We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reception staff not helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Ranked #22 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reception staff not helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We checked in 07.11.2013 disappointed d 4 rooms we have booked since September 2013 was not to our expectation. We were given rooms far away from each other.
D reception staff named Mr. Nana (supervisor) did not want to change our rooms location even though we requested during our 5 days here.He even challenged us to file a complaint with d manager.

Hotel, food look good. We come all d way from Malaysia n such an unfriendly staff we met.
Will not recomend friends here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRUTH1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    421
    125
    34
    22
See reviews for
288
184
45
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed there for 2 days, I was happy with my room. Spacious and clean but the garden in front of our room is ver dark. They need to put some lights around. My daughter was a little bit scared to walk on the aisle. A little bit disappointed with the reception, i booked 2 deluxe room for me and my foreigner friend. They upgrade my friend's room to the deluxe premium, but they didn't upgrade my room. Overall I love my stay here, breakfast is good, pool is good, staff are very nice helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geulisJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The breakfast buffet at this hotel is like nothing I've seen before. Pork/ bacon aside, you can pretty much find anything and everything you can think of to eat. Very elaborate and a total treat for us.

The staff are extremely polite, with one girl on reception and one girl in the restaurant surpassing the others in terms of efficiency and friendliness.

I'd highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, good views of the city, a pleasant pool and great restaurant menu.

Room Tip: Check when you check in that you have the room you asked for. We were given a twin room when we want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Small hotel with the great food.. clean sheet and very nice staff. Not exactly at the malioboro street..but also not far from it.12minutes from airport..near bakpia pathok 25.. near mirota batik..but the transportation is only becak in front of the hotel..some other time there's a cab waiting..but all of it..the room is clean..nice to stay here

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank evi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A pleasant stay in this hotel. Could have been better in the customer service aspect.

We made our booking though an agent and upon checking in we were not asked for a credit card or deposit. So, coffees at the lounge & ironing service (hotel has no iron in rooms) had to be paid in cash on the spot and we were not able to charge it to the room. Perhaps it was due to the lack of training that they were a bit tactless in asking for payment. They had no money changer service & weighing scales - usually hotel staff are willing go the extra mile for things like this...not at this hotel.

A bit off the busy side on town (Malioboro) and quieter. Modern & clean rooms. Highlight of this hotel - Superb selection for breakfast! Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not2fussed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staid in Yogyakarta for one night to visit the temples of Prambanan. While Yogyakarta is being positioned as the "soul of Indonesia" and less chaotic / dirty as other Indonesian cities, it is still not a pretty town to see. The more important is that the hotel as a "base" for exploring the surroundings is then a good choice and the Jambuluwuk definitely fits that criteria. Modern, helpful staff, good food, one of the richest breakfast buffets, modern room, clean and well located - not too far from Malioboro street (even though less of a draw as guide books may suggest) and on the way towards the airport and Prambanan. The only reason not to give it 5 out of 5 is that the term "Boutique Hotel" is a bit misleading as it is rather large (eight stories with at least 10 rooms per floor) and the design is modern but not very inspirational. All in all, definitely to be recommended when staying in Yogya.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

from entering at jambuluwuk hotel - yogyakarta we directly wellcomed by javanesse touch, big leather puppet "gunungan", also gamelan, etc. It make me really comfort and like a hommy. The employee of hotel also very hospitality, smiley...

Room Tip: west room would be nice to see river and malioboro
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhiseka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#17 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
1.8 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#19 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#7 of 18 in Sleman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#63 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jambuluwuk Malioboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jambuluwuk Malioboro

Property: Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Address: Jl. Gajah Mada no. 67, Yogyakarta 55112, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jambuluwuk Malioboro 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewels of Jambuluwuk are expressed in our 5 star hotel facilities and 5 star services to sparkle in the area that we establish. With the concept of Jewels of Jambuluwuk, we are creating the solid hotels and services serving from our heart and guest satisfaction is our priority. Jambuluwuk Malioboro Boutique Hotel is a unique boutique Hotel, with 144 lavish and spacious rooms offering modern concept mix with traditional touch. The hotel's 5 Star services and facilities is perfectly suit for busy travelers as well as group gathering for extensive conference and meetings. In preserving Environment, the hotel also supports green hotel concept featuring hotel facilities that support recycle and green lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jambuluwuk Malioboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing