We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was very good, food was pretty good too”

EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden
Ranked #48 of 1,168 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: Indonesian, Mexican, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden provides a wide range of cuisines from barbecue Grill to Mexican specialities and Indonesian dishes. We provide comfortable seating in our garden or indoor. The staff is very friendly and always up for a chat to the easygoing guests. It’s also a great place to enjoy live music from Wednesday till Saturday or for a happy-hour drink at our bar till 7pm. free of charge: Large parking space, Pool billiard table & Wifi hotspot
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Service was very good, food was pretty good too”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had nachos and beer, as I felt like a change from Indonesian food. It's a decent place to eat, and the beer was ice cold. The staff seemed very friendly with everyone and were having a good time working there which was nice to see.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattyboyLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    96
    39
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great spot! western standards at Indonesian prices”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We passed Easy going on our first day in Jogja & decided to head in for lunch as the place looked really clean & had an extensive, reasonably priced menu. This place doesn't disappoint & we did return. Would recommend the fish & chips - really fresh red snapper with home made tartare sauce. Even the Indonesian options seemed good in here. Great place if you feel like western food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had very nice meal here. The rendang was really good, which was one of the reasons we went here. Nice staff, nice decoration. Also, there's a pool table.

Helpful?
1 Thank vietjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It gets better every time”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So, more than a year later, I visit again. The staff is friendly and the food, especially the Mexican food gets better each time, Don't expect the most amazing Mexican food you've had, save that for your visit to Arizona. But the Mexican selections scratch that particular itch when in Java. Key feature of this place is that veggies are washed in bottled water. Raw veggies are safer here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great indonesian food!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We ordered Nasi Tumpeng (50K), Roti Kambing (40K) and Ayam Rica-rica (48K). The food was great and loved every single bite of it. Service was a bit slow though.
But I would still recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetWoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing