We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accept the trafic jams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Ranked #179 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Accept the trafic jams”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Although it took some time to reach the hotel from the airport,due to the traffic jams in Jakarta at all times, the reception was very friendly and the rooms - although not too big - very convenient.
If you want to stay in Kemang, where you can find restaurants of any kind within walking distance it is a good hotel to stay, with a reesonable price for Jakarta. If you need taxis atr any time of the day to have business appointments to getr a taxi can cost you some 10 minutes sometime....
But what is ten minutes in Jakarta, yah.. There is no taxistand. Overall the guests in this hotel will feel comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    72
    55
    23
    10
See reviews for
21
29
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed there for about a month due to work, I was given a very nice room in the fourth floor non-smoking nice closets that accommodated my luggage and stuff.
I had wireless and cable connection in the room, while the cable one worked well (but you ad to be in the desk to enjoy it, the wireless was very unstable in that floor, for some reason I will get signal for 5th and 6th floor but not for 4th!
The bathroom and the room in general always clean and dull of toiletries, see many people complain about hot water, I didn't have that problem, water was hot enough.
Buffet breakfast well sorted, kind of same every 2-3 days and for a long stay but, I don't vary much at home either.
Had rice, meats, breads, soup, cold meats cheese and pancake and eggs station yogurt and fruit too.
The staff very helpful and always kind, they learned my name and greeted me every time I arrive. Only set back is that they will not exchange money outside office hours, so I had to go to another hotel to do it.
Location is very good so you can walk to restaurants and small shopping malls. By a very reasonable priced Blue Bird Taxi you can go to either Pasaraya or Lippo Kemang shopping malls for more options to buy and eat. there are also salons and massage parlors nearby.
I will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to go to a nice reasonable priced hotel (no luxury but more than OK)
I tried to use the pool once at night but they didn't had towels (had to bring form room - not sure only because of time or always) and the spa seemed a little bit pricey when you have a good one just across the street at much less, so didn't try it.

Room Tip: Take always non smoking rooms, Indonesians smoke a lot so smell will be very strong even if you smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Good location in Kemang and within walking distance to food, drink and party. Rooms are decent and clean but make sure you get the deluxe room as the standard room is very small. Amenities are ok and there is a small pool. Overall good value and a decent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in there for the weekend and found that the location is great, close to proximity to nice restaurants. But we found that this hotel only has warm water...and sometimes turn to be a little bit cold? We were disappointed because we expect more from the swiss belhotel chain.
In saturday night also there was a thumping sound from the night clubs around the area, so this place is not suitable for family with kids...the loud background sound goes on until 3 am.
Surprisngly, the restaurant food is super nice. We end up ordered a lot in there, such as bebek bali, nasi cap cay and sop buntut.
Beside the hot water problem, the service from all hotel's staff are great.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sulis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I use to stay at Grand Kemang earlier, decided to experiment with a little economical alternative in same area as the stay was only 3 nights this time. After Google Maps, Online search, Rate comparison and offcourse trip advisor reviews short listed this place and booked it.

Seriously it is a very nice property at the tarrif it offers. While checking in at front desk, I was wondering why isn't this place more popular than it is given its cost effectiveness. Check in was swift.

But as soon as I reached lift/elevator reality started sticking in.....One of the two list was out of order.

Room was nice n clean but Card Press Switch for the electricity in room was faulty (Basically you put or remove the card electricity will continue leads to wastage)

There are no accessible electric points near the table or bed for you to be able to charge your electronic device.

Room safe was not working. Called house keeping to provide an Iron board n iron, which came after 30 min, with dirty and stained table top and rusting iron (again no accessible point to plug it, so you actually remove one of lamp stand to use press)

Considering I forgot my universal plug this time, I called housekeeping if they can provide universal/converter socket to charge my laptop, they said all are given to guests so they don't have (which I strongly feel was a lie, never ever I experienced hotel not having a universal plug socket)

Breakfast was basic n monotonous. Staff n Chef at egg counters appeared to be trainees.

Called the spa to check timings and rates. No one knew English. Dint get info, went upstairs to check personally, the facility was nice but no one to attend.

The only good things about the stay was Free WIFI with nice speed, nice little top floor pool and nice little gym (both amenities had no one attending to it though)


While there was no major hitch during whole of my stay......I constantly got this "mediocre" and "something lacking" feeling.

Would suggest some one to stay here just because of its most economical in the area advantage. As surroundings are nice, lot of restaurants and unwinding bars at few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Its just 6 floors, try take ones at the front facing road side for little less claustrophobic feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embrach, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel located just near many restaurant and pub.
When we check in to this hotel, the room was dusty, the safe box was defekt. I do complain to
the reception and next day they clean up the room properly and repair the safe box.
This hotel has comfortable bed and the Air Conditioning control is working properly.
The breakfast was good and many choice of indonesian european breakfast specialities.
Swimming pool in this hotel is small but nice.
I will stay in this hotel when i come to Jakarta again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great value for your money. The traffic to get here is incredibly insane but it's not so bad when there isnt traffic. The location is great if you are looking for some fun. It's close to some clubs and restaurants with live music. Be advised, the restaurants with live music doesnt serve alcohol and the clubs are filled with dudes not drinking staring at your girlfriend....there were literally like a hundred guys just staring at her. But about the hotel. It's got big rooms, comfortable bed, cable and decently fast wi-fi. I actually downloaded a movie in an hour. If you've been around Indonesia, you know high speed wi-fi is like the white unicorn. The gym is cluttered but you can defintely get a great workout in. The breakfast buffet should fill you up for a couple of days. Didnt get a chance to check out the downstairs bar but it seemed to be bumping the first night we got in. The staff are super helpful too!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JasonKalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#8 of 23 in Bekasi
66 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
#85 of 464 in Jakarta
394 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 51 in Tangerang
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiss-Belhotel Pondok Indah
#105 of 464 in Jakarta
83 reviews
favehotel Kemang
#119 of 464 in Jakarta
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
Address: Jl. Kemang Raya no. 7, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta is a four-star international hotel located in the Kemang area, managed by Swiss-Belhotel international a rapidly expanding management company. It features a total of 94 elegantly appointed rooms. Designed is European architecture combine with a modern interior, the property is tailored to exude comfort, luxurious and stylish living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing