We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delectable Treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancious

Pancious
Ranked #5 of 127 Dessert in Jakarta
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delectable Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

A must try for all who savour flavourful and delicious food that is out of the normal. Most of their dishes are served on pancakes or waffles, making this a weird but delicious combo. I tried the salmon and leek on waffles and it was GOOD! My fried had the duck, fettuccine pasta dish and the expression on his face said "wow!". I topped it off with the caramelised banana on pancakes with vanilla ice cream, which saw me polishing off the plate clean. Worth the fight thru the infamous Jakarta traffic to get to Emporium Pluit Mall. Kudos to the chefs!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiverDanWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    96
    42
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurant in Jakarta. The main menu is pancake and waffle, they have the sweet and savoury. However, they also serve other menu such as risotto, grilled sausage, nachos, etc. The price is reasonable ranging from Rp 30.000 - more than Rp 100.000.
My favourite menu is Mushroom Risotto and Mocca pancake (with vanilla ice cream). For the drink: Ice/hot mocca, and Ice Capuccino.
They have wi fi, but it is turned off every weekend (this is happen in all of their restaurants). They also have the smoking and non smoking room, but on the weekend all areas will be non smoking. You might have to queue during a peak hours, but to me it was worthed.
The service is good. Overall, I never get bored visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank v_lee_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pancakes, generous portion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I've been on Pancious several times, mostly the one in Pondok Indah Mall. The overall quality of the food is good, and considering the generous portion, I would say that the value for money is also good. My fav is the Choco baileys pancake.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RioLoekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite resto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

good pancakes, excellent risotto
price quite high, but its worth what you get
one annoying thing is they turn off the wifi on weekends (Plaza Indonesia branch). I don't know the reason but its absolutely a minus point.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliraDwipayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Must try resto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I like the variety of pancakes. I was here with my family, averyone had their choices. Atmosphere is familiar with perfect lighting balancing dominated red colour of the interior. I like its "salmon & leek" pancake. The staffs are welcome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancious also viewed

 

Been to Pancious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing