We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location Close to Airport.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Ranked #61 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location Close to Airport.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

i Choose to stay in this hotel it was the location, I arrive quite late night from the overland trips and need to easy access to reach the airport, good breakfast, nice lobby bar with good musician and also the dim sum with very reasonable price.


We leave hotel with out any worry about trafict to airport just a minute we are already at the entrance gate to drop us for check in, perfect

Room Tip: room with the view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJOK789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    86
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
41
21
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The hotel is very old and not properly clean.
The wifi in the rooms was not working because not login enough, the only one working properly it was in the hall.
The bathroom very old and ruined.
Rooms with bad smell.
Personnel friendly but not professional.
Reception not very friendly altough we are in indonesia,where people are generallymfriendly.
Buffet formbreackfast under standard and low quality.
Many insect around.

Room Tip: Look for somwhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funtime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

this hotel has quite large room for deluxe.. is enough for my whole family stay at one room. the service is good enough, but the front line is almost an old staff. maybe if you put some younger staff at front line will be look more fresh.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Convinience location near the airport. Huge lobby, lots of parking space.

Stayed at the executive floor with a mountain scenery. The room was a bit old.

Breakfast was way below standard though. The foos choices were also very limited.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILMO-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is my second tim at Yogyakarta, and at Grand Quality hotel.
The staff are excellent. Very pleasant place to be in. Located 10 minutes from the airport and easily accessible into the town .
Food is good, with a great evening music live band in the bar in the evenings. For regular business travellers a happy place to spend your travel time.
It has a spa, and

Room Tip: Go on a higher floor, the rooms are good and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Quality Hotel Yogyakarta is very confortamble for myself, with fantastic services. Started to pick up guest/visitor from airport to hotel with the best vehicle, deliver guest to desired destination, nice room, lounge, food, cuisine and also friendly driver. Compare to other hotels at Yogyakarta with same rate even more I think Quality Hotel Yogyakarta can be recommended to all companies which would like to have cooperation

Room Tip: Choose higher floors where there is a lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabar_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GQHotel, Manajer Umum at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 26 November 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us at The Grand Quality (GQ) Hotel Yogyakarta. We do appreciate your feedback and very happy to know that you like the hotel ambience.

We do hope to see you again in your next visit to Jogja.

Kindness regards,

Deppy Meylina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Had a pleasant one week stay. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and smiled often.
Two gripes though:
1. there was no wifi connection in the room I had. My friend was able to access though - ask for odd numbered rooms which faces the pool. U have a better chance if getting wifi.
2. The spa was not that great. I had the massage and scrub and they did not give me the full duration. But when i tried to clarify, well they seemed not to understand English well. U can get much better deals elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
#71 of 193 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#6 of 18 in Sleman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta

Property: Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Laksda B Adi Sucipto no. 48, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GQ Hotel Yogyakarta located at the edge of Yogyakarta, only 1,5 km away from Adisucipto International Airport, a 30 minutes to the Merapi golf course, a 15 minutes drive from Prambanan Temple and 20 minutes to prime commercial and shopping districts. GQ Hotel Yogyakarta offers a whole range of international standard facilities to business and leisure travelers. It's business facilities, conference and banqueting service are organized with full attention and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing