We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and worth staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Ranked #91 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Kuala lampur
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice location and worth staying there”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice and hotel and location is just right as it's on the central road of the city. This hotel is only 20 minutes drive off the airport. The building is grandeur and colonial with friendly staff. comfortable rooms. Nice swimming pool and excellent breakfast. Not luxurious hotel but very fine place to stay.

This place indeed value for your money. If I am visiting Jogjakarta again indeed staying here for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tariq_Hasany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havez M, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. Thariq,


Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta!

Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel as a place to stay during your stay in Yogyakarta and taking the time to send review on Tripadvisor.com.

It is nice to hear that you spent a wonderful stay at our hotel when you were in Yogyakarta, We really appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and our services.

We hope that you will choose to stay at New Saphir Hotel during your next visit and recommending us as the best hotel in Yogyakarta.


Best regards,
Havez M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    82
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
22
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I found the room very cosy and the bed very comfortable. After a long rail trip to get here, arriving at the Hotel was a welcome relief. One of the people in our group became sick overnight and the staff were fantastic in helping to arrange some medical attention, they were very attentive and helpful and made it easy for all of us. I thought breakfast was plentiful and good quality food. They had live music in the bar, but the price of beer was a bit pricey for Indonesia. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nerney1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havez M, Manajer Kantor Depan at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear nerney196,


Greeting from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta!

Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel and taking the time to send your review on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you spent time when you were in Yogyakarta and we really appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and services.

We do hope you will choose to stay at New Saphir Hotel during your next visit and recommending us as the best hotel in Yogyakarta.


Kind regards,
Havez M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A newly renovated hotel not far from the airport. Nothing much about this hotel, room ok, service is good, staff friendly. Breakfast is fine, not much choice though. Not too far from city so going shopping is not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppyjaneipoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havez M, Manajer Umum at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta!

Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel and taking the time to send your review on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you spent time when you were in Yogyakarta and we really appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and services.

We do hope you will choose to stay at New Saphir Hotel during your next visit and recommending us as the best hotel in Yogyakarta.


Kind regards,
Havez M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

New Saphir hotel is placed in a great position distance to most of city spots. The staff at this hotel are very nice people and very helpfull.We enjoyed had a comfortable old style room but clean enough to stay.The swimming pool also great to enjoy, it has a pool bar and there's a small pool for children. Overall, this is a great average hotel and I would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pecotot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havez M, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greeting from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel and taking the time to send your review on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you spent time when you were in Yogyakarta and we really appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and services.

We do hope you will choose to stay at New Saphir Hotel during your next visit and recommending us as the best hotel in Yogyakarta.


Kind regards,
Havez M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Another of those very few hotels these days, that don't allow checking in before 11 am (even if rooms are available). Very nice, spacious and characteristic lobby and it stops there. The room (116) was spacious but oldish - the door to the wardrobe was damaged as one has to force it either way each time one opens/closes it. The handle on the shower unit fell off each time I turned it. The shower cubicle was quite narrow. The bath towels though clean are pretty old. Found some old stains on the bedsheet. The note pad holder had just ONE sheet of paper. Free Wifi in the room was slow and unstable. The restaurant was spacious and breakfast was pretty good though they don't seem to have cheese or mushrooms to go with my omelette. The restaurant staff were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havez M, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greeting from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta and taking time to send your review on Tripadvisor.

We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention, certainly discuss with department concerned for further actions and avoid some similar problem in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.


Kind regards,
Havez Ma'ruf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and reception is very kind and nice. Have wifi internet for all the guest, but the signal is unstable.
The room have several broken things such as, the door chain lock, the safe deposit box, the toilet seat, the wash basin.
The door chain is missing the chain.
The SDB is locked and NOT bolted to the wall.
The toilet seat is like being melted by some chemichal and make the surface rough.
The wash basin is cracked.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B4y4ng4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havez M, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta.
Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to write this review. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention and discuss with the department concerned for further actions and avoid similar problem in the future.

We do hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Overall hotel is nice to stay but staff and management needs more coordination with agent sites like agoda.
We got it booked from agoda and paid for double queen size bed but hotel alloted us two single beds which was annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenukaSukhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eily_2002, Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta.
We love to cater you with our best service in your future stay

Reagards,

Andreas Priyo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.0 mi away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#90 of 206 in Yogyakarta
189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#8 of 19 in Sleman
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Rich Jogja Hotel
The Rich Jogja Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sleman
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Property: Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto no. 38, Yogyakarta 55221, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Saphir Yogyakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a conveniently central location in the city center and business district , Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is the most comfortable hotel in this exciting city.Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city's most famous shopping center, Ambarrukmo Plaza, our hotel offers a comfortable and an unforgettable experience. Warm , friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing