We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good taste..”
Review of Bebek Goreng Yogi

Bebek Goreng Yogi
Ranked #724 of 7,923 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighbourhood: Palmerah
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good taste..”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

They serve pretty big duck size and meaty, not just skin and bone kinda duck.
They also serve fried quail bird, very crunchy so you can eat all the way to its head.
The chilli, especially the red one, definitely sweat me! Awesome..

Worth to try...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nirmayuliansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable price but not really good in taste”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I visited this place twice. It is located in Jl. Panjang, quite a strategic area. But if you are not familiar with this area, it will be a bit hard to see the sign. The place is not that big, enough for around 30 people i think. What i like from this restaurant is the various menu. They offer the duck with options (fried/ roasted/ etc). Compared to another places, it offers an affordable price. However, the taste is just so so. Even the "sambal (condiment)" as an important complimentary of fried duck was just so so. However, still worth to try.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tinnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Java, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crispy Duck & Hot Chili”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Good Taste and Economical price, and the mango chili is very good, and the other chili is good too, beware you'll be sweat when you eat the chili :))

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank yosef_santoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most spicy food i ever had”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

well, i do like spicy food, but i can't eat it, because i will cry because of the spicy. But for me. this duck is really good! and the price really worth it to try, try the roasted duck green chili! I just can say to those who can't eat spicy food, better not try it, after you try it, the spicy food that you already eat it, will affect your stomach.

Helpful?
Thank ANNE2210022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the most spicy food i ever had!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

well, i do like spicy food, but i can't eat it, because i will cry because of the spicy. But for me. this duck is really good! and the price really worth it to try, try the roasted duck green chili!
I just can say to those who can't eat spicy food, better not try it, after you try it, the spicy food that you already eat it, will affect your stomach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANNE2210022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebek Goreng Yogi also viewed

 

Been to Bebek Goreng Yogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing