We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Breed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Ranked #7 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best of Breed Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at one of their service apartments very recently. Luxury, secure, prestigious. With the pacific place mall attached to it. I believe this mall is a sister mall of HongKong's pacific place mall in the Wanchai area.

Everything works here. As expected. The electric oven also doubles up as a microwave oven with the right settings. The refrigerator could have been a top brand and larger but we were not there to cook big meals.

The towels, bathroom implements and the toilet with the Japanese toto bidet attached - I personally dread telephone cord bidets - were first rate. They seemed new! And large they were. Nice.

The mattress was absolutely a take home. More so with the pillows.

I would have expected the sofa in the living room to have been more piece de resistance. It sure was not Roche Bubois nor B&B Italia but it served it's purpose nicely. Their dining table's table cloth looked like a subtle chintz .. Later in the trip, I discovered they were batik in more contemporary hue of taupe, beige. Nice.

The breakfast lounge at the 8th floor was beautiful. The price was not bad. Don't expect 100 choices but it was substantial. The fresh kiwi shakes were wow!

Loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskrehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    93
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
127
60
34
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Staying in Jakarta, one of the urban jungles of Asia, the Ritz Carlton Pacific Place is an Oasis in such an urban jungle. For work and for pleasure. Alone and with my family. Recently with my family, and we stayed in the Residence: a fabulous space!

Check-in is quick, security is excellent, smiles are everywhere, and service is of a top-class. The rates are very reasonable for what you get, and I would even say that this hotel deserves a "6-star" rather than just 5-stars! The Spa is excellent and the care at the pool is fantastic.

The rooms are of super quality and even the Residence is of excellent quality. All clean, and perfectly arranged for the guest to enjoy. As said before the rates are super-deals and cover food and spa deals too; laundry for free too!

Ritz Carlton's restaurant on the 8th floor needs some care for vegetarian consumers, for all meals: breakfast, lunch and dinners. Somehow, I have not seen them doing anything with my comments. The good things is that the chef is willing to improvise and please the customer. So, for vegetarians, be aware to make your preferences clear to the manager.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are just great! Always good to specify what your preferences are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The location is at the center of Jakarta business district area. The apartment I stayed has a two nice and clean rooms. There are also a kitchen with cooking set if you fell like cooking and since it is connected to the mall, you'll easily find the convenient store. The swimming pool is quite good. Not recommended for family trip, definitely for business traveller

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amzeeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at Ritz Carlton Pacific Place for family weekend getaway..we chose 2 bedroom apartment suite with 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, living room with big TV, Extra TVs in each rooms, dishwasher and washing/drying machine..

Great location on Jakarta CBD Area..Connecting to Pacific Place Mall which housed high class boutiques (Louis Vuitton, Gap, etc) and also caters for kids with Kidzania, and Kids indoor playground (Amazon, etc)..There is also upper class supermarket Kem-chic with great selection on imported goods, great selection of restaurants (from wendy's to chinese food)..So you don't need to spend extra on room service :)

Friendly and helpful hotel staffs from receptionist to housekeeping staffs..Quiet during the night so you and your family will have a good night sleep with goose down feather pillow and blankets too!!

Have a great weekend getaway with your family at Ritz Carlton Pacific Place!! Highly recommended for family holiday..

Room Tip: choose the apartment suite for family getaway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemartraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The club floor room is one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. With an awesome and comfortable bed, well laid out rooms, terrific bathrooms and BVLGARI amenities, my stay was incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. No issues with cleanliness at all.

Overall, the hotel is very quite. Security is tight, requiring bag checks every time and the elevator situation is slightly strange. The club floor breakfast food was decent and the service acceptable, but the main reason to come here is the rooms. Even giving higher room rates than other hotels in Jakarta, I'd choose the Ritz every time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logic8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place
Date: Numerous stay since 2006 on the Executive floors
My experience of staying on the Executive Floors of Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place in Jakarta has been outstanding. The service is absolutely personalized - was always greeted by my name during all my stays. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Never visible, but always available.
The buffet offering is exciting and the finger-food is simply yum. The bath tubs offer you a panoramic view of the bustling Jakarta as you soak the luxurious experience.
for a nomadic neo-age professional - it is simply a home away from home

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

When I had an invitation from my company which held in this hotel ( Ritz Carlton Pacific Place, Sudirman - Ballroom, 4th floor ), we treat like a thief.
After the event finish and when we want to back home, the security check our bags and everything that we brought from home, they suspicious on every person, they think that every person who join the company event are thieves, when I ask them ( the hotel security ) why they did like this ?, they said they are only anticipation for everything they can, then I ask them, are they ever found guest behave like a thief ?, what are they took from here ?, spoons ?, plates ?, they answer they ever found guests took some goods belongs to the Hotel, I said again : Is that like spoons ?, plates ?; Yes lke those, they said.
They found nothing on us.
But after we ( with my friend ) left the Hotel, I think this Hotel have very very bad service, because they suspicious on somebody that they should serve, if they suspicious in this business, why are they doing this business ?, they ( the owners ) should change their business service from like this to another business which do not have much suspicious on somebody else, they ( the Hotel owners ) should try to become a fisherman or bakery or something like that, which do not near with suspicious on somebody.
And another thing is about the food, the food in this Hotel is not taste very much, I only can say : Fair, no more.

Room Tip: Ah!... the service are very bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guesthold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 463 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 463 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#5 of 463 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 52-53 | Sudirman Central Business District (SCBD), Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in high style in the heart of Jakarta's most sought-after commercial district. The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place hotel links you to the city's Stock Exchange, upscale shopping and most prominent business addresses. Divinely designed in an elegant structure and perfectly detailed interior, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place features 62 rooms which include 20 Superior Grand Club Rooms, 23 Deluxe Grand Club Rooms, 8 Executive Grand Club Rooms, 7 Mayfair Club Suites, 2 Mayfair Club Spa Suites, 1 The Ritz-Carlton Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. The largest suites in the city Access to luxury shopping, dining, offices and entertainment A 44,000-square-foot ballroom ideal for weddings and other social events Dedicated concierge service with complimentary food and beverage presentations throughout the day in the Club Level for all guests Complimentary wired and wireless internet All rooms at our Pacific Place hotel in Jakarta are generously sized and equipped with a 46-inch flat-screen LCD TV, complimentary wired and wireless internet, laptop-size safe deposit box, floor-to-ceiling windows, spacious walk-in closet, a flat-screen TV in each bathroom, separate bathtub and shower with Asprey amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place Hotel Jakarta
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta
Ritz Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing