We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Novotel Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Irsan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Yogyakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

I did not stay in the hotel but visited the Spa three times. Excellent massage, reasonable prices, friendly staff.

The rest of the hotel seemed quite old fashioned and after checking out the buffet, decided I was glad not to have booked to stay as well....I stayed in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Shavasti,
We are happy to hear that you have experienced our Spa. I will share your positive comments with our team.

Please rest assure that we strive to continuously improve the quality of our product and services for guest satisfaction.

We hope that you would stay in our hotel in the furture.

Regards,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here with the children (4 nos) and enjoyed it. Decent hotel with decent breakfast. A bit off route as the walk to the old centre (Marlioboro) if a bit too far. Also all restaurants are too far away for walking. All-in-all a decent hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Koen B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day in Novotel Yogyakarta.

Best regards

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

You get more than what you paid. From the security guards at the front gate, door keepers, receptionists, all the way to waiters at Kedaton Restaurant were making extra miles to make our stay as satisfying as possible. The room smell fresh as we entered and it gave an extremely relaxing feel. It's a spacious room, by the way. Shower, bathtub, washbasin, tap, and all at the bathroom were functioning well. I asked for a shaver and they provided me one immediately. Variety of satellite TV channels for in-room entertainment and hi-speed wifi access are quite satisfying. Breakfast are provided with lot of choices, both Indonesian and western. The plate for main course was too small though, in my opinion :))

Overall, it was very satisfying hotel. Value more than what you paid.

Room Tip: Ask for Merapi view room. It is very relaxing to stare at this mountain in the morning while weather...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julhandiarso H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Julhandiarso H ,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback. My team and I are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us and we hope we will be able to welcome you again one day in Novotel Yogyakarta.

Best regards,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the first time I stayed at Novotel Yogyakarta for both business and get away trips. When I arrived at the hotel lobby, though at that time so many people waiting to check in, the friendly front desk officer still can handle hotel guests without delay.
Food was good, all hotel staffs are friendly and will ask you whether you need anything else, really match to the Novotel's mission, costumer's satisfaction.
Room was clean and tidy, king size bed just make a perfect rest, even though I think the air-con was too cold for me.
Hotel location right beside a shopping mall called 'The Galleria' and shuttle bus to the well known shopping district, 'Malioboro' avaialble for free.
Overall, it was a pleasant and nice stay at this hotel, highly recommended to new comer in Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lie_Hartono6178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Lie_Hartono6178,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day in Novotel Yogyakarta.

Best regards

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks not new, but stil acceptable. Check in was quick. I've got the executive type of room on 8 floor. Smoking room with kingsize bed off course. Overall the room, bathroom and its amenities are okay. I had a very good sleep for couple of nights at this hotel. The aircon was to cold though.

Have not use the pool and their fitness center, but they looks okay. My downside was the breakfast. The plate was to small for me. The variation of menu for breakfast were okay, but the omelette taste to salty, while I tasted that the fried rice was not brave enough with spices. Nothing special on the taste of their croissant.

Overall, this hotel are still acceptable. I wouldn't mind to stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rizky8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Rizky8488 ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 3x and all in on business trips (and also leisure). This hotel is further from airport in terms on distance compare to Sheraton Mustika.

Room looks new, room decoration and style is not traditional Java/Indonesia, its just modern simple style. I got a room with a bathtub, room was clean, if you get breakfast the food is okay there. They'll have local delicacy and also Western so dont worry, they'll have fresh salad, fresh fruits, toast, jam, yoghurt and local food as well. Location is great not far from Malioboro Road and within a walk distance (5 minute) you can get food just in case you're bored. There will be Mr Burger on the opposite road and also book store. They also have basement parking lot.

This hotel also have swimming pool and bar near the receptionist/entrance.

Cheers. . .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank botulinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear botulinum,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 205 in Yogyakarta
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,083 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 205 in Yogyakarta
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#13 of 205 in Yogyakarta
417 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman no. 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £37 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing