We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent option for spend your relax time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segarra

Segarra
Ranked #347 of 7,610 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Pademangan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent option for spend your relax time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Located in the east beach side of Ancol area, this cafe provides excellent ambience for those looking for relax time with the loves one.
Food and beverage are ok, although it's considered as high-end cafe.
When it used to be more 'couple-type' of dining place, it seems now more becoming family-type of places. So for those looking for more 'private', well don't expect too much unless you're ok with the situation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    36
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best beach club in Jakarta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I think this is the only beach club in Jakarta, the ambiance is similar to the beach clubs in Bali. The food is ok but the price is a little bit steep although I think you are paying much of it to for the ambiance. It gets pretty hot during the day but they do have air conditioned private rooms.

Come here to experience the best sunset in Jakarta!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DGusmiranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place is dead now”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Used to be one of my fav places in Jtown, with its exceptional ambient, music, and it was easy to spot celebs and or models. But now, heck, it's filled with, you know, people. The ordinaries, even kids! Since when this place has turned into a family venue? And the music, oh my God, they used to play chill out songs (I still remember dancing around while listening to Kaskade songs) Last time I went there, they played R&B stuff, from Gaga to Katy Perry. Oh..my..it's saddening to remember that it used to host such cook events like Sundaze back in the day. My advice, new management pls. Lemme do it, free of charge! Got some nasty ideas. Catch me on my facebook, then we go from there ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ogie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Love this Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I really love this place. Cant describe it why. You will very happy with the ambience. Beach. Beautiful sofa. Similar with one place in Bali. The price is 'lil bit expensive of course, but i think it worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gietsz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“first time after so long and not impresssed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

i have heard for quite sometime about this restaurant.
it is a smart idea to put a relax and nice place beside the beach, just in Jakarta itself.
I expect more actually, considering that Jakarta has grown much more sophisticated than last time, the town restaurant has many theme and attraction. so its not quite impressive when i got here on friday and it just like Kudeta in Bali, minus the "soul"
its no here no there.
the set up is OK, the surrounding is just nice, the beach nothing to see. the atmosphere not exciting.
It need more to make visitor excited and want to come back.
I've been paid for, so i dun know the price this time, but i know it is expensive.
Personally i won't drive down so deep to inside Ancol, to pay such high price to get what i see and experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank limwiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segarra also viewed

 

Been to Segarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing