We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Ranked #3 of 454 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good and Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Probably the most expensive hotel in Jakarta.

The hotel is attached to a hotel and office tower and the entrance is a bit confusing. But there are enough staff to guide the guests.

We stayed at the club floor and the lounge (service, food, etc) is excellent.

The rooms are spacious, but it's worth checking which rooms you get, there are several configurations.

Little annoyances; no electric outlet by the bed or even the desk, clunky room controls.

Overall, good hotel, excellent location, but in all honesty not worth twice the cost of the older Ritz which is also quite a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    89
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
112
56
33
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I loved my over all stay at the Ritz Carlton Pacific Place Jakarta. Service is perfect! Club floor was the ultimate, from food, drinks, coctails... ambience wasnt that great but it didnt bother me. The suite is very impressive, very well maintained and the towels looked new including the sheets. I loved my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a recent work trip to Jakarta. I normally prefer boutique hotels and try to avoid big chain hotels. However, due to the centralized location, I was recommended to stay at the Ritz Carlton. This was indeed a good choice.

The hotel staffs were personal and welcoming. The deco was very tasteful but not boring like most chain business hotels.

I arrived in the late afternoon after a full day of work. The receptionist immediately attended to my check-in and quickly shown me to my room. They also upgraded my room and included all meals in the package. This was a nice touch.

The hotel is located in the business district of Jakarta. There are two Ritz Carlton hotels in Jakarta, and this is the newer one. This hotel is connected to the Pacific Place mall where you can essentially find everything you need or want on a work trip. There were a few small shops in the mall's basement including cafes, drug stores, etc. in addition to the luxury brands on the higher floors. This made buying snacks and souvenirs for colleagues and family with limited time hassle free.

The hotel’s food selection and presentation were superb, but the quality was only fair at least on the club floor. The room was clean and spacious and nicely decorated, although I personal would have preferred a softer bed (like the Westin Heavenly bed).

I would recommend this hotel for work trips, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToroFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I've stayed for 3 days in this exclusive (and safe) hotel. Within the Pacific Place mall, this hotel keeps the Ritz Carlton tradition of excellent service and the most friendly staff. Massive suite (bathtub, shower, dressing room, king size bed, etc.) and the price is right.

Room Tip: On the left size of the building (opposite to the mesquita)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlyWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaukkala, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Location: Excellent
Pool: Good size and nice bar in the evening
Room: Good size, well designed and very nice bathroom
Breakfast: Stylish - lot of choice
Staff: Very helpful and good way to work to do
Club Lounge: Nice snacks and drinks

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed there with my wife on Monday to have perfect get away from work.
Basically it just awesome, with king size bed, snugly pillow, and awesome comfortable bed.
Well designed room, good quality carpet, good hardware, love the bedroom.
You can see the traffic jam below while you're watching TV in the bathtub hehe..

We had breakfast at 19th or 21st floor I forgot, however there are not many choices compared to Kempinski hotel Indonesia, need improvement on this food area.

With the room rate we paid, we prefer to stay at Kempinski Hotel Indonesia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

it is an amazing stay , however , the price comparing to the same stars hotel is too expensive , now the price even increased more by almost 90% only in this stay . it will cost you 700 USD for the 3 bedroom . i staied there on Apr 11 , and i paied only 430 USD per night .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muteb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 454 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Fairmont Jakarta
#7 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 52-53 | Sudirman Central Business District (SCBD), Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in high style in the heart of Jakarta's most sought-after commercial district. The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place hotel links you to the city's Stock Exchange, upscale shopping and most prominent business addresses. Divinely designed in an elegant structure and perfectly detailed interior, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place features 62 rooms which include 20 Superior Grand Club Rooms, 23 Deluxe Grand Club Rooms, 8 Executive Grand Club Rooms, 7 Mayfair Club Suites, 2 Mayfair Club Spa Suites, 1 The Ritz-Carlton Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. The largest suites in the city Access to luxury shopping, dining, offices and entertainment A 44,000-square-foot ballroom ideal for weddings and other social events Dedicated concierge service with complimentary food and beverage presentations throughout the day in the Club Level for all guests Complimentary wired and wireless internet All rooms at our Pacific Place hotel in Jakarta are generously sized and equipped with a 46-inch flat-screen LCD TV, complimentary wired and wireless internet, laptop-size safe deposit box, floor-to-ceiling windows, spacious walk-in closet, a flat-screen TV in each bathroom, separate bathtub and shower with Asprey amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place Hotel Jakarta
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta
Ritz Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing