We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta
Ranked #98 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite a nice place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at Pop Hotel when I visited Yogyakarta last week. I booked the hotel through a friend who happened to live there. Check in was fast. The hotel is in a good location. Close to the traditional market, places to eat, and Malioboro. Trasnportation is easy to get. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The room is quite small but okay. A bit noisy because I got a room just opposite the elevator Breakfast was simple and they provide traditional food. For the price that I paid for, it is worth it. Will I come back again to stay in that hotel? Yes, I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, General Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking time to share your nice experience during your stay in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta. It was great to know that you enjoy and have memorable time with us.

POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta located in the heart of Jogjakarta city, its very easy to catch from TUGU train station, airport and also only walking distance to the famous Malioboro street. With unique and colorful design we serve clean room and hotel area also roaster morning bite that provide local cuisine in simple way.

Again thank you for your nice comment and looking forward to welcome you back in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Personally regards

Agus setyo PURNOMO

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    236
    154
    30
    17
See reviews for
141
119
61
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Batam, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Check in was fast, room is decent nothing to complain and nothing to buzz about. But Location is perfect, it is within walking distance to the train station and Malioboro.

If you are a light sleeper, request the room at the back because every morning there will be market opposite the hotel, and right next to the hotel is a chapel and the bell will ring every now and then.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for all the future traveler!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking time to write your nice comment while you stay in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta. It was great to know that you enjoy during your stay with us.

POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta serving you clean room and atmosphere also valued for money. Located in the heart of Yogyakarta city, POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta is easy to catch in every Yogyakarta tourist destination. You will also find amazing traditional market in the morning and explore every snack or food as you want.

Again thank you for comment and looking forward to welcome you back to POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Personal regards

Agus setyo PURNOMO

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

it's a nice place for budget hotel, located in the center of jogjakarta, not far from malioboro and train station. with quite cheap price, this hotel is recommended for those who enjoy city walk and business trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, General Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear valued customer

Thank you so much for taking time to write comment concerning POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta. It was great to know that you are enjoy while your stay with us.

POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta located in the middle of Yogyakarta city, 50 meters from heroic monumental "TUGU" Yogyakarta, only 500 meters from famous malioboro street. Offering budget and simple design of accommodation, POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta offering clean and value for money for any occasion in Yogyakarta.

Again thank you for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back in POP HOtel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Personally regards


Agus Setyo PURNOMO

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very basic hotel, good location with ample food surrounding.
1.Next to a Church
2.Good Central (TUGU) Location
3.Very Basic Breakfast.
4.Cool Coffee Shop
5.English speaking staff
6.Motorcycle rental available (75,000idr perday)
7.Buzy street during peak hours (4pm Yogja Time)
8.Small Car Park
9.Next to a Fuel Station (for refueling)
10.Lotsa food shop nearby. (Ask the Security for recommendations)
11.Easy to Spot
12.Proper Basic Services (LIFT,WIFI,)
13.No chiller in room. and Small toilet
14.Packed when there's a company event.

Room Tip: either got low 1st-2nd floor or above 3rd. the 3rd floor seems to be pretty warm because sunlight in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, Owner at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr Jayson

it was very awesome that you memories all the thing and surrounding of our POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta. It is very helpful information to other who will visit and stay in our Hotel. However, i thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write in detail all about POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel

Personally regards

Agus setyo PURNOMO

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We're so satisfied with the environment and their services. The hotel is clean and has a bright colour that make me feel comfort. I was so lucky at that time because I got special rate (include the morning bites). I thought we wouldn't got it, because I reserved it from "pegi2" web that stated breakfast doesn't include, and we’re ready to that. Its so easy to find street food and restaurant around, but yupp we got our brunch at the hotel. Thanks POP!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear valued customer

Thank you so much for taking time to write your nice experience during your stay in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

It have been an honor to know that you have enjoy your staying with us.

POP hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta is one of national hotel chain that have different concept compare with the other hotel. We serve you value for money through the hotel cleanliness, strategic location and comfort bed mattress also quick bite in the morning that mostly serve traditional food.

Again thank you so much for your kind comment and looking forward to welcoming you back in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Personally regards

Agus Setyo PURNOMO
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Really.. really a wonderful hotel, location is very good near with Malioboro, railway station, and have breakfast is enough delicious with additional menu a traditional cake.
I'm very happy can get special rate in POP, and hope can get special rate in next trip.
CU POP!...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yane_ungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued guest

Thank you so much for spending the time to write comment. It was great to know that you have enjoy during your stay in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta have eco green concept with colorful atmosphere, offering value for money and strategic location in the heart of Yogyakarta city. It has walking distance to Malioboro area one of the icon place in Yogyakarta.

Again thank you for comment and looking forward to meet you soon in POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Personally regards

Agus setyo PURNOMO
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I'm only stay 1 night in here, this location is strategic and I am easy to worship as a church right next to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and easy smile. I think i can back to pop hotel but I hope this hotel can give me discount for my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FitriLus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you so much for taking time to write your nice experience during your stay in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta. It wasgreat to know that you enjoy stay with us.

POP Sangaji Yogyakarta is on of POP Hotels network in Indonesia, for sure we have standard to serve guest instead of our cleanliness and hospitality to be our priority.

It was very great also to know that our staff could assist and serve you while you stay in our hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back in POP Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Personally regards

Agus Setyo PURNOMO
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#37 of 206 in Yogyakarta
362 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
#41 of 206 in Yogyakarta
113 reviews
2.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Timoho
POP! Hotel Timoho
#93 of 206 in Yogyakarta
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#57 of 206 in Yogyakarta
222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Midtown Xpress Demangan
Midtown Xpress Demangan
#40 of 206 in Yogyakarta
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Citradream Yogyakarta
Hotel Citradream Yogyakarta
#60 of 206 in Yogyakarta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Property: POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. AM Sangaji, Kav. 16-18 Jetis, Yogyakarta 55000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing