We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping in a parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ameera Boutique Hotel
Ranked #296 of 479 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Anhee, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sleeping in a parking”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

It seems a nice place and we did not took the time to check TripAdvisor. Our mini room had a nice view on the parking, with full engine noice and fumes for most of the day and the night. Internet was more or less unreachable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MICHELBUYCKX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
16
11
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Straight the point, Ameera Hotel in Yogyakarta-Indonesia such a liar hotel.

Last night (2 March 2014) around 23:30PM, my husband (I was waiting outside hotel) came to this hotel and asking price for transit stay because tomorrow (3 March 2014) we must go to Magelang. But from reception says price is IDR 300.000 nett/r/n & stingy (not nice cooperative for transit guest) & suddenly we surprise that we seen price are cheap at your big banner (baliho) in front of your hotel says; "Special Price for Backpackers starts IDR 85.000 & Stay starts IDR 287.000"

Why you cheating on us? Shamed on you...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolaBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yogyakarta hotels

LONDON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

DIRTY , SMELLY , NO WINDOW , NO ELEVATOR.
Need a VERY URGENT renovation !!!!
What else to say !!!
If that is a "Boutique" hotel , I wouls like to know the meaning of "Boutique"...
But very sweet and smiley staff.
Good location near the centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTONYBALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Simple but beautiful. Price and service is adequately relevant. It's designed to be traditional enough and not luxury. It is recommended for tourists with limited money :D I think it is not built for spending your travelling time at hotel because it has no service as many as 5-7 star hotel

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kudiarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

1. Rooms

Extremely small, windowless and extremely paper thin walls. You can hear the lobby music, conversation from other rooms, morning prayers (not faint but as though you are in the dome which I understand is their culture. But it doesn't help with the paper wall). Thin towels provided which basic amenities. Wifi is only at lobby area. The aircon was very slow to 'cool' up.

2. Toilet

Perhaps the worse of it.The tub smells like it has not been washed ages. Further, the drain smells like it's clogged since the hotel was built and the supposedly hot water is only luke warm.

3. Environment

Besides it is close to Malioboro, there's nothing to shout about.

4. Food

Go elsewhere for your breakfast. Cutlery is not cleaned properly.

5. Service

It was alright...nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnieLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

With the budget value, we shouldn't complain much about the hotel service. Frankly speaking, this hotel is very old hotel. Although the first impression was good because of her indonesian-style antique designed lobby, the room was terrible. It was stinky from the toilet, because it has no exhaust fan or window to remove the odor. Moreover, it was very noisy! seem like they have no sound proof at all, and even one was coughing from the room down stair, can wake me up in the midnight! Breakfast was inclusive, but not so good. The only advantage of this hotel will be its location. Very near to the main Malioboro street with lots of shopping, and food stalls.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wennitiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I looked up a few hotels in the tripadvisor and because the reviews for this hotel wasn't good so I chose the other hotels. But after a disappointing stay at 2 other similarly priced hotels, the Ameera Hotel was
really value for money. Its strategic location and pleasant & helpful staff made the stay a good one. Though the room and bathroom were slightly small it is better than those priced within the same range
and locality. It could have been better if it had come with a shower in the bathroom but its also quite nice to bathe with the warm water collected in an earthen jar. There are quite a few cheap & nice food
stores opposite the hotel and also the massage and laundry furthur down the road was cheap & good.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room that has window to the car park as it can be quite noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penangnite8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#44 of 202 in Yogyakarta
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jentra Dagen
Hotel Jentra Dagen
#109 of 202 in Yogyakarta
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peti Mas Hotel
Peti Mas Hotel
#107 of 202 in Yogyakarta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malioboro Palace Hotel
Malioboro Palace Hotel
#180 of 202 in Yogyakarta
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mutiara Malioboro
Hotel Mutiara Malioboro
#98 of 202 in Yogyakarta
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merbabu Hotel
Merbabu Hotel
#308 of 479 in Yogyakarta
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameera Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameera Boutique Hotel

Property: Ameera Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln. Dagen 13-15, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Hotel Class:3 star — Ameera Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ameera Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing