We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull staff, great location, nice pool bar and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #23 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpfull staff, great location, nice pool bar and spa”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

New property in Jogja and nice hotel, check in was easy and fast, try the wellcoming drink but not delicious at all , cold but no tasty .
Room is simple and nice bathroom, Room service very slow respon.
The spa is near by the sky bar and pool wich is nice, lovly pool and the drink is so so. Decide to try the spa and we had a wonder massage,excellent technique but be carefull to book the massage in the evening, the spa staff explain to us that in the evening live music will play but we still try at spa room, arround 30 minutes we cant relax and we ask to move our massage in our room, and surprise our massage still 75 minutes, the massage therapist keep the massage for us in the beginning till end.
Over all we had nice experience and will back again.

Room Tip: Do not at 5 or 6 floor, noisy from top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moubell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    571
    162
    23
    9
See reviews for
272
316
119
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Overall the ibis is a good option if you are looking for a decent hotel near to Malioboro. That said, you get what you pay for.

The rooms are small and simple, and not very well maintained. The one that we got looked a bit worn down and had a terrible view. Although I was expecting simple and small, I was also expecting something in better condition and one where the window didn't look into other rooms (and where other rooms could see into my window).

The spa was the other issue, the prices are reasonable but quality is bad. My massage therapist had decent technique but was sniffling and wiping her nose every minute or so, at one point she also let out a large burp and started laughing. Not to mention a significant amount of noise from outside that drowns out any calming music that might be playing.

Overall, I wasn't that impressed relative to what I paid. Location is a pro here but transport is cheap in Jogja so not that much of a benefit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear BlueGT,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.
We ask for your kind understanding and assure you that your comments have been of value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all times.
Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken with our therapist, to ensure this mistake does not happen again
We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Best personal regards,
A.Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a newly renovated property (previously the All Seasons) along Jalan Dagen, about 5 mins walk from the main drag of Jalan Malioboro. It is pretty central to the city sights. About 10 mins by becak to the Kraton (palace). And 10 minutes walk to Mirota Batik (fixed but fair priced batik shopping) and the huge market opposite.

Our non-smoking room was a good size and clean but I must say the bathroom was not well maintained. Grouting had mildew, faucet at washbasin was very stiff. One of our hand towels was tattered and worn out. But I guess it didn't matter so much since we only used the room to crash, being out and about the whole day and for the price we paid - we had breakfast and wifi included.

Didn't try the spa though we inspected it. Better value down the road at Rest and Relax. Cheap and really excellent massages to be had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just got back from my 3N/4D trip to Yogyakarta. The hotel was centrally located, about 700m walk from the busy Malioboro street. Everything went according to plan and everyone was very helpful. The only drawback was we had to keep asking to borrow their hairdryer as it does not come with the room. Overall, it was a nice clean stay and definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel was within 3-4 minutes walking distance to famous Malioboro. Check- in was a bit slow since there were quite a lot of guests. The lobby's interior was very lively, there 's a outdoor cafe by the corner of the lobby. The swimming pool at rooftop was good, though no warm water. Got a phone call reminding to check out at certain time. Breakfast buffet was amazing. I would definely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewy9106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed for two nights in may. We chose the hotel due to its central location and good price (especially when you book online). We were not disappointed, do not expect the most luxurious hotel. However it is a modern, young hotel with standard (read good )Ibis styles rooms, good beds. Nice rooftop bar (with indeed some noise) however not disturbing for us. Breakfast is Ok, nothing fancy.
So if you get a good price, this hotel is really worth paying the money .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 206 in Yogyakarta
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#20 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#17 of 206 in Yogyakarta
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 206 in Yogyakarta
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#19 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing