We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not meeting expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #61 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Rooms are big but very basic and uncomfortable. Service is incredibly weak with most staff not understanding English well. They watched us carry our luggage upstairs and then check in took forever causing us to miss dinner in the cafes nearby which close at 8pm! Very difficult to go anywhere, therefore we had to order room service which took also forever and was really bad.
Would not expect this from a Marriott property!.,,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euis M, Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Marriott Executive Apartments The Mayflower Jakarta,

Firstly let me thank you for your value comments and we truly appreciate your feedback.

On behalf of the hotel, please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused in regards of the service received. Let me assure you that what you experienced is not the standard that we provide to all our valuable guests. We have discussed all the issues internally and have also addressed these matters to all related departments to improve our service delivery and to ensure this never happens again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your review and we would be obliged if you give us an opportunity to serve you again and restore your confidence in Marriott Executive Apartments The Mayflower Jakarta.

Sincerely,
EUIS MARTININGSIH
euis.martiningsih@execapartments.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Expected more from a Marriott property!

I booked a one bedroom apartment for a short stay. It has everything one needs but is basic. Size is ok, but rooms are narrow and long. Space between bed and TV is hardly enough.

Breakfast is poor and seem to be focusing on Asian clientele rather than international. In my view every 3 star Ibis has a better breakfast. The 'juice' is some unidentifiable sweet colourful liquid.

Also, internet is chargeable (+/- 15USD per day) and not very fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Make sure you understand that you're getting a nice apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bath. You'll have to stock the kitchen yourself. So understand that you are getting an apartment first, and a hotel second.

There is only one restaurant and I think I got food poisoning there. Only people who are stuck without food in their apartment kitchen will eat there and so you can usually count the customers on one hand. They probably have to hold over a lot of food too way too long. For this reason alone, I wouldn't come back here.

The second reason I wouldn't come back here is that the street traffic outside the hotel is god-awful. Don't expect to be able to go anywhere during morning or evening rush hour. We took a taxi and covered about 500' in ten minutes. Gave up and got out and walked back to hotel. :-(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G4gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience. I am certainly disappointed to know that your stay was not all that it could have been.

We are sorry for your unpleasant experience with our restaurant and your feedback has been shared with the team. Be assured that we take our hygiene standards very seriously and no exceptions are made at any time.

With regards to your comment on our hotel location, the hotel is located in the business district of Jakarta and just like any other part of this city, traffic can be a problem during peak hours. In this matter, we are very sorry to learn that our location was not ideal for you.

I hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and I would be obliged if you give us an opportunity to serve you again and restore your confidence in The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a good stay at the Mayflower Apartments in Jakarta. We only stayed here for two nights, but it was worthwhile. The pool and gym were good, and it was centrally located and close to the business district. High security at the entrance, but I think everything in Jakarta is like that. I would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed for a night and the experience was unsatisfactory. Booked an airport pick up via the apartment which was good as it allowed to board the Silver Bird taxi faster compared to others. However although the Silver Bird driver was repeatedly told by the Mayflower staff the location of the hotel, it still did not stop the driver from behaving in the typical Indon driver style-asking me the foreigner for directions plus stopping at least three times to ask for directions from random people on the road. After much ordeal I arrived safely and managed to check in without too much hassle only to find my key card not working. Thus I had to waste time after a very long journey to head downstairs to get another key card. I was fortunate to meet the manager on duty that night and told him he should accompany me to ensure the key card works. Lucky for me, the manager was with me as sure enough the second key card did not work and the manager had to let me into the room using his master keycard. He gave some excuse about the batteries not working. I had to spend another 15-20 minutes waiting for the technician to fix the problem on my door. All this time I could have enjoyed a nice warm bath - sigh. Apart from that room service food quality was yummy and breakfast although simple was also enjoyable. The key highlight was when I departed i asked the front counter lady to book me a Sliver bird taxi that has credit card facilities. She also helped me communicate to the driver to ensure the driver understood the different destinations I needed to go before sending me to the airport. That part went very well - thank you to the lady working on 4 July 2013 around 11am-12pm.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights. Fantastic and huge apartment. Centre of jakarta. Close to business district but also great starting point for leisure trip. Breakfast is fine. Good gym and pool. For sure we are going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night i was planning to stay longer but i canceled the other nights
Staff were very friendly but......
Rooms and washroom were not clean you can see dust everywhere specially in the corners
Washroom was smelly
Carpet dusty and old
Water was leaking from the water cooler
Bed sheets and blankets had stain on it
Breakfast less than what is expected for Marriott
Utensils in the kitchen were not enough and old
No good supermarket or grocery store nearby and with traffic in Jakarta this is big problem
You can defiantly find better options in Jakarta with even less price

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNOOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ascott Jakarta
#35 of 471 in Jakarta
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#34 of 471 in Jakarta
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav. 76 - 78, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#51 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £63 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Sudirman, just 30.2Km from Jakarta International Airport, The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reflects the finest service apartment luxury living coupled with an unrivalled level of home style comfort. As a key luxury hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia, each of our spacious and beautifully appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments are furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, personal laundry room, Marriott signature revive bedding and dedicated area for work and relaxation. Experience personalized Jakarta business hotel services with our 24-hour guest relations, 24-hours housekeeping, international restaurant, in-house spa, fitness centre, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing