We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun, colorful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Semarang
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fun, colorful place to stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed there at February 10th, 2012. First impression was : modern, colorful architecture. Hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly. Hotel location is perfect. Located near the famous Malioboro street. Not so far from the legendary culinary icon of Yogyakarta : Gudeg Wijilan.
The view from rooftop bar was spectacular. Although we didn't like the music they played : Rihanna house-style music. Which is very loud, according to us. After all, good hotel, good view, nice place to stay in Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    567
    162
    23
    9
See reviews for
271
313
119
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

brand new hotel walking distance to Malioboro street. Still ultra clean because it was only recenly opened in December 2011. I like the bright colours used everywhere in the hotel, it created a fun happy atmosphere and the staff are always smiling and cheerful adding more colour to the hotel. Breakfast is a good spread of local and western, good one. Rooms are not that big it it does feel roomy because of the bathroom with clear glass and the colours used around the room.
Overall great mimalist value for money hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat_asri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. the hotel is brand new when we were there. the room is small but it is very clean and convenience. the bathroom is also very clean. we have tea coffee making facilities in the room. the staffs were very nice and helpful. the hotel is near malioboro street, we can walk there or by becak. the price is not expensive for the new hotel like this.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikenJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed for 2 days in this hotel. Location and design was fine but service was too bad. When I tried to call housekeeping department to bring me some hairdryer, there is no answer and no call back response.
Shower room was not complete with shower curtain, so you can see water overflowing the floor.

I lost my card in my room, which is the staff lied to me and mentioned that housekeeping did not find it and she call me with laughing - so crazy, seems that she underestimate the service of the hotel. When i check out, the reception was coordinated with housekeeping, how come they didn't know that my belonging was lost there.

I will absolutely will not stay there anymore. Will choose hotel with good value of money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theodora7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Theodora7

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at All Seasons Yogyakarta. I do note some points that you have reviewed during your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
At All Seasons Yogyakarta, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Had a wonderful stay in this funky boutique hotel right near Malioboro. Service by friendly staff was excellent.
The breakfast buffet spread was diverse to satisfy our appetites. I dearly loved the buah salak - a taste of local falvour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Having read all comments, I wish to say that this is a 3 star hotel. Don't expect a 5 star one. The rooftop is excellent, with a nice small swimming pool and bar. Prices are not too bad for alcohol and food, 50% discount between 4 and 7 pm. The lobby is very modern.
Now, regarding the rooms: they are also modern. Bathrooms are just OK. Water is a bit smelly, no curtain in shower so inondated for every shower you will take. Sink also not well fixed. Bed is very comfortable. Not possible to open windows, so we could not get rid of the bad smell from the bathroom. However it is very clean.
Wifi is working everywhere. Breakfast is not too bad. Regarding value for money, I booked very early and I had a good promotion. A friend joined us and had to pay full price, ie double, so book early! I really really recommend the rooftop!!
Staff is really friendly, smiling and helpful.
Good to know: No possibility to have an extra bed in the room. Also, hotel was fully booked so my friend had difficulty booking: once more, book early! Location is good. Near Malioboro, though I didn't really like Malioboro. Yogyakarta is great though, lots of things to see and do. Kota Gede is awesome! (not the silver factories but the heritage walk).
Travel agent did not speak good English but was very friendly and we could book what we needed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kouala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 205 in Yogyakarta
726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 205 in Yogyakarta
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#20 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#16 of 205 in Yogyakarta
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing