We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sakanti Malioboro Hotel
Ranked #23 of 479 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a good location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here during 3 nights then 4 additionnel nights : the location is excellent (5minutes walk from malioboro), the room comfortable and clean (we did prefer the superior than the deluxe ´cause the room was bigger and the bathroom nicer), the staff very nice and the breakfast very tasty. A really good hotel for the rates we paid !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    36
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in December 2011, it was the second stay after early 2011 where the hotel was newly opened. This hotel is very close to the Jogjakarta Station, so it's very convenient for travelers with train.

The hotel size is quite small, yet the room is quite spacy enough for couples with decent facilities.
Room condition was clean and room services were good.

I strongly suggest for flashpacker (backpacker with little more budget) to stay here, why:
- close to Malioboro (a walking distance)
- close to TransJogja station (a bus that can bring you around Jogja with a single trip cost)
- close to street food stalls

I will stay here again, even with my 12 months baby :)

Room Tip: - Just walk to access shops and everything, because it is close enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennyDSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and I booked two rooms for three days but had to cancel. Called more than 48 hours in advance after booking to cancel. They charged 50% of total booking not just 50% of first day. It would have been cheaper not to have cancelled and been a no show.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

There's no complaint in this hotel,i just wanna say this hotel is so perfect,very good location far from busy noisy Malioboro and everything was so satisfying,breakfast is fair enough from what we paid,the staff so polite and always smile when we came to the front desk,i booked room for triple bed and the room is huge enough for 3 of us,toilet,aircon overall i love everything in Sakanti hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I booked for 2 night stay in Sakanti hotel for triple bed room when i was looking for the nearest hotel from tugu train station because i went to jogja from Solo city. First thing, i love jogja and i love java,so came from train station i looked around with GPS maps and how unlucky i am cuz i'm so disoriented person *sigh* at the end Sakanti City hotel was sooo close! until i realized that we going around turn around for many times! The price was so lovely and fair! breakfast good fair enough..i love the bed everything was so comfort. Wifi only in the lobby. they prepared our room same as our reservation. the staff was so adorable..as a typical man from java *kidding*. the location was perfect. in front of hotel always available becak to stand by.the front office was good. i love their housekeeping! everything was clean perfect! and i recommend to all of you to stay here..location really closed to every part of touristic city and i would back soon!

Room Tip: Please ask the reservation to blocked your room far from mosque..bit noisy when adzan time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaGita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a very descent hotel. Fair price and the facilities is good. Air conditioned, with wifi at the lobby. The staff is very helpful and has a very warm attitude. It is located near to Tugu Train Station and within walking distance to the Malioboro Street. Malioboro is lively at night where we encounter few group performing the angklung music. Tired to walk back to the hotel, we just ride the trishaw!

Room Tip: There were not many room at this hotel, we think they have less than 20 rooms. But, you can try to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed in Sakanti City Hotel for 4 nights. Really enjoyed the stay there. Totally worth for the money. Location is good. There's convenience store around the corner. Tugu station and Maliboro Street are within walking distance. Service is good.Staffs are friendly and helpful.They serve traditional Indonesian Food which i loves it so much. Will definitely go back to stay when i am visiting Jogja again =)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_t_gr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
#91 of 202 in Yogyakarta
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOM Platinum
HOM Platinum
#82 of 202 in Yogyakarta
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
#52 of 202 in Yogyakarta
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pesonna Malioboro
Pesonna Malioboro
#64 of 202 in Yogyakarta
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 202 in Yogyakarta
1,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nueve Malioboro Hotel Yogyakarta
Nueve Malioboro Hotel Yogyakarta
#99 of 202 in Yogyakarta
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakanti Malioboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakanti Malioboro Hotel

Property: Sakanti Malioboro Hotel
Address: Jln. Gowongan Kidul 34 | Mangkubumi, Yogyakarta 55232, Indonesia (Formerly Sakanti City Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakanti Malioboro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Location Sakanti Malioboro Hotel is situated in the center of Yoyakarta city. It is located close to Tugu Railway Satation and it takes only 5 minutes walk to the famous Malioboro Street. To Adisucipto International Airport, it takes about 30 minutes drive by car. With its strategic location, Sakanti Malioboro Hotel is also surrounded by the iconic locations of Yogyakarta City such as Tugu Statue, Bringharjo Traditional Market, Sultan Palace, and the culinary spots. About Sakanti Malioboro Hotel Splendid service together with complete facilities provided will make you complain for nothing during your stay at Sakanti Malioboro Hotel. Have an enjoyable and relaxing day at the pool, whether you're traveling solo or with your loved ones. 24-hours front desk is available to serve you, from check-in to check-out, or any assistance needed. Should you desire more, do not hesitate to ask the front desk, we are always ready to accommodate you. Savor your favorite dishes with special cuisines from Sakanti Malioboro Hotel. WiFi access is available throughout the hotel area to keep you connected even though you are far from home or office. " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sakanti Malioboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing