We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worth for the price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sanno Hotel
Ranked #368 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“No worth for the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I don't recommand is hotel. A window in the room was left opened before we get the room. A ton of mosquitos found refuge in our room. We had to sleep with a sheet over our face cause we could hear them buzz in our ears but it was too late. A few slide under the blankets and we found their dead bodies all over the mattress when we got up. We got bitten a lot during our sleep. The lady at the front desk was really rude and promised us a new room for our second night as we told them our non-satisfaction. In addition, during our first night, the shower head just exploded from its place spraying water all over our bathroom. We had to argue for a new room and we never got another one. We had to go out and buy mosquito burning stick. The furnitures in the room were really old contrary to the pictures on the website. The windows and curtain were brownish dirty. It doesn't worth the price at all unfortunately and we aren't the type to complain about hotel. The only good point was their restaurant. Really awesome food and ice coffee! The welcome counter and restaurant are the only nice looking place

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    22
    14
    15
See reviews for
4
19
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed in couple of different hotels in Jakarta before and this is certainly the worst hotel i'd stay before.

I stayed 3 nights here with the arrangement by my business partner due to the fact that most of the hotels are fully booked on the 1st week of November 2012 and the price is rather reasonable with the rating of so called '3 Star'.

I don't even bother to write too much to make me recall about all the bad experiences i had in this hotel, to conclude:
1. Mosquitoes flying here and there in the lobby, in the room and this could really damage your night as you can't sleep well though
2. Strong smell (irritating smell!)
3. Facilities and amenities are all running down
4. Far from city center and the happening south Jakarta

The only positive part is the service of hotel staffs are reasonably acceptable...

Room Tip: Higher floor i guess due to mosquitoes issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

although the reception is good but hotel service is poor, you can find lots of mosquito in room the smell comes is also not favourable + the location is very far from business center. Breakfast was also not very good, means if they are charging you extra for breakfast buffet than they must have continental, but they dont care of you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kunal171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

This is probably the most horrible hotel i've ever stayed at! Very dirty, old furniture, radios not working, tv not working, fridge not working, broken shower, dirty bathroom, horrible breakfast, rude employee. Not recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6march91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

pretty good hotel for 30$ ish, good room, clean hotel but the Double bed that I ordered is 2 single bed that they make it into 1 double bed. lil bit dissapointed but it's still ok

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
3 Thank Aaaa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I went last September with my friend to JKT and stay in this hotel for 3 night. The price was okay for me with the service given. Very nice and helpful staff especially for bellboy.
1st and 2nd night we stayed was no problem. But the last nite, we heard somebody knocking the door. When we open nobody is around. It kept 5\ to 7 times with slow knocking. We complaint to the management and they promised to sent somebody to check. But we did not see or hear somebody came. We are unable to sleep untill morning and rushed to airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulongs, General Manager at Sanno Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us !
We apologize for your bad experience with us. What usually happened in cases like yours was a group of primary school kids are staying at Sanno Hotel for their field trip and they did this as a kind of game. We have tried and will try our best in the future to ensure cases like this won't happen again. However, we are very sorry that you stay was disturbed.

We hope you would like to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We arrived in the evening after flight delays. There was no room in the hotel available because of renovation in progress. So we were brought immediately to another hotel which was more a motel and a lower category but we had two single rooms. Next day we were brought back to Sanno Hotel. We lost time for these movings. We wanted a compensation so we asked the management for a free dinner. This was granted but the dishes were chosen by the hotel and not by ourselves.
The room in the Sanno hotel was old and worn-out. The curtains did not close completely and the housekeeping was unable to fix it. So we did it ourselves by using tape and parts of a carton. The air-condition control was broken and the machine went always at full power which made the room very cold. The housekeeping confirmed our complaint but didn't do anything. The receptionist recommended to use the blankets, ignoring our discomfort with 16-18 degrees in a room whilst there's an outside temperature of approx. 28-33 degrees (min/max). So we had to help ourselves again by minimizing the airflow and change its direction by using primitive techniques.
The internet PC is mostly much too slow to load even a simple web-based email site and wiht the free Wi-Fi it's the same.
The food is not haute cuisine but ok.
The sorrounding of the hotel is not interesting at all but a big appartment block offers litte supermarkets, cheap restaurants, laundry, a phone shop and others.
Taxi to the historical city center is 10-20 minutes and costes approx. 20000 - 30000 Rp. Stop a taxameter taxi at the main road; it's cheaper instead of calling one within short distances and leave the car drivers in front of the hotel, they're more expensive. The airport is not that far and should be arount 70000 Rp.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
ZenRooms World Hotel Jakarta
#237 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Shiro I Shika Hotel
#172 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#376 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Big Hotel Jakarta
#186 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Penjaringan
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Cordex Hotel Ancol
#219 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanno Hotel

Property: Sanno Hotel
Address: Jl. Pluit Selatan II no. 2, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanno Hotel Jakarta is a 3-star international hotel that is strategically located in the heart of North Jakarta. The hotel’s is surrounded by entertainments, attraction places, and only minutes away from main business district, whilst just 15 minutes drive from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sanno Hotel Jakarta gives you the ease and convenience to explore the vibrant city of Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sanno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing