We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Feeling of Friendliness and Freshness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #20 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Feeling of Friendliness and Freshness”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Started with the intention to find a cozy simple hotel for a two-day business trip in Jogjakarta, I came across the info on this hotel from the internet. First thing that came to my mind was, "Great location..close to the heart of Jogjakarta". Second thing, "New hotel.."
Well, it was true. The hotel felt fresh, crisp, cozy, funky and hip. But the best of all, it did not lose the warmth hospitality of Jogja people.
The staff was friendly, service was quick and prompt. The room was practical and simple, but certainly more than adequate for business travellers or holiday travellers.
The rooftop bar is exceptionally cozy. If you can get up there at around 5PM, you might catch the beautiful sunset.
This hotel is truly a value-for-money.. I will definitely stay there again whenever I come to Jogja.

Ampunghuang R. Patriadi

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing west. You can enjoy the sunset from th comfort of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ampung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    565
    162
    23
    9
See reviews for
271
312
118
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Here it is, a cozy hotel to stay. Located in the heart of city which gives us uniqueness of joy.
Experience various privileges of distinctive life rhythms of Yogyakarta. Inhale the fresh air and see the shining Yogyakarta. Capture colorful panoramas in every corner that keep sounding the beats of our spirit, and offer us cheers and unforgettable moments. The reminiscence of locals warm smile and regards from the staffs will always excite us to return.
A hotel for all seasons with all satisfying facilities we can find.
Wonderful nuance we can feel like no other places, fine sky bar, rooms, restaurant and fabulous rooftop swimming pool.
It is very recommended for all visitors and travelers to grab the wondrous ambiance here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei Ratri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresik, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Small coloful hotel with small beautiful room. Nice lounge and food with reasonable price and portion. Very nice point is in the roof top.

Room Tip: the bathroom has worse waste water circulation especially in front of the closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I was appointed as Project Officer for my company meeting. It is the first time that I'm in charge to create such event. I'm also member of SPG, Marriott Rewards, MAS Melia, and also A|Club so I created comparison between those properties. Bali or Yogyakarta was designated as the venue. Finally we choose Yogyakarta and I've found that other team members quite bore with the existing hotels in Yogyakarta so finally we chose all seasons.

I was attracted by Accor meeting planner terms & conditions which include all seasons as the participating brand. Having stayed at all other Accor brands (except Adagio, Suite Novotel and all seasons - of course; since they are not available in Asia-Pacific), I was in doubt to choose all seasons Yogyakarta as company meeting venue since I haven't stay at any all seasons hotel and I got mixed experiences with newly built Accor properties (even for the newly built *5 Accor brand) so I'm worried that it would ruin the event. I'm delighted that I'm wrong !!

As I correspond to the Sales Manager of the hotel, I knew that the meeting would be success since the Sales Manager of all seasons Yogya is very attentive during responding my request. She also quickly made the budget calculation accurately which I found it's rare thing comparing to other hotels that have proposed the offers.

Soon as we arrived in the hotel, we found out that the personnel in the hotel would go extra miles for the services. Simply faultless !! There are some minor problems regarding to the rooming list and I was afraid that it could not be solved since the hotel was full on that time but the problems could be solved by one of the reception staff (too bad that I didn't remember her name). I would like to pass special compliment for all F&B team which are deserved more than two-thumbs up since they were simply amazing, especially Mr. Ari which was seems really hard to say "NO" for every our requests. I also remembered Ms. Arin which also very helpful during the event. Most of the personnel in the hotel are friendly and I felt like we've already friends for long time ago.

The hotel itself is really beautiful. We really pleased with the design since it makes us feel younger and fresh. We really love the rooftop pool and we enjoyed the ambiance during our barbecue dinner. The hotel provides free wifi and there are two complimentary Lenovo PC on the lobby which is quite helpful for anyone who didn't bring their own internet devices.

We spent five nights in the hotel and we are quite pleased with the buffet rotation and we are really appreciated to those who made Beef Satay and Caramel Pudding during our stay since many of colleagues praised those food heavily. All in all, it was a great time in all seasons Yogyakarta and simply thick all the boxes for anything that we expect from 3 stars hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtualaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Nice colorful hotel with the best swimming pool on the roof top. The staff also very helpful, they simplify everything we need. The lounge have delicious meals and good price. But the breakfast menu was boring (if you stay for more than 1 day), no extra bed (because the space of the room was small, they said) and the bathroom have bad water circulation (so don't let your child go there alone, may they slip by the water).
Overall, i'll be back and stay more for my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Me and my college classmates just celebrated our graduation party last Saturday at Rooftop Sky Bar All Seasons. The first impression will surely be... it was an amazing venue! the settings and views were awesome! and the staffs were really helpful and friendly since the beginning we did the planning of the party. On the d-day, we were gladly surprised with the generous set of BBQ buffet. The steaks and satays literally kept coming til we cannot get enough space to eat them! And they tasted very good too!

Thank you All Seasons team for providing us the venue and such a great service! It's really completed our joy and blast of being graduated from university! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I previously stayed in Ibis Yogyakarta, next to Malioboro Mall. I was in Yogyakarta for the second time, I was thinking trying a new hotel and opt for All Season. The hotel is behind Malioboro Street, a mere 5 minutes walk.
The interior of the hotel is very colourful, from the lobby to the guest rooms and even to the bathrooms!
Service from the front-staff was good. The pool bar view on the top floor is great. I was there on Thursday night, the environment was quiet after the band has gone. The massage is affordable.
Overall, it's a very value for money hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#35 of 204 in Yogyakarta
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,084 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#15 of 204 in Yogyakarta
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing