We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard with bad service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amaris Hotel Diponegoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amaris Hotel Diponegoro
Ranked #101 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Standard with bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very disappointed with this hotel because I was given a room that does not comply with the order. Rooms are cramped and there is not a nice view. The hot water was broken, the bathroom was also very humid and smells bad.

Room Tip: Make sure your room booking in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwifantyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaris Diponego... J, Director of Sales at Amaris Hotel Diponegoro, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Google Translation
Dear Our Customer

Salam hangat,
Terima kasih atas opini yang telah disampaikan tentang hotel kami,
Untuk saran dan kritik anda, akan kami jadikan bahan evaluasi untuk perbaikan kualitas kamar kami.
Terima kasih

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    38
    63
    7
    7
See reviews for
30
21
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

When I was visiting yogyakarta for business trip in high season. All Hotel fully booked but Amaris Hotel still have deluxe room and I Reserved It. I think deluxe room have large bathroom but It has a very small bathroom and toilet, Queen Size Beds and Sofa beds , the room very clean I like it. they do have a water dispenser outside , feel free to refill your water
breakfast was not too special for flavor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YudhaNugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaris Diponego... J, Director of Sales at Amaris Hotel Diponegoro, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Google Translation
Dear Our Customer

Salam hangat,
Terima kasih atas opini yang telah disampaikan tentang hotel kami,
Merupakan suatu kehormatan bagi kami, dapat melayani anda selama tinggal di Yogyakarta.
Kami tunggu kedatangan anda kembali di hotel kami.
Terima kasih

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel Amaris , jogja in last year lebaran holiday. My experience with this hotel is not at all satisfactory.
1. Rooms are very small and toilets are smaller. If you are a healthy person its difficult to move freely in toilet.
2. Price is a bit high according to the room size and service been provided.
3. This hotel has no restaurant. After coming back from day long trip no food is available there. But they arrange for pizza for us from pizza hut. If you like pizza then its ok, if not then....
4. Location is also not very good. Its away from main city center.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandiinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaris Diponego... J, Director of Sales at Amaris Hotel Diponegoro, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Google Translation
Dear Our Customer

Salam hangat,
Terima kasih atas opini yang telah disampaikan tentang hotel kami,
Saran dan kritik anda akan kami jadikan sebagai koreksi untuk perbaikan pola management kami.
Terima kasih

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This is a small budget hotel, very small room with wifi. It has a very small bathroom and toilet, the sink is in the room. Safety box mainly has only single password where every staff knows the code. It's not too safe unless you requested the front desk staff to change it for you. Very basic and quite a distance from everywhere. Nothing much nearby. But it's clean just that their linens have smell. Btw, they do have a water dispenser outside on every floor where you can get free refill of water.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daphanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Booked for 3days 2night thru Agoda. Surprisingly, i got better offer on Agoda than direct to hotel!the different til 30%!

Rooms : Stayed in another Amaris (Jkt&Crb) and found this the smallest room compared to others.But its clean anyway.

Food : Ordered room service and also enjoy the breakfast.was good for budget hotel.

Service : Staffs are friendly,but slow service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
443 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This would be the second Amaris Hotel, we booked after Bogor but our experience of the staffs is totally different, as we felt like that they were not too bothered about customer service.

The rooms were however good, clean, comfortable, well light up & bright; set-up in a minimalistic way and had Wi-Fi.

Overall: this is a good budget hotel with easy access to Malioboro

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Booked this room for my mom via Agoda yesterday (it said there were 5 standard rooms and some superior rooms left) and everything was confirmed. Then i called few hours later to re-confirmed the booking.

It was so disappointed when she checked in this afternoon, there was no room for her, they said it was fully booked, even I've notice them that the guest were elderly. It's so weird, right?

My mom were transferred to another hotel that was no near to Malioboro at all. She just wanted to spend a night to enjoy Malioboro and she was given a hotel that was far away from it?!?! She finally walked and searched for a hotel at Malioboro herself, it such wasting of time and money.

I called the hotel and they just apologize, mentioned that the one who's responsible for closing allotment in Agoda is sales, and will called me after discussing with the management, turned out after waiting for almost 3 hours, I'm the one who called them. The lady who answered apologize again and said that their system was under repair and the room that was prepared for my mom was leaking due to the rain last night. I personally think, it was just their excuses.

This hotel just ruin my mom's short holiday...!!

So, I will not stay at this hotel ever!! And should you need to stay here, always triple or more checking with the hotel about your booking because I've done double and still a mess.

Room Tip: Just always re-check and re-check your booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurencia_fenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yogyakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.7 mi away
Allstay Hotel Yogyakarta
Allstay Hotel Yogyakarta
#85 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Kotabaru
favehotel Kotabaru
#23 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Sagan Jogja
Amaris Hotel Sagan Jogja
#92 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#29 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abadi Hotel
Abadi Hotel
#91 of 193 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOM Platinum
HOM Platinum
#67 of 193 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Diponegoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Diponegoro

Property: Amaris Hotel Diponegoro
Address: Jl. Pangeran Diponegoro no. 87, Yogyakarta 55231, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Diponegoro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Amaris Hotel Diponegoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing