We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good breakfast ”
Review of Duta Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duta Guest House
Ranked #62 of 207 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in a single room (fan) with shared bathroom for only IDR 115.000 including a big breakfast buffet.

Rooms are not super fancy but clean and comfortable. The guesthouse provides fresh towels and soap.

They have 2 bathrooms for I think 5 rooms, so I never had to wait. Bathrooms are ok but only have cold water.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank isa-baerchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pros:
Lovely private room upstairs;
Excellent generous buffet breakfast – eggs cooked any way, rotating Indonesian favourites;
A/C quiet and clean
Beautiful garden surroundings
Complimentary afternoon tea brought to room
In Prawirotaman area
Same street as Via Via café – the best café in Jogya
Clean well sized pool
Comfortable bed
Well aired room
Separate sitting area attached to room

Cons:
No mini fridge
No area to lie next to pool – but this didn’t bother me
A mosque is close by , so early morning prayers can be heard (but this is common in Java)

I will be returning to Duta guesthouse and will recommend this accommodation to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfoodie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It doesn't look that much from the outside but when you step inside you are greeted with tropical gardens, fish-filled ponds and a pool - complete with waterfall.

It's well places within walking distance of many restaurants and plenty of rickshaws hang around (although you may want to walk a little way away or barter hard as you'll get quoted four or five times local price)

Breakfast is delicious and fresh and has enough choice variation to keep your taste buds interested.

It's a great place to relax after a day in the hustle and bustle of Yogya - and at a great price too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My favourite part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs are cooked under your very eyes, with the toppings that you want. We stayed here in January 2014, and we were directed here after a guesthouse we wanted to stay in was full (Delta Homestay which was owned by the same company). It was peaceful and quiet from the hustle outside. The pool looks really inviting as well with the nice sound of the water flowing. I remembered paying very little for our room with shared bathroom. However, my only complaint is that the room was rather dark even after I turned on the lights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gracies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Considering the value for the price, this place is highly recommendable and convinces through its interior design with the pool as the center of the inner courtyard. There is much greenery around in the whole place that it seems like a big contrast to the otherwise concrete nature of many Indonesian cities. The rooms are of average quality, but also nicely assembled to each other. Given the low quality of breakfast in many hotels in Indonesia, Duta offers good stuff to start into the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorro1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I loved my stay. The room was small but all I needed. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, Had Breakfast in a box organised for me the mornings I left early. Pool was clean and welcoming when getting home after sightseeing. Very friendly quiet street . Felt very safe in and around the area as I was traveling alone.
Very cheep very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 days 3 nights.. spacious room.. suitable place to stay for couples. The bfast was okey. They will prepare the bfast box for u if u need to leave early for a sunrise tour. U just need to inform the receptionist.
I must say this hotel is on the strategic area for traveller. There's a 24 hours shop, western and local restaurant, for coffee lover theres a lot of hipster cafe at that area and its very cheap! Spa is just next door at a very cheap price..
I dont mind to stay at the Duta Guest House again if one day i decided to come to Yogyakarta again..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank june992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.4 mi away
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
#49 of 207 in Yogyakarta
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tickle Hotel
Tickle Hotel
#130 of 207 in Yogyakarta
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
#123 of 207 in Yogyakarta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
favehotel Kusumanegara
favehotel Kusumanegara
#55 of 207 in Yogyakarta
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rengganis
Hotel Rengganis
#73 of 207 in Yogyakarta
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#37 of 207 in Yogyakarta
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duta Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duta Guest House

Address: Jl. Prawiritaman no. 26, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £8 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duta Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Duta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Guest House Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing