We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good accessibilityi”
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #210 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The facility is not so bad, and the staff are friendly and kind. But the location is really inconvenient.
Jl. Casablanca where this hotel locates is one of the worst dense traffic street in Jakarta. That's why taxi drivers don't want to come and we have difficulty to catch them.
Moreover, accessibility from/to Soekarno Hatta Airport isn't good because of not only traffic but also one way. You are forced to take a very long way around from/to the airport.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank hiisama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Manhattan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our company stayed there with over 15 rooms booked. Not one of us thought the hotel was great, in fact one of the worst experiences we ever had. This won't be our corporate hotel.
Check-in took over 30 minutes for 4 people as only one person on check-in (two others were cashiers but could not serve us!, and 4 baggage handlers - what the?)
Room was ok, but bathroom in need a make-over. No iron in the room, so requested one and a board so I could get the shirts done. Photo indicates world war 2 iron that didn't even work, and the sheet they provided as an ironing board.
Internet is frustrating - depending on if in room need one userid/pwd which drops you everytime you leave it idle for few minutes, or in the lobby with another userid/pwd with 2 hour limit, fitness area, pool etc no internet available.
When asking when the gym opened we were told 6am, or 7am, and sometimes 7:30am. Food delivery of a salad and juice to pool took over 45 minutes. Breakfast was standard fare but again service was slow, which is a shame as generally all people are friendly, just not motivated.
Anyway, enough said, the hotel looks great from the outside, but it is what's inside that counts.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing away from the main road as will keep noise of beeping horns (which is stan...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

have stayed at Manhattan to celebrate the NYE with my friends, i love the hotel cause the location is really close from Kuningan City, Ambassador, and pretty close to Kota Kasablanka. You won't get lost in here. The staffs are helpful and nice service. The room is nice, clean, and spacious. I got in 15th floor and i could see Jakarta's night view from up there. The location is really great, lots of entertaining places around it : Exodus, Loewy, etc.
They have good access : train, public transportation, and even taxi.
Sadly, the swimming pool is so small, around 5pm, lots of children swim there and no space left but you can just chilling near the pool and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinkawidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on New years eve And The hotel occupancy is almost full. This hotel really Need a Service Development, all staff were busy with so many guest coming for check in, And it looks like the preasure is taking over their smile.
The room is not bad, but it's so minimalist almost without art. Need a little touch of art to warm up the room. Some of equipments need to be change, small things but it show that they not paying attention to it. Like bathroom curtain, paper note, etc.
In morning breakfast we queuing quite long, it seems like they can't manage so many guests coming on the same time. We have to wait for the plate, and food refill. Although the food taste is not bad, but the process is disappointing. Some guests complaint about it, but the hotel staff answer is not satisfying, they even not apologize for the condition.
Roof top pool is small, and they don't have enough chairs for guests. They really need to change the towels, it color has changed and it looks like they didn't change it from the first time this hotel is published.
So, if this hotel want to stay in this condition they need to cut the price, because it become expensive compare to what you received.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

have stayed at manhattan couple of times over the last 2-3 years.
it is a good business hotel to stay because:
1. in the CBD very well located you have 2 malls at the walking distance
2. good spacious rooms the higher you go the better the view
3. has arguably one of the best indian restaurants in Jakarta
4. the pub( which is usually empty, don't know why) on the 33rd floor has great view
5. the bathrooms are spacious and comfortable
6. the spa is just ok compared to what options you have in the city
7. has a decent gym and swimming pool

have also heard they have a floor exclusively dedicated to the women travellers

Room Tip: higher you go the better view you get:)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajdking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

You can see my review before for this hotel, I did give a good review. But during my last stay there around early of November. I was dissapointed and move to another hotel after four nights, which was supposedly for two weeks. The internet service is poor. you have to keep calling back asking for password daily, and even twice a day. Not to mention very poor manners when answering your phone. They hung up on me while i was talking TWICE, once for laundry, once for the internet. I asked for something and they never showed up. The security opened the door for the person in front of me and then he was reaching for his metal detector and released the door and it almost hit my face had i not move aside. My stay was painfully decorated with a series of bad service. The price is reasonable though. Breakfast is still good. Actually all still good except for service, i remember standing there ordering for a taxi, and the man just stare at me and kept doing his whatever work he's doing, and i had to ask twice, and finally he responded with long face. So i think all of the staffs need a makeover training for service. Security guards up to call center man, reservation, receptionist... all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The lobby is very dark. May be they want to save money on lighting. This makes the hotel loss its exclusive feeling. In the room, the interior color is dark, simple but not fresh. The toiletries they provide is so decent. No face towel, no body soap provided (only hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion). We have to pay for laundry bag, itwmostly free elsewhere. There many shopping mall nearby in walking distance.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.6 mi away
The Park Lane Jakarta
The Park Lane Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#58 of 464 in Jakarta
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avissa Suites
Avissa Suites
#123 of 464 in Jakarta
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
#227 of 464 in Jakarta
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerset Grand Citra
Somerset Grand Citra
#237 of 464 in Jakarta
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Jln. Prof.Dr Satrio no. 1, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £53 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing