We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice downtown yogyakarta hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abadi Hotel
Ranked #95 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice downtown yogyakarta hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel at downtown yogyakarta, closer to go everywhere and have best rate in downtown. Train station in front of hotel, 5 minutes walking to malioboro, make us easyer to reach anywhere downtown. Room also nice, hospitality staff, and good facility.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhiseka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    39
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
15
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hard to find hotel during weekend, fortunately I got here by walk in. The price is fair as it's located near Malioboro.
I got bad experience during check in as the staff not that friendly and some of them sitting around, the room is good, breakfast fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faried_Nurachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Offers great customer services and value for money. Room is quite spacious, clean and nice.
Within walking distance to Malioboro and quite near to tourist destination such as Keraton and Taman Sari. Definitely will come back and stay in this hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanaJovita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is have very good service,the room is elegant and the breakfast so delicious
Hotel nya nyaman,pekerja nya ramah,kamar nya bagus,elegant,bersih,nyaman,sarapan nya enak banyak macam makanan dan minuman nya

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Raden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Its a decent hotel and within walking distance to Malioboro St. We stayed 2s nights in the Suite which is big and clean but my friends were bitten by mozzies on both night. Overall the hotel is decent but could do with a bit of renovating, eg. changing the carpets in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelineyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed there in April 2013. the room is clean but not so spacious and sometimes i cant connect to the wifi. even though its near train station but my friends and i have no difficulty to sleep.the surrounding noise is not that bad (or maybe we were too tired from day activities so we failed to notice that). the pool is quite small.more like the size for kiddie pool.the food was good (typical indonesian cuisine) but the service was superb and the staff went all out to help and assist the customer. the hotel is very near to maliboro, one can walk or choose beca (rickshaw) scattered in front of the hotel. also quite near to massage parlours and eateries.would stay there again.family and tourist friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Pros
- good service
- hotel workers polite & helpful
- new standard room was excellent. clean, cold.
- proximity close enough to Malioboro but far enough
- close to good restaurant Mari-Mari Grilled Fish 50m away
- close to shiatsu reflexology 50m
- in front of railway station
- Agoda compliant. We paid USD44 per nite per room all inclusive with breakfast

Cons
- music from karaoke audible (it did not bother us as we were tired at the end of the day)
- hotel restaurant not so good
- internet only in lobby

Getting around. We paid for becaks on the first day but at Rp15,000 a pop it got too costly. After making sure we contributed to the tourism industry, we rented a scooter (Yamaha Mio 125 cc) for Rp70,000 a day. Insurance not included. We spent the next three days reaching exploring Jogja. I got wonderfully lost in the villages and back roads behind Prambanan Temple. Met lots of friendly people who went out of their way to show me the way to the temple.

Room Tip: The new standard rooms are at the back, away from the main street & train station so quieter. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzmelayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
#86 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#18 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#27 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#42 of 193 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#35 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grage Ramayana Hotel
Grage Ramayana Hotel
#74 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Hotel

Property: Abadi Hotel
Address: Jl. Pasar Kembang no. 49, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing