We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
33
57
38
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
38
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinelotte mallliving roommain bedroomraffles hotelbig mallbasic needsthe ground floorthe breakfast areamin walkroom service isstrategic locationswimming poolbreakfast spreadbusiness tripitcsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The unit we stayed at was clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast was great. Only issue we had was the housekeeping service - we had to call to call them several times to follow up on our requested additional towels and pillows. also, they didnt replenish some toiletries and complimentary water after they cleaned the unit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I34WAalejandrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Mr.Aalejandrog,

Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
Firstly, our sincere appreciation for your valued patronage and for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.
We are indeed glad to note that we were able to make you feel at home, particularly through the cleanliness of the apartment and the friendly services provided by our staff members.
Your comments have been shared with our associates and I am sure it will be a motivation for them.
Once again thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon here at Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta!
Yours sincerely,

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Strategic location..next to Lotte Avenue opposite to ICT Kuningan & Ambassador Mall.. Apartment are very spacious and clean. And staff are very friendy. Breakfast spread, not that great but view are fantastic..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharlinhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mr. Sharlinhms,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback of your stay experience.Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Additionally, you may wish to become an Online Member to enjoy privileges like special member promotions, and receive promotional offers through our regular newsletters across the year. Please visit our website on Ascott webpage.

I will be also honor to personally welcome you back in our property during your next visit in Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,



Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Jakarta Ascott Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel is very good, the location near from shopping mall. The services is also friendly and quick.
For family bring young children I recommended to stay in this hotel. The breakfast is also good have many choice for children.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 153henryi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mr.Henry,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback of your stay experience.Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

During your next visit in Jakarta, please contact me personally I will be also honor to assist you and to personally welcome you back in our property.

Sincerely yours,



Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Jakarta Ascott Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

II stayed at 3 bedroom. it was a pretty wide room.
It's old little. so there were part of not clean.
I was okay but if you don't like dirty you should avoid this accommodation.
And there is no cooking utensils.
Other things is good exclude 2 things I did mention just before.
kind staff, good swimming pool, good breakfast(sate was really good.)
and I like the restaurant on lobby floor.
also there is big shopping mall next this hotel.

I think it's good at you.
if you don't want to cook and you can generous about a little dirty....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eunchul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mr. Eunchul,

Warmest Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra.
I would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing our property during your last stay in Jakarta.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments. As we are committed to provide the best service, we will give full attention and feedback attractive as a guide on a way for us to continue to improve your experience of life in Jakarta.
We are please to announce that Somerset Property might proceed to a partial renovation of our units by beginning of next year 2018.
Based on your previous experience, we would like to see you again in order to make sure that you’ll enjoy your next stay with us.
Therefore I would to invite you to contact me directly for your next stay in Jakarta,
I will be honor to personally welcome you back in our property.

I'll also take this opportunity in order to invite you to visit our Ascott website, in order to become of our Ascott Member, registration is free and you'll get additional benefits from your first booking.

Sincerely yours,

Patrick Legrand
Area Manager Ascott Group Jakarta Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The location is strategic because near shopping mall, easy access for public transportation, and near main road that connect to others. The room is clean and cozy, fast Internet and the most important to me is the hospitality of the staffs.

Last time I stay in Somerset, I left my earrings in main bedroom and realized it a few hours after checked out. I called them and told about it and they said they would contact me later. Around noon I got call from them informed me that they found my earrings and will keep it for me. So the next day I come and take it from them. I really appreciate that. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adeaflorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Dear Mrs Amalia,

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu Anda untuk memberi kami umpan balik atas pengalaman Anda. Menerima umpan balik positif dari warga kami memotivasi kami untuk lebih meningkatkan komitmen kami dalam memberikan pelayanan yang baik.
Sekali lagi, terima kasih atas patronase Anda. Dari kita semua di Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, kami berharap dapat menyambut Anda kembali ke salah satu tempat tinggal kami yang dilayani.

Sebagai tambahan, Anda mungkin ingin menjadi anggota Dewan Eksekutif, dan untuk menerima promosi melalui buletin reguler kami sepanjang tahun. Silahkan kunjungi website kami di halaman web Ascott.

Saya juga akan dengan senang hati menyambut Anda kembali ke Jakarta.

Hormat kami,



Patrick Legrand
Manajer Area Jakarta Ascott Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews