but very poor non-sound proof room quality gave me a very poor sleep + big headache from a noisy traffic and crowd in the hotel and its surrounding.

The poor cleanness (check my pic) - well, perhaps only in room, but there were also so many tiny mosquitoes in room to make to sleep was impossible! I tried to call the help i.e housekeeping or guest service but look at the in-room phone in my pics here: no direction what numbers to call!

Very disappointing and upsetting experience, even for a Jakartan, I would not come back.

Room Tip: If you wish to get a good rest (sleep), please look at other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lady_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here one night, overall it was okay. One of the reasonable hotel in the central of Jakarta, with artistic touch and young design. I booked Studio 20, the room was clean but a bit small for me. Good connection of WiFi. The iPod dock wasn't working, I told one of the staff he said will check it out but never comeback. The service was below my expectations.
Breakfast was worth the money, smoking area has a good spot.

If you'd like to have new experience and atmosphere, this is the right choice.

Room Tip: Try to book Studio 40 for bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Innes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

One of the best hotel in Jakarta. Located near Sarinah and approximate 10 minutes walk away from Plaza EX which is connected to Plaza Indonesia. Every floor is decorated with art by Jakarta finest artist. Which makes it more interesting since each floor is different.

The room is clean, support by the staff is good. The only thing which they can improve maybe on the meal selection for the breakfast (i'm not complaining but it could be improved).

A good choice for those hipster or even an upcoming artist to get inspired with the hotel art and decor.

Room Tip: Pick a room at a higher floor to get a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank walidsibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
552 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Tanah Abang
Four Points by Sheraton Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
822 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#38 of 464 in Jakarta
549 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#29 of 464 in Jakarta
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta

Address: Jl. Sunda no. 3, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £37 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Jakarta, Artotel Jakarta - Thamrin is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. Situated only 9 km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARTOTEL Thamrin - Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing