We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
33
57
38
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
38
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinelotte mallliving roommain bedroomraffles hotelbig mallbasic needsthe ground floorthe breakfast areamin walkroom service isstrategic locationswimming poolbreakfast spreadbusiness tripitcsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My familys really happy stay here, because the location really strategic , and my daughter birthday also here good place for make a party ,and over all good , all staff helpme full , really recomended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DinastyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mme Dina,
,
We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta.
We are glad that you’ve had a pleasant stay and we would like to thank you for taking time to share your invaluable comments.

We also would like to thank you for commending the services of our associates in Guest Service, This will surely boost the team morale and it is always a pleasure to know that our staffs had made your stay memorable!

Additionally, you may wish to become an Online Member to enjoy privileges like special member rates, exciting member promotions, and receive promotional offers through our regular newsletters across the year.

We hope to be able to host you again in the near future.

Have a very pleasant day!

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Legrand
Aea Manager Ascott Cluster Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights in a 3-bedroom apartment (3 adults and 3 kids). All rooms in the apartment were really spacious and with nice views if you're on a high floor. Kitchenette is fully equipped, and the TV channel selection is wide. Free Wifi is strong and stable. Large pool on the ground floor. Apartment's perfect location - next door to the Lotte shopping mall (2 min walk) is a big plus too - for your fix of anything from groceries to movies to restaurants. Situated just off the expressway, it was also a 30-40 min ride to/from the airport. The lowlight is really in the interiors of the apartment, especially the bathrooms - they are dated, well-worn, and in our case, also needed some fixing (for shower heads, for example). The front lobby has been renovated and looks very pleasing. So is the breakfast area on the top floor, which is very pleasant - with both indoor and outdoor seating, and a decent spread. The place overall offers great value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNottIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear SNottIN,

Thank you for your positive and great feedback. Receiving such feedback motivates us further. I am glad that you enjoy our good location, renovated breakfast lounge and lobby, fully equipped kitchen, TV channel selection, Internet and our large swimming pool. In addition, we are planning to renovate our room by early Jan 2018. Hopefully we can welcoming you back at our property.

Yours Sincerely
Bani Sasianto
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Everything is good though the apartment is old. The old towel should be replaced. The staffs are friendly and being helpful. Good location, next to Lotte mall. BF is good. The pool is wide and beautiful. Unfortunately did not have time to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garykae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Mr.Garykae,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Grand Citra as your preferred property during your stay period in Jakarta, and for taking time to share your invaluable comments. As we are committed to delivering the best possible service, we shall give your inputs utmost attention and draw on these as guidelines on ways for us to continually enhance your living experience here in Jakarta
We are glad to see that your stay in our property met your expectation, we always want our guests to leave our property with a smile on their face and I guess we achieved this objective based on your comments.
We have noted also your comments about the old towels that you mentioned which need to be improve from our property and service delivery to our residents, please be aware that I already had a meeting with our Housekeeping manager in order to discuss with him about your comments and suggestions.
We are also delightful to announce that we already opened our brand new breakfast Area with a new kitchen and new menu , which will be also our family lounge and all day dining.
I am happy to see that our Somerset colleagues brought you a memorable stay with us, our credo is to make sure that we are matching our guest expectations on daily basis and a positive experience to our residents.
Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Citra, we hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.
I’ll also take this opportunity in order to invite you to become a member of Ascott Online Advantage, our online community to enjoy exclusive year-long discounts, seasonal promotions and special benefits. Registration is easy and free. please visit our website.
Leave the hassle of comparing rates behind. Book directly as an Ascott Online Advantage member to be guaranteed the lowest rates and to receive exclusive member-only ...
I’ll remain personally at your entire disposal for further information you may need.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick.
Patrick Legrand | Area Manager Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

the room space is quite big suit for a family with 2 kids to stay here. this hotel locates in the central of Jakarta thus it's easy to go any part of Jakarta city. A big mall close to hotel is good for shopping or eating there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UlyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mr.Uly,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Grand Citra as your preferred property during your stay period in Jakarta, and for taking time to share your invaluable comments. As we are committed to delivering the best possible service, we shall give your inputs utmost attention and draw on these as guidelines on ways for us to continually enhance your living experience here in Jakarta

We are glad to see that your stay in our property met your expectation, we always want our guests to leave our property with a smile on their face and I guess we achieved this objective based on your comments.
We have noted also your comments about several point which need to be improve from our property and service delivery to our residents, please be aware that I already had a meeting with Department manager in order to discuss with them about your comments and suggestions.

We are also delightful to announce that we already opened our brand new breakfast Area with a new kitchen and new menu , which will be also our family lounge and all day dining.

I am happy to see that our Somerset colleagues brought you a memorable stay with us, our credo is to make sure that we are matching our guest expectations on daily basis and a positive experience to our residents.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Citra, we hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.
I’ll also take this opportunity in order to invite you to become a member of Ascott Online Advantage, our online community to enjoy exclusive benefits.
Leave the hassle of comparing rates behind. Book directly as an Ascott Online Advantage member to be guaranteed the lowest rates and to receive exclusive member-only ...

I’ll remain personally at your entire disposal for further information you may need.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick.

Patrick Legrand | Area Manager Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

At first, they gave me the bad apartment. It was spacious and they set up all what you need in an apartment but facilities were degraded, looked very old and need to be maintained. After asked to change another apartment, they gave me a new one that was much better than the previous one - better furniture, spacious, big bed, clean bathroom, quiet and nice view also. I think they should try to upgrade all apartments same. The staffs were kind and friendly. I like the outdoor swimming pool also.
Good location, easy to go visit some places and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickeyCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Mr.MickeyCung,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing Somerset Grand Citra as your preferred property during your stay period in Jakarta, and for taking time to share your invaluable comments. As we are committed to delivering the best possible service, we shall give your inputs utmost attention and draw on these as guidelines on ways for us to continually enhance your living experience here in Jakarta
We are glad to see that your stay in our property met your expectation, we always want our guests to leave our property with a smile on their face and I guess we achieved this objective based on your comments.

We have noted also your comments about the product that you might want to see in the future in our apartment : the Kimono and we will look with our Housekeeping Department to see if we can offer such additional services.
We are delightful also to announce that we will open next week our brand new breakfast room with a new kitchen and menu , which will be also our family lounge and all day dining.

I am happy to see that our Somerset colleagues brought you a memorable stay with us, our credo is to make sure that we are matching our guest expectations on daily basis and a positive experience to our residents.
Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Citra, we hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.
I’ll also take this opportunity in order to invite you to become a member of Ascott Online Advantage, our online community to enjoy exclusive year-long discounts, seasonal promotions and special benefits. Registration is easy and free.

Leave the hassle of comparing rates behind. Book directly as an Ascott Online Advantage member to be guaranteed the lowest rates and to receive exclusive member-only ...

I’ll remain personally at your entire disposal for further information you may need.

Yours sincerely,

Regards,

Patrick.
Patrick Legrand | Area Manager Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews