We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Huge Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place
Ranked #3 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great as it is located in the middle of the CBD and right next door to a shopping centre. The rooms are amazingly large and well kept. Everything was clean and I really appreciated the coffee maker in the room. Service was generally excellent, and the staff were very helpful with late check-outs and answering queries. Although it did turn out a little strange when the staff remembered my colleagues mine, but muttered something they hoped would pass as mine as I assume they did not remember. A very minor hiccup in an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrisVivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Elegantly appointed rooms, centrally located, and despite the lack of food options and lackluster tastes available at the hotel, it is THE must-go luxury spa destination in town (3 years and counting)! Attached to one of the city's premier malls, you will have many luxurious distractions to brighten up your stay. Highly efficient for business visitors, offering quiet and refined respite with only 80 rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emaslat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A return stay to the Ritz Carlton Pacific Place after a break of a few months. Again, very enjoyable and glad I returned.

Location is great, particularly for business, across the road from the Stock Exchange and attached to the swanky Pacific Place mall which offers a number of dining options and shops.

Rooms are huge, well appointed, and in good shape - beds are fantastic. Dining options are a little limited with one bar and restaurant but given its an all club hotel, one generally ends up in the Club where they have 5 food presentations a day. Limited selection but well prepared, decent quality food with a good selection of drinks.

The gym is ok, a little small but has all the basics, the pool is quite nice and the spa, sauna and Jacuzzi are also nice.

Overall, this is a very safe, consistent, high quality option for business or leisure in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have stayed at this property twice. I find the location great because my clients are in the building across the street. In addition there is the Pacific Place Mall which has many useful shops and restaurants. In addition, taxis are easily available.

I found the service great. The staff is genuinely warm. The rooms are great. The tub in the bathroom gives a nice view of the city. I just wish I had enough time to use it. The breakfast is quite nice. I have had dinner there once. It was quite good.

If you are on business in Jakarta, I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasudevanrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very nice hotel in super central location. Limited number of rooms make the place very warm and cozy. Staff is attemptive as expeced from a ritz carlton hotel. The rooms are large and i was especially impressed by the bathroom that had a bath with city view a shower and a door to walk in the wardrobe.

Definitely a good pick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here on a business trip and it was my first time staying overnight in Jakarta and I felt that I was in good hands from the moment I checked in.

I was greeted, ushered to a separate check-in reception on the executive floor and shown to my room. The room and bathroom was almost equally large and very well appointed - it was in every sense to a 5 star standard and beyond. I wish I had more down time to truly enjoy the room!

The meals at the executive floor were amazing and satisfying. I had breakfast and afternoon tea at this hotel and I could not fault any part of the service or food - I was so happy.

The location of the hotel is very central and I loved how it was just above Pacific Place: good for shopping and I loved the Potato Head restaurant just around the corner - the food there is to die for!

Overall, one of the best business stays I've had and would even consider coming here for a city getaway - the hotel and food was just amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippyclearsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent business hotel in Jakarta at Pacific Place. Exceptional large rooms, nice executive lounge and wonderful service make the stay there a wonderful experience. The meeting rooms were well prepared to our needs and the service was very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comaxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 464 in Jakarta
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 464 in Jakarta
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 52-53 | Sudirman Central Business District (SCBD), Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £180 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in high style in the heart of Jakarta's most sought-after commercial district. The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place hotel links you to the city's Stock Exchange, upscale shopping and most prominent business addresses. Divinely designed in an elegant structure and perfectly detailed interior, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place features 62 rooms which include 20 Superior Grand Club Rooms, 23 Deluxe Grand Club Rooms, 8 Executive Grand Club Rooms, 7 Mayfair Club Suites, 2 Mayfair Club Spa Suites, 1 The Ritz-Carlton Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. The largest suites in the city Access to luxury shopping, dining, offices and entertainment A 44,000-square-foot ballroom ideal for weddings and other social events Dedicated concierge service with complimentary food and beverage presentations throughout the day in the Club Level for all guests Complimentary wired and wireless internet All rooms at our Pacific Place hotel in Jakarta are generously sized and equipped with a 46-inch flat-screen LCD TV, complimentary wired and wireless internet, laptop-size safe deposit box, floor-to-ceiling windows, spacious walk-in closet, a flat-screen TV in each bathroom, separate bathtub and shower with Asprey amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Pacific Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Pacific Place Hotel Jakarta
Ritz Jakarta
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing