We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for airport and birding”
Review of Sanno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanno Hotel
Ranked #379 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Sanno Hotel is the hotel to stay in for visiting Birdwatchers as it is the nearest to Muara Angke where you will find Jakarta's only real wildlife area at Hutan Mangrove.

The Hotel is around 15 mins from the Airport which is handy, but there is nothing much immediatly around it. It also offers a free shuttle to the airport.

The rooms where clean, realativly large and just what I expected for the price.

Breakfast was a buffet that again was nothinng special but fine.

Overall this hotel is great for a stopover or if you like your nature but otherwise it is nothing special but ok for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Staying with a group in this hotel was not good. Check in process was ling although we arrive in the evening. Rooms feels damp and old fashion. Dont expect view since the hotel neighbour was not good to see such as dirty gutter and dirty street.
We were surprise the following eveing when come back frim tour, we do not have towel in the room. Te reason was the laundry broken.

The interesting part was, one of my colleague was a hotel housekeeper. He call the room attendant and show him what need to be improved in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Me feel its more suitable for someone who is simple and not choosy,and only for a night or short stay like me.
Shopping centre is not within walking distant but across the road is an apartment with few shops ,roadside stalls and a hawker centre that attract me.,because interacting with their locals is my hobby.
Took about 35 minutes to reach by a speeding cab ,travelling at 130 km from the airport without much traffic jam.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agongkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Well, to start with, the location is good for the airport but really far from the city centre and south of Jakarta.
The staff doesn't understand English very well, and the whole hotel is full of mosquitoes! The rooms are big but not very clean, the furniture is old and there is this really bad smell which is annoying. There is no internet in the rooms not even if you want to pay for it. But there is free Wi-Fi in the lobby, which is aceptable. Also, the hotel staff knocked at my door when the Do Not Disturb sign was on, they woke me up only by mistake, as they knocked at the wrong room. That was weird and annoying. This is a bad area of Jakarta and you can only go by taxi to the city centre, or take a taxi to Kota station and then a bus. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I don't recommand is hotel. A window in the room was left opened before we get the room. A ton of mosquitos found refuge in our room. We had to sleep with a sheet over our face cause we could hear them buzz in our ears but it was too late. A few slide under the blankets and we found their dead bodies all over the mattress when we got up. We got bitten a lot during our sleep. The lady at the front desk was really rude and promised us a new room for our second night as we told them our non-satisfaction. In addition, during our first night, the shower head just exploded from its place spraying water all over our bathroom. We had to argue for a new room and we never got another one. We had to go out and buy mosquito burning stick. The furnitures in the room were really old contrary to the pictures on the website. The windows and curtain were brownish dirty. It doesn't worth the price at all unfortunately and we aren't the type to complain about hotel. The only good point was their restaurant. Really awesome food and ice coffee! The welcome counter and restaurant are the only nice looking place

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed in couple of different hotels in Jakarta before and this is certainly the worst hotel i'd stay before.

I stayed 3 nights here with the arrangement by my business partner due to the fact that most of the hotels are fully booked on the 1st week of November 2012 and the price is rather reasonable with the rating of so called '3 Star'.

I don't even bother to write too much to make me recall about all the bad experiences i had in this hotel, to conclude:
1. Mosquitoes flying here and there in the lobby, in the room and this could really damage your night as you can't sleep well though
2. Strong smell (irritating smell!)
3. Facilities and amenities are all running down
4. Far from city center and the happening south Jakarta

The only positive part is the service of hotel staffs are reasonably acceptable...

Room Tip: Higher floor i guess due to mosquitoes issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

although the reception is good but hotel service is poor, you can find lots of mosquito in room the smell comes is also not favourable + the location is very far from business center. Breakfast was also not very good, means if they are charging you extra for breakfast buffet than they must have continental, but they dont care of you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kunal171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Amaris Hotel Pluit
Amaris Hotel Pluit
#247 of 470 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Penjaringan
favehotel Pluit Junction
favehotel Pluit Junction
#378 of 470 in Jakarta
171 reviews
Aurora Hotel Jakarta
#199 of 470 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordex Hotel Ancol
#185 of 470 in Jakarta
12 reviews
Big Hotel Jakarta
#203 of 470 in Jakarta
95 reviews
Cabin Hotel
#157 of 470 in Jakarta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanno Hotel

Address: Jl. Pluit Selatan II no. 2, Jakarta 14450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £16 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanno Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanno Hotel Jakarta is a 3-star international hotel that is strategically located in the heart of North Jakarta. The hotel’s is surrounded by entertainments, attraction places, and only minutes away from main business district, whilst just 15 minutes drive from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sanno Hotel Jakarta gives you the ease and convenience to explore the vibrant city of Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sanno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing