We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad at all”

Aglioo Pizza And Pasta
Ranked #30 of 1,182 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“not bad at all”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The pizza was quite good, although they were very stingy with the mozarella. Staff was accommodating when I ordered something that was not on the menu.
Suggestion: have a non smoking area, please. Not all of us want to inhale other people's smoke.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalkWalkTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    142
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A VERY NICE FOOD”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The food and surrounding is nice. Dun like people smoking though. But in overall it is really recommended to go there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Syd835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Real Fresh Strawberry juice! Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Staff was suuper kind and nice. Although they have a big variety of pizzas, they customized a pizza specially for me. I had a pizza with chicken, sweet corn and mushrooms which was delicious. The dough was super thin and crunchy on the edges: perfect! It had lots of ingredients and the right amount of cheese. My boyfriend had the Aglioo! Pizza (chili in tomato sauce, chicken, smoked beef, sweet pepper, onion, sweet corn, cheese) and he loved it. They put oregano and some spices on the table. These spices were awesome, try them. I had a strawberry juice that was authentic; they even brought syrup on the side to allow you to sweeten it as much as you like (or not at all). They had good WiFi too.

I give them very good because you can't pay with credit card and atmosphere wasn't so nice. They don't have air con, only fans.

I would totally come back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AriaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza's”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were craving some Western food and so went here for a pizza, and were very pleasantly surprised by the wood fired oven and delicious pizza's. Also a god selection of drinks and desserts.

Downside: fan didn't work so it as very hot inside.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just average pizza restaurant”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I like the pizza but they cooked wrongly, and it made the pizza skin was over burning. The cheese was too little and other than that the service was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aglioo Pizza And Pasta also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Aglioo Pizza And Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing