We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money.walking distance to malioboro.”
Review of Abadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abadi Hotel
Ranked #99 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“value for money.walking distance to malioboro.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed there in April 2013. the room is clean but not so spacious and sometimes i cant connect to the wifi. even though its near train station but my friends and i have no difficulty to sleep.the surrounding noise is not that bad (or maybe we were too tired from day activities so we failed to notice that). the pool is quite small.more like the size for kiddie pool.the food was good (typical indonesian cuisine) but the service was superb and the staff went all out to help and assist the customer. the hotel is very near to maliboro, one can walk or choose beca (rickshaw) scattered in front of the hotel. also quite near to massage parlours and eateries.would stay there again.family and tourist friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
15
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Pros
- good service
- hotel workers polite & helpful
- new standard room was excellent. clean, cold.
- proximity close enough to Malioboro but far enough
- close to good restaurant Mari-Mari Grilled Fish 50m away
- close to shiatsu reflexology 50m
- in front of railway station
- Agoda compliant. We paid USD44 per nite per room all inclusive with breakfast

Cons
- music from karaoke audible (it did not bother us as we were tired at the end of the day)
- hotel restaurant not so good
- internet only in lobby

Getting around. We paid for becaks on the first day but at Rp15,000 a pop it got too costly. After making sure we contributed to the tourism industry, we rented a scooter (Yamaha Mio 125 cc) for Rp70,000 a day. Insurance not included. We spent the next three days reaching exploring Jogja. I got wonderfully lost in the villages and back roads behind Prambanan Temple. Met lots of friendly people who went out of their way to show me the way to the temple.

Room Tip: The new standard rooms are at the back, away from the main street & train station so quieter. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzmelayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was only in Jogja for a night for the convenient of next morning flight leaving Indonesia. I have run through quite a few hotels in the area since I didn't make a reservation. So, if you are looking for a decent hotel conveniently located in the downtown area, I believe this is the most affordable around, considering the rate of other hotels in the area. There's nothing fancy about this hotel, but, the location is good and the room is clean and spacious. And, definitely a plus point for the hotel offering own car to transport guest to airport at very affordable rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel provides the best location compared to the price paid - a very short walk to Malioboro for less than IDR 500,000. No other 3 stars hotels in Malioboro area that offer such a low price. The train station is right in front of the hotel, which means that you can walk to the hotel from the train station BUT the noise from the train station will penetrate your room. Bed quality is good - big and comfy - but the constant announcement from the train station will make light sleepers awake all night.

The hotel is currently under renovation but they manage to keep the renovation noise down. Breakfast is OK, mostly Indonesian food choices plus bread and egg station. Overall this is a nice hotel with great location but the main drawback is the train station's noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radjaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Abadi hotel offers an excellent tariff considering its location and facilities it offers. I think the hotel mainly has Indonesian guests and the breakfast menu is primarily local cuisine and not much for overseas visitors- but nice all the same. Rooms are adequate and services are good. They arranged the car for my visits to Borobodur and other local attractions and the service was prompt and the drivers were most helpful. The location of the hotel is both an attraction and a problem ! - it is bang opposite the railway station and the train noise and surrounding area are not exactly nice !! But then it is hardly 50 meters to one end of Malioboro Street, the main shopping and happening street in Yogya and that is a big plus ! The manager, Andy Kurniawan and his staff were was most helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijykrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The minimalist modern clean hotel. Good for stay! The pool is average but it's good enough for making your 7 year old children happy. the room is clean. And the most important thing is the place! It's superb. You just can walk by to the most attractive place in the city, Marioboro.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodenheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is located close to Malioboro, Yogjakartas main shopping road, and a lot of travellar-locations are close-by.
The room was not large but allright for the price.
A rather good buffet-breakfast is included in the rate. The hotzel has a pool, which was mainly used by lots of children.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobRevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
#84 of 206 in Yogyakarta
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Istana Batik Ratna Hotel
Istana Batik Ratna Hotel
#180 of 206 in Yogyakarta
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gowongan Inn
Gowongan Inn
#113 of 206 in Yogyakarta
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#30 of 206 in Yogyakarta
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#20 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
#54 of 206 in Yogyakarta
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Hotel

Property: Abadi Hotel
Address: Jl. Pasar Kembang no. 49, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing