We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
40
102
50
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
102
50
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport shuttle bus to the airport deluxe room welcome drink lobby elevator bath
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Enough, not so well, but not so bad. The carpet should be replaced/renewed by ceramic (just a my feedback). Nice lobby, nice staff, and nice location. The bathroom is rather old-stylish. Breakfast are enough.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hendro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GQHotel, General Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Mr Hendro N,

Thank you for your stay at GQ Hotel Yogyakarta.

We do appreciate your feedback on our service.
We certainly will take it into consideration and improve the consistency of our service procedure in the future, to give you the better experiences while staying with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Deppy Meylina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I only give two star for this hotel because of the bad air conditioner in my room. I've waited long enough to conclude that the room maintenance especially its electronic equipments was very poor. Actually it only fitted for one star, but since the breakfast is delicious and good swimming pool view, I added one more, so two star is worthed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank leszaleonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GQHotel, General Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mr. leszaleonardo,

Thank you for your enjoyable stay with us at GQ Hotel Yogyakarta.

We really appreciate for your review of our property and sharing your experience during your stay. And we are apologize for your inconvenience stay.
We will do our outmost in improving our services & facilities, especially for our rooms, for your comfortable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Deppy Meylina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This is old hotel but i saw many improvement..

The room is huge with old furmiture but still ok..
Have a mini bath up and new toilet.. amenities quality is good..

The point is all staff so kindness and friendly and the location near airport... 15 minutes to downtown..

I think is recommended..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zoelva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GQHotel, General Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Zoelva A,

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Quality (GQ) Hotel Yogyakarta for your stay in Jogja.

We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience which we certainly will have a look at it and improve it. We love to know that overall you like the stay.

We do hope to see you again in your next visit to Jogja.

Sincerely,

Deppy Meylina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The hotel is quite old, everything like throwing us back to eighteenth century, the lobby, the rooms, the restaurants, the elevator.. feels like in the movie. When I had break fast there, there are some groups of people in their 70th chit chatting loudly made it felt like really in eighteenth.
I booked a deluxe room, aint like any modern hotels, the deluxe room in this hotel is quite large and clean, with a large bathroom and there is a bath up.
There are three floors with smoking rooms, and other 4 floors with nonsmoking rooms. The pool is quite large too, there is a small playground and mushalla outside the main building too.
The break fast is delicious and vary, it also provides shuttle bus to the airport for free.
The location is nearby the airport, with many souvenir center around the hotel.
I got so much for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dwi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GQHotel, General Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Dwi A,

Thank you for your enjoyable stay with us at GQ Hotel Yogyakarta.

We really appreciate for your review of our property and sharing your experience during your stay.
We will do our outmost in improving our services & facilities for your comfortable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Deppy Meylina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The price is great and so is the free breakfast. But watch the guy at the front desk who likes to keep your change. But the massage lady who comes to your room is awesome! A total mishmash of of service the whole way thru. But then its only fidty buck Australian so you get what you get. And close to prambanan and the airport. Over all not too bad but once again watch your cash at the front desk.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GQHotel, General Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Tj B,

Warm regards from GQ Hotel Yogyakarta!

We really appreciate for your feedback about our property so we could continue our commitment to improving our services and facilities.

Thank you for staying at GQ Hotel Yogyakarta. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish we could convey our hospitality in your next visit.

Your comfort is our priority

Sincerely,

Deppy Meylina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews