We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sakanti Malioboro Hotel
Ranked #20 of 505 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights last year in deluxe room with Rp 420.000/night and it was quite large, neat and super clean with the balcony to smoke. The location is near by Tugu Station and lots of Becak in front of the hotel. It also provides garage so that I can park my rent motorcycle safely. Overall it's a lovely hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Sakanti Malioboro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We traveled as a group of 10 persons, In those 5 days we spent in Yogyakarta Sakanti is a very nice hotel to stay with. The staff very helpful and breakfast with indonesia traditional foods are very delicious. For the budget hotel the room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. Its location just short walking distance to the famous main street Malioboro and thus near train station. Needless to say we will definitely back to Sakanti hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here during 3 nights then 4 additionnel nights : the location is excellent (5minutes walk from malioboro), the room comfortable and clean (we did prefer the superior than the deluxe ´cause the room was bigger and the bathroom nicer), the staff very nice and the breakfast very tasty. A really good hotel for the rates we paid !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in December 2011, it was the second stay after early 2011 where the hotel was newly opened. This hotel is very close to the Jogjakarta Station, so it's very convenient for travelers with train.

The hotel size is quite small, yet the room is quite spacy enough for couples with decent facilities.
Room condition was clean and room services were good.

I strongly suggest for flashpacker (backpacker with little more budget) to stay here, why:
- close to Malioboro (a walking distance)
- close to TransJogja station (a bus that can bring you around Jogja with a single trip cost)
- close to street food stalls

I will stay here again, even with my 12 months baby :)

Room Tip: - Just walk to access shops and everything, because it is close enough
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyDSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and I booked two rooms for three days but had to cancel. Called more than 48 hours in advance after booking to cancel. They charged 50% of total booking not just 50% of first day. It would have been cheaper not to have cancelled and been a no show.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

There's no complaint in this hotel,i just wanna say this hotel is so perfect,very good location far from busy noisy Malioboro and everything was so satisfying,breakfast is fair enough from what we paid,the staff so polite and always smile when we came to the front desk,i booked room for triple bed and the room is huge enough for 3 of us,toilet,aircon overall i love everything in Sakanti hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I booked for 2 night stay in Sakanti hotel for triple bed room when i was looking for the nearest hotel from tugu train station because i went to jogja from Solo city. First thing, i love jogja and i love java,so came from train station i looked around with GPS maps and how unlucky i am cuz i'm so disoriented person *sigh* at the end Sakanti City hotel was sooo close! until i realized that we going around turn around for many times! The price was so lovely and fair! breakfast good fair enough..i love the bed everything was so comfort. Wifi only in the lobby. they prepared our room same as our reservation. the staff was so adorable..as a typical man from java *kidding*. the location was perfect. in front of hotel always available becak to stand by.the front office was good. i love their housekeeping! everything was clean perfect! and i recommend to all of you to stay here..location really closed to every part of touristic city and i would back soon!

Room Tip: Please ask the reservation to blocked your room far from mosque..bit noisy when adzan time..
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaGita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#23 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gowongan Inn
Gowongan Inn
#115 of 205 in Yogyakarta
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#16 of 205 in Yogyakarta
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
#88 of 205 in Yogyakarta
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
#57 of 205 in Yogyakarta
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abadi Hotel
Abadi Hotel
#97 of 205 in Yogyakarta
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakanti Malioboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakanti Malioboro Hotel

Address: Jln. Gowongan Kidul 34 | Mangkubumi, Yogyakarta 55232, Indonesia (Formerly Sakanti City Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 505 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £18 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakanti Malioboro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Location Sakanti Malioboro Hotel is situated in the center of Yoyakarta city. It is located close to Tugu Railway Satation and it takes only 5 minutes walk to the famous Malioboro Street. To Adisucipto International Airport, it takes about 30 minutes drive by car. With its strategic location, Sakanti Malioboro Hotel is also surrounded by the iconic locations of Yogyakarta City such as Tugu Statue, Bringharjo Traditional Market, Sultan Palace, and the culinary spots. About Sakanti Malioboro Hotel Splendid service together with complete facilities provided will make you complain for nothing during your stay at Sakanti Malioboro Hotel. Have an enjoyable and relaxing day at the pool, whether you're traveling solo or with your loved ones. 24-hours front desk is available to serve you, from check-in to check-out, or any assistance needed. Should you desire more, do not hesitate to ask the front desk, we are always ready to accommodate you. Savor your favorite dishes with special cuisines from Sakanti Malioboro Hotel. WiFi access is available throughout the hotel area to keep you connected even though you are far from home or office. " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sakanti Malioboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing