We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #218 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very well located if you wish to do shopping and you can walk to a nice new mall next door. The rooms are adequately appointed however I was told this was a 5 star hotel and I think if you are a regular guest in a 5 star product, you may be disappointed. But the price does not represent 5 star either so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

visited there in last Ramadhan, pretty concern about the lobby, a bit dull and old-styled but the room was clean and tidy but the bathroom was rather smaller than other 5 stars hotel i visited. Near so many great shopping place and first opened uniqlo store in Jakarta. not just indonesian food but the breakfast include indian and chinese food. cable-connection in room. The location in the center of Jakarta is the plus-point of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwsetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good value for business accomodation, good rooms, enough space, clean and convenient. I only tried one restaurante on level 3. Food was not so good, better go out for some lunch. You have shopping centre with good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: High Floor=better views. And don't miss the bar on the top of the building, nice ambiance and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukeAlqueria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A good hotel for business people with decent size rooms (actually much larger than what I can find in other cities) for the price. The breakfast is good and the hotel is located quite centrally near the two Lotte malls. The gym is well equipped (what a change from so many hotels who just put 1 treadmill and 1 bicycle) with an attached swimming pool and a very good balinese spa. The internet works sporadically and, unlike in ALL OTHER hotels where I have been in the world, they actually don't replace your towel if you hang it on the towel rack (the "save mother earth" policy that other hotels display but don't apply): Bravo !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I, overall had a good stay in Manhattan Hotel. I did not using any other facilities such as Restaurant, Gym, Sauna, Lounge etc so I will not reviewing those facilities. I went there with parent and upon check in the reception is just good but tend to robotic, supposed to be they can thrilling me as for my first impression but I am OK, Going to my room I found is good and near by lift as good for me since I was stay with family.

Room was OK, Clean and we satisfy enough, a good thing coming from this hotel is only 5 minute walk to Kuningan City Mall and 7 minutes walks to Ambassador Trade Center so its saving money for taxi for shopping:-), and secondly is free Wi Fi since its important for me and i have no problem in term of speedy.

Thank and overall we have a good experience there...

Room Tip: Any room i guess have a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoyokps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I am a frequent guest at this Hotel - since my company has a corporate agreement with the hotel. So, basically, at least once in a month or two - I will be staying in this hotel.
The location is great - at Kuningan district - for those business traveller, but could be nightmare for holiday traveller who are seeking for pleasure - cause the traffic jam at the surrounded is a total nightmare.

Room is ok - comfy bed
Service is just a regular services - even thou I am a frequent customer, they don't even know or call me by my name. (not that I wish them to know my name, but those small attention and personal touch could bring huge affection)

The swimming pool is dirty and small - I tried once, and don't bother to try again on my next visit.

Overall - it is a good hotel, great value (since we had corporate rate) - but don't choose this hotel if you are on holiday vacation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Business hotel for great location,but the hotel staff need to be more trained in terms of hospitality services and treating guess with smile and decent attitude

We booked this hotel for a meeting and the water taste funny because they don't serve water in a sealed bottled...so during the meeting i have to take bottled water from my room

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anggita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Park Lane Jakarta
#37 of 471 in Jakarta
536 reviews
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
#250 of 471 in Jakarta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Kuningan Hotel
#145 of 471 in Jakarta
238 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#69 of 471 in Jakarta
527 reviews
The Grove Suites
#44 of 471 in Jakarta
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Jl. Prof.Dr Satrio no. 1, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing