We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bathroom shower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #15 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bathroom shower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

The shower in the bathroom was not so good. uncomfortable shower bath, the water can suddenly hot and then cold again and then too hot again.
Nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds, good amenities.
Great location in downtown and within easy to reach and also easy to get public transportationto go out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    467
    171
    27
    24
See reviews for
309
144
92
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I don't like the fitness room staff, not friendly. Others are good, business office staff is very helpful. The food tastes delicious, there is also a traditional herbal madicine (jamu). WIFI is free but it's verry slow when I connect with my device.
If you get a room in the north, you can see mount of Merapi sigth through the window.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

i come to stay at this hotel, because i am the member of accord hotels advantage club. best location, close to everywhere in Jogjakarta. Good member price.

all Novotel has the same standard. so it is nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muliadi0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I am a loyal Accor A-Club member and Novotel Yogyakarta is one of my favourite hotel because of its ideal location (next to Galleria shopping mall, discount book shop, Trans Yogya bus line, and less than 30" away from Airport), friendly staffs, and choice of comfortable pillows. Free internet/wi-fi access from guest room is useful. The only small issue was the reception counter staffs forgot to fulfill the requested wake-up call and convey the breakfast box order to the shift or other related staffs. Luckily my mobile phone alarm worked, and the early morning counter staff gave me breakfast boxes for other guests, so I could catch my early morning return flight! Other than that, the stay at Novotel Yogyakarta was always satisfying and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and will help us to continuosly improve our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Novotel Yogyakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed for the weekend under promo rates so did not get a chance to try the breakfast.
While it is on the main street, it is somewhat further from the action (Maliboro). A leisure walk will take around 20 minutes. Good thing is there is a sizable mall just 1 minute walk away so finding food is not an issue.
Parking area is small but adequate. Hotel is located at the end of Jend Sudirman and this part of the road is only one way. Hence, I got lost trying to locate the entrance to the hotel and only managed to locate the place after asking the security at Phoenix Hotel which is managed also by Accor.

Lobby is impressive and big so it gives guest a good first impression. Hotel has only 2 elevators and I found this inadequate at peak periods.
Room is large enough. Despite the many lamps, it is slightly dim. Cable tv was not the clearest. Bathroom is clean but some of the tiles appear to have been slightly worn out. Good free wifi connection on the 5th floor.

Overall a good experience but would have been even better if it was nearer to the main tourist area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Good hotel at great location. Located near the places of interests and shopping malls. Good service. Free internet service. Wireless internet in the rooms is also handy, while cabled internet is also available.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have been staying at Novotel Yogyakarta 3 times, and all have been enjoyable.
The room is very comfortable, not spacious but not too smal and with soft pillows on the bed. Balcony to the swimming pool.The bathroom is very clean with Novotel's standard amenities.
Breakfast is buffet with international and delicious local foods.
The staffs are the best. Very polite, helpful, with great hospitality. For a business meeting and two wedding receptions that I have to attend to in a very short time, the hotel help me to arrange for a private car rental with a very polite and knowledgeable driver. The receptionist also advice me where to eat local food, considering my mother physical condition (she's on wheelchair). When I was a little bit adventurous, the congierge show me how to get to TransJogya, a bus rapid transit systems that operates in Yogyakarta City, that take me to Prambanan temple.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyla294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#25 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#14 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Indoluxe Hotel Jogjakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Property: Novotel Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Jenderal Sudirman 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing