We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really comfortable room , and lovely staff too”
Review of Agung Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agung Inn
Ranked #52 of 479 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A really comfortable room , and lovely staff too”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in maygung 2013 . We paid 250k for a double room with aircon,bathroom ,tv ,good in room wifi , and included breakfast . We had nowhere booked in joga and after looking at several places in the area ,chose the angung inn.
It was far superior to other places in this price range .There are only three rooms and they have free flow drinking water and free tea and coffee
The rooms are big , really clean ,well equipped and the beds are supercomforttable. We slept really well and the breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty everyday.
The housekeeping staff were very kind and made our stay here really enjoyable.Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Negros Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Located in Prawitoran road next to the forgettable Viavia restaurant. Only has three bedrooms in this building. You can find cheaper accommodations but we were too tired to walk around. Comes with free mineral water, free coffee and free breakfast. Staff is amazing, helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the tv only has indonesian channels and only has english channels at certain times. Why put up a tv with no cable for the guests? doesnt make sense.. They have a new place with swimming pool and free use of the kitchen with the same price. However we cannot stand the tiles and decoration used. so we preferred to stay in the more minimalist main branch.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I moved to this hotel and stayed a night here.
The hotel is new and it has private balcony, the price per night is IDR 300K including breakfast.
Since I walked in, I am not sure if they can accept online booking.
It is located in Prawirotaman where there're lot of small cafes and some massage place (clean one) along the street. A quieter place than Malioboro. fyi, it is about 15 min drive to malioboro (without traffic jam)

Room Tip: ask for the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cilukba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I'd recommend Agung Inn for those of you who seek homy, smart, clean, efficient hotel with relaxed service. Free flow mineral water, coffee, tea are some of the perks I like. Normally you wouldn't have free flow mineral water even at a posh hotel hence i feel like home. This hotel is also strategically located at Jalan Prawirotaman. The new hotel is located quite close Jalan Prawirotaman with lovely rice field view at the front. This hotel is the expanded wing of it's Tourist Service hence they are really helpful in providing essential informations about Yogyakarta and beyond. They had helped by providing cars, bikes, motorbikes, plane tickets, almost everything.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Haptic_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#56 of 202 in Yogyakarta
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
#110 of 202 in Yogyakarta
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 202 in Yogyakarta
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Wayang Homestay
The Wayang Homestay
#7 of 479 in Yogyakarta
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Home Stay
Delta Home Stay
#22 of 479 in Yogyakarta
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venezia Garden
Venezia Garden
#13 of 239 in Yogyakarta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agung Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agung Inn

Property: Agung Inn
Address: Jln. Prawiritaman 30, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agung Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agung Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing