We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, A great stay”
Review of Novotel Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #18 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overall, A great stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went to Yogya with the whole family.
we booked 3 rooms for the first night, then another room for the next night.

check-in is fairly quick, since we arrived very early, we got a free early check-in for 1 room, which is okay to us since we will be using it to store our luggages and then head out for breakfast and sightseeing.

Location is perfect, there is a Mall nearby, a supermarket, and some places to eat.
Too bad we haven't got the chance to try out the swimming pool since it is scheduled to be closed for a private birthday party.

The room is perfectly clean and bed is very comfortable, the wifi needs to be enhanced though, I noticed only 1 wifi device to cover 3 hallways.. pretty sure the rooms at the end of the hall won't get the signal, even in room 710 which is only steps away from the device, some corner of the room is a blindspot.

Breakfast, I would say average.. aside from the many varieties of the meal, do not like the fried rice, porridge and some indonesian menus, fresh made eggs / omelettes are better, sausages and breads will have to do :) But amazing services though from the restaurant staffs
Other staffs are also very friendly..

Kids Club are very helpfull for our children's entertainment... too bad it closes at 6pm... and we were sent out with the fitness center staff, did not make the kids happy as they still want to play :) oh well...

overal it was a very pleasant stay.. thank you Novotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear fananda,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    492
    180
    29
    25
See reviews for
339
149
99
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The service was top notched from all the staff in the hotel.

I have to make a special mention and thanks to Ms Yoan, the hotel's guest relation officer for her impeccable service and attitude towards the guests. She is attentive and helpful. She made the effort to make the guests "valuable". Kudos to Ms Yoan's good work.

The only reason why I didn't give this hotel a full star rating is the fact that the hotel itself has seen better days.

The bathtub and sink seems to be clogged. Difficulty in controlling a suitable temperature for my shower. Throughout my stay water was yellowish during my shower. Room was quite dated but comfy though. I also find the lobby quite stuffy and very dim litted.

Overall a good hotel and did meet my expectations from a Novotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Gl0betr0tter85,

We very much thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team, especially Yoan. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please be informed that we are also taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Has good location very close to shoping mall, street food, maliboro, great breakfast, nice pool. Need improvement in Lift i think is too small and only 2 Provide 2 lift. In peak holliday or group of tour it takes a minutes bored waiting lift to get to your room.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagatimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Nagatimur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, especially with the Housekeeping department.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had an excellent stay in Yogyakarta. The staff were very friendly & the hotel was very convenient in every way. The swimming pool was a major area of occupation & fun to be in. The really king size bed in the spacious room was a major comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Rajesh U,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

stay at this hotel on may 3, 2014, we werw very happy to stay here, because in it beside clean and spacious rooms, the pool cleaner, and the most important there is a children's ply area. so, it's very suitable for us with three children's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Dede S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for around 10 days on July last year. This hotel is located around the city centre, and next to a mall. Easy to get things you need. The room is quite spacious and the bed is comfortable. Good to come home to after doing things outside all day. It has wide selection for breakfast, nice pool, and the staff were friendly. I don't find anything spectacular here but overall everything was nice and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Vina A,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 205 in Yogyakarta
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,060 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#14 of 205 in Yogyakarta
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Property: Novotel Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing