We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
favehotel Kusumanegara
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
156
376
165
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
376
165
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelswimming poolsuite roomnice hotelparking areabreakfast menuwater dispenseraffordable pricerecommended hotelnice breakfastmany choicesair conditionerindonesian foodmalioboroelevatorcleanlinessbedding
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've been traveling to some cities around Indonesia & usually pick fave as a place to stay. I think this is the best Fave Hotel in Indonesia that I've ever stayed. It's comfortable, clean, & very helpful staf. Room is not that large/ spacious but simply minimalist. Breakfast menu is standard, not that variative. Its location is good, close to some nice venues in YK. Moreover, nothing's perfect, this hotel is comfortable but noisy enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuhFirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Muh Firdaus,
WOW.....thank you for your great review at Trip Advisor, We're pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and experienced superb service by our staff-it is great to hear you were impressed with hotel’s facilities and service. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Regards
Yosi Arivianto- Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Clean and friendly staff,very helpful.. I'm very happy at my stay. The price is very good very affordable for solo traveler like me ^^!! not far from Maliburo, you can take Beca just for Rp.30,000..


Highly recommended THANKS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZinJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Zin Jack,
WOW...we are really excited to see your great comment to us. This is exactly the type of service we strive for.
Please let us know when you will be back. We would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Regards
Yosi Arivianto- Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Avoid drinking the post mix Coca Cola as it made various people in our group sick. Hotel and staff are quite nice and helpful maybe a menu including more options but rooms and that were quite nice worth the price

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank meepmeep7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear meepmeep7
Thank you for your taking time to write a review at TripAdvisor, we are pleased to hear that you was enjoyed your stay with us. We also have a noted your concern on menu option, and We always seeking ways to improve based on your feed back, and certainly to review these opportunities that you have mentioned for our improvement.
Once again thank you for your kind feedback and suggestion, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Yogyakarta soon
Best Regards,
Yosi Arivianto- Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good stay. Were there for three days with my gf and we could relax a bit after many days of adventure and tourism in Bali.

The buffet was good and the breakfast good enough, even tho they focused in indo food, they prepared us some nice European breakfast.

The service was for sure the best they had, always with their smile on their face and very friendly to us, to help us with everything.

We strongly recommend this hotel.

If we have something bad to say about the hotel is that the corridors were full of children playing and screaming the whole time and if you intented to sleep a bit or rest for a while sometimes that was not possible. I think they should control this a bit more, maybe setting somebody to walk the corridors once in a while.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrezstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Andrezstar,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. Your wonderful comment about our hotel is such a delight to read and we are more than happy to learn about your experience stay.
We do apologize for the inconvenience due to noisy from a children s. On that period is busy day due in Indonesia we have a tradition for traveling back home with family and Yogyakarta is a most favorite place for transit during the period.
Andrezstar, we look forward to welcoming you back to favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta.
Regards
Yosi Arivianto- Hotel Manager fave Hotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice, cozy and comfortable stay at an affordable price during peak season. The room is small without a minibar, location is nearby tourism object that is well known as Alun-alun Kidul and only 2 traffic lights of a famous Malioboro to the West of Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Maki A,
Thank you for your review of our property, We are happy to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and you was enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta.
Regards
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews