We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to try”
Review of Sanno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanno Hotel
Ranked #375 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Semarang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth to try”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

pretty good hotel for 30$ ish, good room, clean hotel but the Double bed that I ordered is 2 single bed that they make it into 1 double bed. lil bit dissapointed but it's still ok

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
3 Thank Aaaa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    23
    14
    15
See reviews for
4
19
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I went last September with my friend to JKT and stay in this hotel for 3 night. The price was okay for me with the service given. Very nice and helpful staff especially for bellboy.
1st and 2nd night we stayed was no problem. But the last nite, we heard somebody knocking the door. When we open nobody is around. It kept 5\ to 7 times with slow knocking. We complaint to the management and they promised to sent somebody to check. But we did not see or hear somebody came. We are unable to sleep untill morning and rushed to airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulongs, General Manager at Sanno Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us !
We apologize for your bad experience with us. What usually happened in cases like yours was a group of primary school kids are staying at Sanno Hotel for their field trip and they did this as a kind of game. We have tried and will try our best in the future to ensure cases like this won't happen again. However, we are very sorry that you stay was disturbed.

We hope you would like to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived in the evening after flight delays. There was no room in the hotel available because of renovation in progress. So we were brought immediately to another hotel which was more a motel and a lower category but we had two single rooms. Next day we were brought back to Sanno Hotel. We lost time for these movings. We wanted a compensation so we asked the management for a free dinner. This was granted but the dishes were chosen by the hotel and not by ourselves.
The room in the Sanno hotel was old and worn-out. The curtains did not close completely and the housekeeping was unable to fix it. So we did it ourselves by using tape and parts of a carton. The air-condition control was broken and the machine went always at full power which made the room very cold. The housekeeping confirmed our complaint but didn't do anything. The receptionist recommended to use the blankets, ignoring our discomfort with 16-18 degrees in a room whilst there's an outside temperature of approx. 28-33 degrees (min/max). So we had to help ourselves again by minimizing the airflow and change its direction by using primitive techniques.
The internet PC is mostly much too slow to load even a simple web-based email site and wiht the free Wi-Fi it's the same.
The food is not haute cuisine but ok.
The sorrounding of the hotel is not interesting at all but a big appartment block offers litte supermarkets, cheap restaurants, laundry, a phone shop and others.
Taxi to the historical city center is 10-20 minutes and costes approx. 20000 - 30000 Rp. Stop a taxameter taxi at the main road; it's cheaper instead of calling one within short distances and leave the car drivers in front of the hotel, they're more expensive. The airport is not that far and should be arount 70000 Rp.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

It is a kind of hotel which one could use as an airport hotel, if the other nearby airport hotels are not available.
It takes around 20 mins and around 6$ to reach the hotel. But make sure that you buy the hotel voucher from Kaha Tours at the airport for around USD30.
Rooms are big, but with dirty carpets. But then what do you expect from a hotel of $30 including taxes and breakfast.
Bathroom is ok. Breakfast is also ok.
Though I see many poor ratings my other reviewers but I would say for one night, it is still manageable at that price.
For dinner, walk across to the apartment opposite to the hotel and there is a food court in it . The food court is very lively in the night and full of Chinese food at reasonable prices.
Always used Blue Bird Taxi,, when in Jakarta. Call a Blue Bird taxi for your return to airport.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The review says it was near the airport but it wasn't really near. It was more than 30minutes drive from the airport via cab. We stayed for an overnight right after we arrived late in Jakarta. Arriving at past 2am there was no one to greet us at the reception area. We had to ring the bell and waited for more than 5 minutes to wait for someone to attend to us for check-in.

The room was really old and smelly. The was no adapter we can use to charge our mobile phones. There was a bed bug we saw in our bed. Booking guaranteed us for a double size bed but when we got in our hotel room, it was a twin size bed. Sadly the breakfast was also bad. The food were not even hot when it was served at the buffet area. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxykix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My friend booked me to Sanno Hotel on my returned trip from Sulawesi. It was a horrible experienced. The night when we checked in we were told that the hotel was full and couldn't supply additional bed even though my friend already booked in advance. We had no choice but to accept the room as it was late by then. We're given a room with a broken window and we called for the maintenance service to take a look. The maintenance man came to check and nothing was done. Later, on the bed we realized that they were blood stains on the walls. Then we checked thoroughly and found BUGs underneath the beds. And we did not really sleep that whole night.



  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed. The bathroom is very smelly and mouldy and there were dead cockroaches in the bathroom. The staff were unhelpful and very rude. Make sure you check your bill before you leave as we've been cheated over ours. Don't touch it with a barge pole unless you want to waste your money. There are plenty of good hotels in Jakarta with good and honest service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biscuitbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Amaris Hotel Pluit
Amaris Hotel Pluit
#269 of 464 in Jakarta
7 reviews
Penjaringan
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#377 of 464 in Jakarta
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penjaringan
ZenRooms World Hotel Jakarta
ZenRooms World Hotel Jakarta
#396 of 464 in Jakarta
8 reviews
Cordex Hotel Ancol
#205 of 464 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Tematik Hotel
#290 of 464 in Jakarta
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanno Hotel

Property: Sanno Hotel
Address: Jl. Pluit Selatan II no. 2, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanno Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanno Hotel Jakarta is a 3-star international hotel that is strategically located in the heart of North Jakarta. The hotel’s is surrounded by entertainments, attraction places, and only minutes away from main business district, whilst just 15 minutes drive from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sanno Hotel Jakarta gives you the ease and convenience to explore the vibrant city of Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sanno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing