We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #20 of 202 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic for the price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. One day we returned late from an early morning excursion and missed the complimentary breakfast (that ends at 10am I believe), and the restaurant staff arranged a breakfast for us anyway. The rooftop bar was beautiful, although service there was slow. Overall we had a wonderful stay, and I would definitely reccommend this place!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sarita888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta...

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

I am very pleased to read that overall you are highly impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, especially our friendly staff, and our beautiful roof top bar (Sky Bar).

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.


Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    564
    162
    23
    9
See reviews for
269
311
118
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went here before the Voting season and there were lot of campaigns going on, so it was a bit noisy around but that was everywhere. The place was very centrally situated and loved the Vegan resturant right opposite to the hotel.
The hotel breakfast was very standard but the best part of this hotel was the roof top pool. This is star attraction and you wont regret booking here. From a late night dip in the pool with a martini in your hand to the early morning dip along with sunrise from the pool and aeroplanes flying right over top of your head was an amazing experience.
Thank you Ibis Hotels

Room Tip: Great location and the star attraction is the roof top pool. Book it in advance online and you wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajarshi_Ghosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta....

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our roof top pool (Sky Bar) .
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is a blessing after a long day exploring all that Jogya has to offer! The rooms are modern in decor with the bathroom being divided from the bedroom with a glass pane (there is a blind to maintain privacy if you wish to do so) which certainly gives it a quirky twist! No mosquito nets over the bed which I thought was a bad thing until I realised that the windows don't open anyway!

For British people (and probably most other western people) planning travel in Jogya, please do remember that Jogya is high risk for malaria and taking anti-malarials is the safest option as well as 50% deet insect repellent (jungle formula is best). We only stayed for 5 days in yogya before moving onto Bali and have to take tablets for another 4 weeks after leaving jogya, but it is better safe than sorry!

It would be nice if the windows were double glazed as most mornings we were woken up to the sound of the local mosque, which was an exciting novelty to start with but by the end of our stay we were having to smother ourselves with pillows just to drown out the singing! I did know about this after reading reviews on tripadvisor and used the room tips to get an idea of what rooms were better. Having done this I put in a special request at the time of making my booking for a quiet room, high up and off the main road (demanding, I know) which was immediately recognised upon arrivial, but I don't think it really makes much difference.

In room wifi was good, temperamental at times, choosing to disconnect at random intervals which was frustrating. AC worked a treat, didn't make too much noise either!

Breakfast was bizarre for someone who has never been to Asia. The cereals are the same as whats on offer in other Ibis Styles chains (especially those in Europe) but they also cater for Asian guests (obviously) so rice, noodles, fish curry and sweet and sour chicken were all readily available for breakfast! There was also porridge, pancakes, toast, juices and tea and coffee all on tap which was replenished frequently by staff.

There are two restaurants in the hotel, the main restaurant downstairs and the sky bar on the rooftop. Both offer similar cuisine, however the rooftop tended to be more snack food, and lower in price. Cocktails were almost half the price at the sky bar compared to the hotel restaurant! The downstairs restaurant is okay, but make time to get a metered taxi to the restaurants listed in the top 10 on tripadvisor as you'll have a much better authentic experience. The one time I ate in the hotel restaurant I ordered spag bol to be told it had run out, so I ordered the salmon. The waitress told me she had to check with the chef for salmon and when she returned told me "we've found one more spaghetti bolognese, but no salmon", so food is blatently not fresh here!

The rooftop pool is an activity in itself, make the time to enjoy it as it was almost empty everyday we went up there! There are beautiful views of the city and incredible views of Mt. Merapi to be seen, plus a decent sized area to soak up the sun.

I didn't use the spa, but considering Jogya isn't renowned for it's massages in the same way that Bali is, I'd say the prices are extortionate at nearly 200,000 for a massage! There are also extortionate fees of 150,000 for a small amount of washing which came back almost dirtier than it was to start with, and what made me even more upset was that the hotel had been advertising one wash at 50,000!!

The staff were all very friendly however, and even when conversation was lost in translation you can tell that they all enjoy working in hospitality and go above and beyond for the customers! The hotel also has a tour desk which can arrange transport etc for you. There were a good amount of packages to choose from and Willy helped get us VIP tickets for the Ramanya Ballet at Prambanan which is a must! We also booked a driver from them for 450,000 for 10 hrs and were taken to Borobudur, Merapi and Prambanan which was a little more than what you can find on the internet if you look hard and plan in advance (i would recommend doing this). It was a bit cheeky though as we thought that we'd go near Merapi and take some photos etc and them head to Prambanan but what actually happened was that we were took to some jeep activity and pressured into paying 300,000 for a 4x4 off road experience up Merapi. It was okay, but it would have been a lot more enjoyable had this been explained when we booked the driver for the day as we ended up feeling a little conned.

All in all this hotel is probably one of the nicer ones that you will find in the heart of Jogya for a price to suit almost anyone and the location couldn't be anymore ideal. 5 minutes from the train station for travellers and a 5 min walk (at a slow pace) to Malioboro street where you can easily hop into a becak for cheap enough. If I came back to Jogya, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, although I'd avoid eating in the restaurant downstairs, I wouldn't use the laundry facilities as that's essentially the same as throwing your money away and I would probably pre plan my drivers and activities to save 100,000.

Room Tip: high up and ask for one where you won't get much noise from the mosque at 4am
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backpackingjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta...

We would like to thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Yogyakarta. We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provided to you in our hotel.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests. Your remark has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is situated around 200 mtr from Jl Malioboro, the center of the city and the most tourist attraction. Easy access by walk, but may need 'becak' or 'andong' to go back to the hotel if you already walk to far.
The hotel is designed as a trendy hotel for young, budgeted or simple business travellers. Bathroom's tools (faucet and towel rack) need to be repaired at the time we stay. Typical for Ibis Styles hotel, room is not soundproof.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satrio_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta...

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to know that you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our great location, and our stylish designed hotel.

We will note some points from you and appreciate your detail feedback.
We will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.


Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is located in perfect location. Everything you can find here. Staff are super friendly and nice. Breakfast was various and wifi was fast. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who are going o Yogyakarta!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pimsw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta...


Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta during your recent holiday in Yogyakarta.
I’m happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us, especially our great location,our super friendly and nice staff, various breakfast menu, and our Wi-Fi as well.

I do appreciate your detail feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As expected of a big chain this was a high quality hotel, very much for families and business. Yes it lacked the charm of home stays and 'boutique' hotels, but is modern, well maintained, clean and a sanctuary after a hectic day in Jogya. The location is great, right near the main shopping street and the couple of roads with 'tourist' restaurants and bars. Also 5 minute walk from the main train station. The rooms were clean, comfortable with good air con and wi-fi. Certainly recommend this and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta....

Thank you for sending us the nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m happy to know that you enjoy and satisfied with our product and service, especially our great location, our clean and comfortable room as well.
Thank you once again for your nice comment and I will gladly share it to all the team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.


Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#36 of 202 in Yogyakarta
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 202 in Yogyakarta
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#17 of 202 in Yogyakarta
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing