We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Tebet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
Ranked #108 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I liked my stay in Hotel Harris. The lobby was bright with attractive colours (pinch of orange), and ladies are welcomed with a small gift i.e. a little pouch with cotton pads and nail polish.

Rooms : Spacious, clean, most comfortable bed, and toilet's bright.
Cons : WiFi is really unstable here. It was very difficult for us to work from the hotel or even check emails.
Location : There's a mall opposite, Kota Kasablanka, which takes about 5 mins taxi drive. This makes it convenient for us to get our food.
Other services : I also love how my clothes were taken care of by the laundry service.

Food : The food/drinks menu is a little pricey. A steak costs about USD13, and fruit juice around USD5 per glass. We ordered medium well steak on 3 different nights, it came as "too well", "rare" and "medium well" on each nights. As an alternative, you can head to Kota Kasablanka for a satisfying Japanese Food, Sushi Tei for that same amount of price. Also, there is no breakfast included.

Other than the unstable WiFi connection (which can be frustrating), I will recommend this hotel for those who opt for a budget yet comfortable stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duo_babysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eron A, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta!

On Behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for your kind comment. As our concern to serve, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta.

Regarding Wifi connectivity, we are apology for your inconvenience. We are in progress to upgrade the system, so we can create better and stable connectivity in our Hotel.
Also thank you for your feedback regarding our food and beverage, it is a valuable information for us to improve our service and product.
Once again I would like to thank you for your time to share your experience during your stay in HARRIS Hotel Tebet, I hope HARRIS Hotel Tebet being your preferred hotel in Jakarta.

Friendly regards,
Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Hotel Tebet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is acceptable.
Room is bit spacious.
Food Lousy.
Location to Airport Highway Very Good.
Location to Restaurant & Shopping Very Bad.
No restaurants or No shopping or No night activity within 10min walk.
Will not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank NaimShauqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eron A, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta!

Thank you for selecting our hotel and sharing your experience about your stay with us.

Your precious reviews have been taken seriously to help us provide better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. With respect to the shopping area and night activities, we will make sure in the future that our valuable guests aware of a shopping mall within 10 minutes walk at Casablanca Area and 15 minutes away by taxi to Kuningan area.

Above all, we thank you for your comments and input,which are very useful for the improvements we plan to make and we hope that we will still have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again.



Friendly regards,
Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room is clean, cable TV has great channels. Bathroom was nice. I prefer no big mirror beside bed though. Overall the hotel offers good value for money, but I prefer to have free breakfast at that price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank kikyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eron A, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta!

We are glad to read your comment about cleanliness and the facilities in our hotel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our breakfast rates as well. From time to time, we are always giving the best offers with best value to all our guests.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed in Harris hotel for a couple of nights. the stay was ok, neat & clean and staff was helpful. Bathroom was bit smaller. they can add a few more amenities as well as more choices can be added in the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simrat Jeet Sin... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Martha W Thomas Meyer
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Perfect place to stay for a night or two to do a business, good breakfast menu, all the employees are very polite, i like the room and the beds, i recommended this hotel to all my business partners, and they all satisfied...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Martha W Thomas Meyer
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Pros:
- Quick check-in and check- out
- Centrally located, near shopping centers, Lotte Avenue and Kota Kasablanka
- Spacious rooms, with 1 large sofa bed in each room that can accomodate 1 adult comfortly
- I have tried their breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets, all were incredibly nice
- Last but not least, the unique decoration of Harris hotel

Cons:
- Traffic to get to this hotel, especially on the weekday
- High chance of the flood around the hotel if the rainfall is high.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ovi_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Martha W Thomas Meyer
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Location in Tebet , far from the city and always jammed... Breakfast and room service need to be improved ... Hotel rooms are nice and beds comfortable ... Nice reception. One day will maybe come back

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dian A, Front Office Manager at HARRIS Hotel Tebet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We take careful advise for your comments, mainly as far as room-service, we will move on for a better approach .
We do thank you to have taken the time to full fill those comments, and will be glad to meet with you on your next Jakarta business trip .

Dian Anggraeni Christophe Claveau
Front Office Manager General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tebet
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
#92 of 464 in Jakarta
261 reviews
YELLO Hotel Manggarai
#85 of 464 in Jakarta
56 reviews
The Park Lane Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amaris Hotel Tebet
#289 of 464 in Jakarta
39 reviews
Swiss-Belresidences Kalibata
#100 of 464 in Jakarta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Tebet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Tebet

Address: Jl. Dr. Saharjo no. 191, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel Tebet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes away from the Kota Kasablanka Mall, Mega Kuningan, and SCBD areas. HARRIS Hotel Tebet Jakarta placed in the area of Jakarta Business District. Right choice to organize seminars, meetings, or simply to relax and to shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Tebet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing