We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark lobby, beautiful Jakarta view”
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #204 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The lobby is very dark. May be they want to save money on lighting. This makes the hotel loss its exclusive feeling. In the room, the interior color is dark, simple but not fresh. The toiletries they provide is so decent. No face towel, no body soap provided (only hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion). We have to pay for laundry bag, itwmostly free elsewhere. There many shopping mall nearby in walking distance.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

we were stayed here for 3 nights for a scientific seminar. the assistant in front desk in check in process was great.. they were really fast. we stayed at the manhattan suite on 11th floor. the room was so big... there ada a jacuzzi in the bathroom which my hisband really loved.. the kitchen complete with microwave,2 sats of plates,bowls,spoons and fork and glasses, we can buy meals from outside and get warm with the microwave, so helpful. in the room,beside of a big bed,there is also a dining table with 2 chairs.. afreeall the room was like a studio type apartment..
the free breakfast located in 3rd floor, many menus were set here and i think the taste is good and the service from restaurant crew is nice and quick. made our breakfast experience so nice, big thanks..
the location is really great,beside the hote is kuningan city mall, we can went there by walk from hotel. also not so far away from senanyan city and grand indonesia shoping mall
we really enjoyed our time in here..

Room Tip: choose the manhattan suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosefina_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

There is no better way to describe the appalling service you get in this hotel, specially with the coffee shop staff. The service people continuously converse with each other, giggling away when the diners try to catch their attention. Poor and boring breakfast spread, slow refill and bad facilities: chipped cups, leaking juice dispensers, dirty cutleries... I even had to ask them to wipe the wet floor to avoid an accident! Shouldn't they have their own initiative? The manager was roaming around but seem oblivious to what's going on. They are very prompt with one thing though - clearing the breakfast spread five minutes before closing time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sogracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Good location, 3 mnts to Kuningan City mall, very close to Citraland World. Traffic jam was frequent.
Fast check in.
Bedroom: average, old furnished.
Housekeeping: fast response

Breakfast: nothing special. Food and bread were not placed artistically. They mostly uses margarine in making pastries instead of butter.
Some 4 star hotels in Jakarta provide breakfast better.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I had complained about the very poor Internet speed here, and it seems that the management of the hotel has heard it and done something about it. The executive floor rooms now have a dedicated Internet system with decent and stable bandwidth that allows to work and even have Skype calls. A big THANK YOU for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very good hotel for getting indian food. Staff was very friendly and ready to guide any time. very security as every time you enter you bags were scanned. 24 hours rooms service is really nice, even if you are late you can have food of your choice.Very good Mall and shopping center to keep you engaged on holidays.

Room Tip: Rear side rooms have good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uday1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Dear Sir,

I would like to highlight an issue pertaining to my recent stayed & experienced with Manhattan Hotel.

I left a luggage with concierge & informing them that my friend will come over to pick it up later in the eve. When my fried arrived, he presented his ID & a soft copy of receipt from concierge (I took a pic & whatsapp him) but the manager on duty Mr.Priono, who refused to let him collect the luggage even his identity it's confirmed. I had to rush back from my dinner with clients just to settle this simple procedure. This is not the 1st time I left stuff with concierge & front desk, my friend had no problem collecting all this while.

I've been staying in Manhattan of all my business trip in Jakarta & was quite happy with the overall & this hotel it is quite near to my client's office. After the bad experience in this trip,I don't think I will continue staying in this hotel for my next business trip in Jakarta & will not recommend anyone to stay there too.

Thank you

Corinne Quah

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinneq1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#71 of 464 in Jakarta
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Park Lane Jakarta
The Park Lane Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Somerset Grand Citra
Somerset Grand Citra
#217 of 464 in Jakarta
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
#231 of 464 in Jakarta
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avissa Suites
Avissa Suites
#128 of 464 in Jakarta
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Jln. Prof.Dr Satrio no. 1, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £55 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing