We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mawar Asri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
4
21
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
21
24
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We chose this Mawar Asri because of it close to the central, walking distance to water castle and Kraton palace, but it is quite a distance to Malioboro street, so we took the "beca" from Mawar Asri, it's not much "beca" pass through here.

The room was clean, and not bad, but the breakfast was horrible. We took our breakfast at Nenek Omah around 9 something in the morning, there is smelly, and I can't see any people there, and the breakfast is not much choice, but this is ok for me, as long as have a clean place for them, but there was dirty table, the staff didn't clean it up, ants along the sugar case. I think might be we are late for the breakfast.

This hotel is value for money, and quite strategic location, but you might disappointed with their breakfast serve.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We booked two rooms for a 3-night stay in Yogyakarta for four people (two per room). The staff are friendly. The location is central, not far from Malioboro Street where a lot of shops are located. It's about 15 minutes walk, with a few shops on the way, or visitors can rely on becak (rickshaws) or horse-drawn carts to get between the hotel and Malioboro. The cheap price for its central location is great value for money.

Unfortunately, I did find it quite noisy. We stayed on the ground floor (room #105) which is tucked inside the courtyard. Nevertheless, traffic noise can be clearly heard throughout the night because of gaps in the door. We could also hear neighbouring guests who chat loudly because of the rather thin walls. At the time of our stay, the hotel was doing some construction work upstairs, which started early in the morning around 8am. I also suspect that the construction work was causing water to leak into one of the two rooms we were staying in (thankfully into the bathroom), which made it smell musty after a few days of our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed at the "Mawar Asri" in November '12, good location for walking to the palaces and you have a real feel for Yogya, the staff are friendly and the rooms comfortable. Didn't have cable TV in my room but .Hey. i was there to see Yogya. Loved it!
Duncan

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrizzyBoltonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Value for money for my group of 3 adults & 2 small children, we slept comfortably in a family room with 2 queen beds. Sufficient pillows and bath towels. Not enough hangers though in their cabinet, and bathroom has no hooks at all for hanging our clothes. Free tea/coffee, 4 bottles of mineral waters per day and free snacks too available in the room. Trishaws are readily available waiting for customers right outside the door-step every evening without prior booking. We were not used to their local breakfast food (free comes with the room booking), we took only toast bread and tea coffee. Overall it was a pleasant stay for my family.

Room Tip: 5mins drive from Kraton, Tamansari and Maliboro. Away & quiet enough from the crowds at the attractions for a good night rest.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Love the hotel,,the room was simple but clean enough.
all the staff are so friendly and really help full especially Mr Sularno ( who help us for our tour in jogja during our stay ).
If you want to have good cheaper hotel in Jogja,,this hotel might come to one of your list

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunthur_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews