We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to start”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Ranked #36 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed 21 July 2008

The title was ment for first-time tourists to Jogjakarta or if you like being in the middle of the crowd. The location is good, just almost at the tip of the famous Malioboro street. And it's connected to a Mall. The room, service, breakfast, and everything is standard, though. Since, this is one of the favorite hotels in town, when it reaches the peak season, sometimes the staff can't keep their standard service. Sometimes they missed out on something. Such as: towel cleaning, morning paper, and toiletries. But I can understand the load of their room services' work during the holiday. It's good place to start exploring Jogjakarta and it's in the heart of the city. If you want to use taxi, there's a taxi stop area in front of the hotel. I believe it's one of the trusted local taxi brands in town. So, you can be at ease when using their service. My biggest complain for this hotel is the elevator. In short: I think the elevator's "CPU" is dumb! Someone ought to reconfigure and reprogram it to understand a priority and to aplly better load sharing. Once, I had to wait 5 minutes for one of the elevator to get to my floor. While the other one is idle on the first floor. Since, the hotel only have 8 floors, it was ridiculously a long time to wait. It's a nightmare during the hotel rooms are full.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aji2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMalioboro52-58, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mr. Aji2206,

Warmest greetings from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro...

Thank you for choosing Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro to be your preference stay during your travels to our friendly city Yogyakarta, Indonesia.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valuable guest.

I am very pleased to read that you appreciated our good location and our taxi service. I do apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by our standard service (towel cleaning, morning newspaper, and toiletries) and our elevator. I have coordinated with our House Keeping Manager to superintend in washing the towel and providing the toiletries. For morning newspaper, you are able to read the newspapers provided in lobby area and Kokila Bar. I fully understand your concern for the discomfort of taking so much time to wait your turn to use the elevator. I have instructed the Chief Engineer to check and liaise with the vendor to optimize the use of elevator, especially during the peak season.

I will share your comments with our team. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we are really appreciated your constructive comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro.
Sincerely,

Novi SOESANTO
General Manager
Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2006

OK, don’t expect luxury – but do expect a nice standard room that is clean, good TV selection, and unbeatable location. We choose the Ibis after leaving our original hotel after one night and after looking at a few of the more high-end hotels in the area. The higher-end hotels were very poor we thought - - over-priced for the rooms we saw (the Ibis room seemed bigger and just as well-appointed) with such a distant location in town and a seeming haughty distant attitude to boot (maybe for tourists who are uncomfortable with being right in the middle of all the Indonesians, but I definitely was uncomfortable by the sterile atmosphere). The Ibis location is unbeatable – connected to the largest mall in town (great for people-watching, and convenient as there is a good large local grocery chain in the basement as well as a good bookstore and cozy pizza place). You are also in the middle of the main street in town – lots of food and places you can walk to, as well as agencies to arrange your trips out-of-town. I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent choice in Jogja.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BanaPona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisMalioboro52-58, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. BanaPona,

Warmest greetings from ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro...

Thank you for choosing Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro to be your preference stay during your travels to our friendly city Yogyakarta, Indonesia.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valuable guest.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Novi SOESANTO
General Manager
Hotel ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank andreherdianto1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Malioboro_Yk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Malioboro_Yk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank radityaningtias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Malioboro_Yk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Malioboro_Yk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yanu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Malioboro_Yk, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#27 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Malioboro
Grand Inna Malioboro
#55 of 212 in Yogyakarta
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#13 of 212 in Yogyakarta
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#25 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#57 of 212 in Yogyakarta
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro

Address: Jln. Malioboro 52 - 58, Yogyakarta 55001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £31 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Yogyakarta's business district, right on the famous Malioboro street and also connected with a shopping mall in Malioboro area. Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro caters for business travelers as well as tourists who want to enjoy and discover the cultural treasures of Java cultures in Yogyakarta. Only 40 minutes to Borobudur Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Malioboro
Ibis Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing