We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Ranked #180 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Dubai
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good !”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel once. I had 3 bedroom, 2 suites and 1 standart, for my big family. I booked this hotel, direct through their webs', since that the pictures was convincing, beside they gave a very good deal, for the suite. I was so impressed with the staff from the reservation dept' who took my booking, I spoke with him on the phone, to make sure. Checked in was good, quick and easy. But, the room was not as I expected, not the same with pictures. And the bathroom, was quite sad actually, really, is getting quite old and definetely need to be refreshed. The suite room has to separate room, the bedroom, which is quite big, but looks a bit empty, because there's not enough furniture in it, not even a single sofa or anykind of chair. You have to put your luggage on the floor. Meanwhile in the living room, there's only 1 two-seat sofa, and one small high table, a bit useless actually. The only thing I like, is the comfortable bed and the big TV Flatscreen. The standart room, was small, but clean, it's ok though. The breakfast was good. Other thing is, this hotel has a very strategic location in Kemang Area, surround by Restaurants and shops, within walking distance, but I'm not sure if you can actually walk, there. So, either you take a taxi, rented car, or bajaj, I can't remember if there's any buses around Kemang, but even there is some, I would not recommend, especially for tourist. Over all, with a good given rate, and the friendly staff, it was good ! But not for now, I tried to make another booking for this hotel for the coming March, the price is much higher, so I'm not really sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    72
    54
    23
    10
See reviews for
20
29
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. The hotel's situation is excellent for seeing Kemang. The rooms are comfortable and clean but the whole hotel is in need of a makeover. Old carpets in the hallways. The service is friendly but not as efficient as it should be. I found a smelly gorgonzola cheese from some previous guest in the minibar. Also there were no alcoholic drinks in the minibar which seemed strange for a hotel in this category. The tv was also disconnected and I had to call maintenance but both things were cleared up quickly.
The breakfast had a good selection of dishes but just about everything was cold. No-one had checked to see if the burners were working. Rather disappointing. In terms of value for money you can do better than this. The Ibis Tamrin in Central Jakarta has smaller rooms but every bit as comfortable and better service and breakfast. In Kemang itself I would say pay a little extra and stay at the Grand Kemang.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAVAGREENMONKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed here last Saturday. Overall, it was fine for the price which was approx $75.

The room was nothing special but had everything I needed. The bed was quite comfortable and there was a decent selection of TV channels although the screen was slightly fuzzy. OK bathroom with basic toiletries. Reasonable-speed Internet is included in the price.

The staff were friendly (especially the guys on the door) and the receptionists were efficient - no problems checking in or out.

An extensive buffet breakfast is included in the price - indoor and outdoor seating areas and nice staff. The western selection wasn't much cop though; cheapo economy baked beans, burnt-to-a-cinder beef bacon that looked like it had been cooked in an industrial blast furnace, soggy, cold hash browns and that scourge of the medium-priced hotel breakfast: the 'juices' - the pineapple 'juice' was especially nasty - tasted more like floor cleaner.

The hotel is in a good location in Kemang, with lots of bars, restaurants, boutiques etc. on the doorstep. Light sleepers should be aware that there is a mosque next door though with a pretty powerful loudspeaker system!

Not sure how they organise their smoking/non smoking rooms; I was in a non-smoking room with a stern notice on the desk that threatened a $50 fine if you smoked in the room and yet the corridors smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Don't they have non-smoking floors?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed at Arion Swiss-Belhotel on a recommendation from a friend who also traveled with me to Jakarta although I further went on to Bali by myself and that's a different story.
Reason for selecting this hotel was its excellent location in Kemang being close to Beer Garden and also many other bars.
The 24 hour room service came in as a plus because I was out late night on most of the nights, as one of the other members said, the service is prompt and even the staff is always smiling.
I do see that some members complain about linens being dirty but I should say that my linens and towels were spotless and no such issues at all so it is a bit surprising to see such a stark contrast.
I booked through a local travel agent and was offered $90 per night rate for the Junior Suite including free Breakfast and Wi-fi.
One more good are the 32 inch flat screen tvs.
I even enjoyed the swimming pool (although small but nicely appointed) with my companions who I met in the Beer Garden.
I was able to get up in time on one morning and I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
One one of the mornings I had a buncha noisy teenagers running around my floor and the staff took care of it swiftly for which I would like to thank them or else I wouldn't be able to get a peaceful sleep.

Room Tip: Book through local travel agents in Jakarta to get a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I agree with many posts, this is not 4 star by any means. If it were a true 4 Star I would only have given it a 1 out of 5 rating. The hotel is doing itself and it's clients a disservice by exaggerating this fact so deserves some of the bad comments on trip adviser because of the clients expectation of something much better.

However the excellent rates I got through Trip Adviser made it obvious to me that this could not be a 4 star so I was prepared

Location is very good. Staff excellent. Room size a bit small but OK. Bathroom clean but getting slightly moldy, it's Asia! It wasn't dirty at all!

Linen was old but certainly not dirty. However no matter how generous I am being with this posting there is no need in this day and age for a Hotel to have towels as old and discolored as those found here. It indicates to me that the hotel is not investing in itself so only further droop in quality can be expected.

The rooms were clean but they are old and slightly musty.

Would I stay here again...it would be my first choice but if there was nothing else in the area absolutely.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the Hotel as they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Wow! what a drop in quality! The rooms are old, tiles cracked, linen dingy, room cleaning awful the bed had a borken spring and the service! oh my gosh! Twice I sent out three pieces of laundry with the same instruction for all pieces, had the instructions followed for some and not the others. I went up to swim and was told I could call housekeeping if I wanted a towel. No one is there when the dining room opens for service - the meal all set out and then no staff until about 45 minutes later!

No idea what has happened - I have stayed here several times and yes, the service has been getting worse, but boy! this is pretty much the bottom!!

Room Tip: high floor and facing out. The rooms that face into the courtyard are dreadful. Ask for the room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeralaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Oct-12. Room wise it is reasonably clean, although the bathroom looks quite old. Internet connection in the room is good and there are wide choice of TV channels. Service is very good, especially from the concierge, Rangga. A bit noisy in the morning since it is facing the main busy which is very busy road.Food selection for breakfast needs to be improved.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#9 of 23 in Bekasi
63 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
#88 of 465 in Jakarta
386 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#10 of 51 in Tangerang
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiss-Belhotel Pondok Indah
#92 of 465 in Jakarta
78 reviews
Swiss-Belinn Simatupang
#110 of 465 in Jakarta
130 reviews
favehotel Kemang
#113 of 465 in Jakarta
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Address: Jl. Kemang Raya no. 7, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta is a four-star international hotel located in the Kemang area, managed by Swiss-Belhotel international a rapidly expanding management company. It features a total of 94 elegantly appointed rooms. Designed is European architecture combine with a modern interior, the property is tailored to exude comfort, luxurious and stylish living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing