We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's almost as if the people who run this place are former hippies, turned environmentalists, crossed with top-notch hoteliers. It's small, it's quirky, it's charming - but despite this it's really efficient. Location: a short taxi-ride from the Kraton, just 30 minutes from the airport, and nextdoor to a large and clean supermarket. Service: near perfect, with a really friendly staff, all of whom speak excellent English. Rooms: sizeable, with comfy beds and real baths rather than showers only. Restaurant: nicely priced, but although the food looks fantastic, the cooks have taken rather too many short-cuts - pre-cooked satay for example, and what tasted like cook-in sauce for the curry. Stay again? You bet!

Room Tip: The de-luxe rooms have fantastic balconies overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kiltwearer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely comment. We are delighted that you find our services and facilities efficient, also your appreciation with our hotel location, rooms and restaurant. We will do our best to maintain and keep improving our services. We look forward to your return in DUSUN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Dusun Jogja Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I had three lovely days in this delightful inn. For us it was "5 star" but I have given it a "4" rating simply because it may not be to that taste of those who expect a true 5 star luxury resort. It's a bit "local" in décor with a few geckos running about, but that adds to the charm. We had a large room with an entrance foyer, a private walled garden with a koi pond, and a bath that was swimming pool sized. The rooms open to a beautiful interior garden with a swimming pool and dining area in the center. The food was well prepared and good, and the service was superb. There is a small massage/spa and we relaxed one afternoon with a couples massage that was well done in the Javanese style. The hotel is convenient to many of the more interesting areas of Jogja and the staff will help arrange tours, drivers, and so forth if you have not done so already. In addition to the hotel dining room, there are numerous cafes and restaurants within walking distance - although one has to be careful walking in dim light after sunset. Shops and warungs spill over into the street and the sidewalks disappear in places. There is a flashlight in each room. Take one along when walking after dark.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. We had a junior suite which is a little larger for not much more than the c...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our rooms, facilities, also our service. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 7 nights here in April and were bowled over with the excellent room overlooking the pool, the wonderfully smiling staff who could not do more for us, and the quality of the food.
Look no further if you want the best welcome and value in Yogya!
We used an attendant rickshaw to get into the centre of town and picked us after our shopping and sightseeing - very easy and good value in the heat.
In addition Paul, the owner, arranged for us to see some visiting traditional Javanese dancers from Solo - transport included. Much appreciated, thank you!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlooking the pool are best
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Warmest thanks for your kind feedback about your stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn recently and for recommending us. We are honored that you compared our services to a 5 star hotel, though we love more to be a boutique hotel where we can meet all our guests personally and share many nice experiences. Always love to welcome you back as our own extended family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really loved everything about this hotel. A small scale hotel with the rooms surrounding the beautiful grade and swimming pool. As from the moment you arrive you will enjoy the friendliness of staff and the relaxing atmosphere hanging all around there. Stayed here for 5 nights and would have loved to stay longer. Great kitchen with the best nasi goreng of our whole trip (but great other diner items as well). Breakfast is good (loved the self made peanut butter and chocolate paste with nuts). Laundry, tour booking, food, all perfect and not expensive. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We love to read your comments and knowing that you find our services and facilities satisfactory. Surely your compliments will be a great motivation for all our staff to keep improving and giving the best to our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back at Dusun Jogja Village Inn on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Dunsun is a hidden oasis. Stayed here for 4 nights and loved every second of it. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing, lush with plants, flowers and water features. The room is large and very clean, and we especially liked the outdoor shower. And everything is thought of. Need bug repellent? It's in the room. Need a mosquito coil? Ask the front desk. Call to prayer too loud? There are ear plugs available. The staff is very friendly, especially the folks working the restaurant. Make sure to stay an extra day so you can take advantage of the beautiful pool area.

Room Tip: Outdoor bathrooms on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twaterwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Truly appreciate your lovely reviews. We are more than happy that we can meet your expectation during your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation about the landscape of our hotel areas and amenities also our staffs. We invite you for another memorable experience in DUSUN on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we totally enjoyed our 4 nights stay. the first 2 days were spent sightseeing with long car journey and lots of walking. The tour desk arranged driver drove us safely and very polite.
For the remaining 2 days We were glad to just eat-pray-love by the salt water pool.
There is a nearby mosque with early morning prayer about 4am which woke us up. However we slept through from the 3rd nights onward.

our 2nd floor room is well decorated, with 4 poster metal bed and a lovely shaded balcony overlooking the well landscaped pool and hotel compound. Staff is friendly, drink and meal service is prompt. there is a supermarket 3 mins walk away which is convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st-andrew-tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for your nice words regarding your recent stay at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially about our balcony room, tour desk service, salt water pool, restaurant and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stay 5 nights , room was clean, quick laundry as well and it helpful as my luggage was delay
so clothes was in need .nice salted pool for hot day . surrounding by garden but staffs keep it clean . food in restaurant was ok too
hotel close to suppermarket and other local restaurant , bank ....
Reception staffs was very helpful , calles taxi for us to go out when ever we need .
there was renovation next to our room but it was not affect us much .
prayer from the mosque everday just like music to us so no problem with sleep
it was enjoyable stay for us

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumtree_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Truly thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We are delighted to read your comments about our clean rooms, quick laundry, nice salted water pool, restaurant and also our staffs. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 206 in Yogyakarta
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 19 in Sleman
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 206 in Yogyakarta
982 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Address: Jln. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing